AFL to aim at Grassroots!?

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

AFL to aim at Grassroots!?

http://www.afl.com.au/news/story_209484.htm

Read the story on that link. The AFL reckons they are going back to the grassroots etc.
jeff#brutus

Post by jeff#brutus »

<B>DONT BE FOOLED,THESE PARASITES WILL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE YOU BELIEVE THAT YOUR AN IMPORTANT PART OF WHAT USED TO BE.BASICALLY
ITS TOO LATE,GO TELL THEM WE ARE NOT AS SILLY AS WHAT THEY THINK WE ARE,I GUESS WHAT IM TRYIN TO SAY IS THE AFL CORPORATES CAN JUST GET ROOTED.</B>

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.
magpie24

Post by magpie24 »

Agree with u Joffa.How can they say that when they have just built Colonial Stadium.What are they going to put another 50.000 seats in there so all the GRASSROOTS supporters can get in.

WHAT A LOAD OF JACKO THE JERKOFF BULLSH*T.

Post by NICK THE PIE MAN »

What a bunch of BS Propaganda.

yeah im with u mags, i reckon bugger em if they're famous, rich or whatever. the members who have been to the most games should be first to get tickets, none of this bullshit 'i only go when we're winning' or 'oh look, we're in the finals i better suddenly become a fan a rush off to my first footy game for the year' etc.
also if the afl is concentrating on GRASSROOTS fans, then maybe they might want to let us grassroots fans get relatively near the grass (as pathetic as it is) in colonihole, none of this level 4 shit.
ok thats my opinion.
London Dave

Post by London Dave »

Interesting to see who the ads are 'targeted at'. Obviously the AFL hasn't milked enough money out of women ad families yet.

Post by Broadie »

The only time the AFL goes back to "grassroots" is to re-plant turf at Colonoscopy Stadium.