http://www.afl.com.au/news/story_209484.htm
Read the story on that link. The AFL reckons they are going back to the grassroots etc.
AFL to aim at Grassroots!?
<B>DONT BE FOOLED,THESE PARASITES WILL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE YOU BELIEVE THAT YOUR AN IMPORTANT PART OF WHAT USED TO BE.BASICALLY
ITS TOO LATE,GO TELL THEM WE ARE NOT AS SILLY AS WHAT THEY THINK WE ARE,I GUESS WHAT IM TRYIN TO SAY IS THE AFL CORPORATES CAN JUST GET ROOTED.</B>
There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.
ITS TOO LATE,GO TELL THEM WE ARE NOT AS SILLY AS WHAT THEY THINK WE ARE,I GUESS WHAT IM TRYIN TO SAY IS THE AFL CORPORATES CAN JUST GET ROOTED.</B>
There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.
- magpie24
- NICK THE PIE MAN
- CQ
yeah im with u mags, i reckon bugger em if they're famous, rich or whatever. the members who have been to the most games should be first to get tickets, none of this bullshit 'i only go when we're winning' or 'oh look, we're in the finals i better suddenly become a fan a rush off to my first footy game for the year' etc.
also if the afl is concentrating on GRASSROOTS fans, then maybe they might want to let us grassroots fans get relatively near the grass (as pathetic as it is) in colonihole, none of this level 4 shit.
ok thats my opinion.
also if the afl is concentrating on GRASSROOTS fans, then maybe they might want to let us grassroots fans get relatively near the grass (as pathetic as it is) in colonihole, none of this level 4 shit.
ok thats my opinion.
- London Dave