Post Match. Lions pip Pies - all comments

Didaksgoal

Post by Didaksgoal »

Another mystifying form slump, another year, a team smashed by injury, another loss. FFS, Mick, go, leave, vacate, just get the &%%& out.

Sick of the same repeat, after fkn repeat, after repeat. Why after playing so well for 7 rounds, you go back to the non attacking football we played.

Mick, fall on your fkn sword and &%%& off, leave now. Anyone can see the setups you employ, don't &^*%$^&% work. Maybe you could climb Mt Humphrey yourself and reflect on your god awful mistakes you've made, and continue to make.

Swing the change now!

Go the Pies
Didaksgoal

Post by Didaksgoal »

Great to see poster's here that don't usually post. It gives a great indication that enough is enough.

End the rubbish.

Go the Pies

"It" being what? Where is that?
Didaksgoal

Post by Didaksgoal »

HAL wrote:"It" being what? Where is that?
Between your legs
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

Didaksgoal wrote:Great to see poster's here that don't usually post. It gives a great indication that enough is enough.
Yeah, never saw them when we were 7-1 and at the top of the ladder.

Woodwork, coming out of?
Didaksgoal

Post by Didaksgoal »

Keen observers David, they don't have to post anything here. If they're coming out of the woodwork, they've just had a gut-full of the Malthouse experiment, mostly.

Go the Pies
swoop42
Been liked: 8 times

Re: dick

Post by swoop42 »

gavin wrote:for those calling for dick to come in now,he is a way of getting back in i would think as he has only had 1 game in reserves unless he played today but he didnt do much last game and skills were pretty ordinairy so we will have to wait a bit for him.
our midfield is the problem we were chasing and tackling one after the other when we were winning now we dont tackle or chase or put any pressure on opponents midfield seem to let other teams own the midfield now
disgusted in losing tonight
well done daisy another good game come of age and as a consistant good player.
Has had 2 Games Dick
First game was very ordinary. Kicking in particular was terrible.
Don't know how he went today, but would have to have been very well to even be considered. See he only kicked 1 goal. Lockyer and Rounds would be ahead of him as forwards to come in. And obviously Leon (boy, did we miss him tonight? Those calling for his omission must be happy) and Medhurst if fit.
Looking at the chat hardly touched it.

Not ready yet.
He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!
Pied Piper

Post by Pied Piper »

Didaksgoal wrote:Another mystifying form slump, another year, a team smashed by injury, another loss. FFS, Mick, go, leave, vacate, just get the &%%& out.

Sick of the same repeat, after fkn repeat, after repeat. Why after playing so well for 7 rounds, you go back to the non attacking football we played.

Mick, fall on your fkn sword and &%%& off, leave now. Anyone can see the setups you employ, don't &^*%$^&% work. Maybe you could climb Mt Humphrey yourself and reflect on your god awful mistakes you've made, and continue to make.

Swing the change now!

Go the Pies
Don't drink and post, please.
"The greatest thing that could happen to the nation is when we get rid of all the media. Then we could live in peace and tranquillity, and no one would know anything." - Sir Joh Bjelke-Petersen
Kingswood

Post by Kingswood »

cant beleive the overreactions after this narrow loss.

**** you all, seriously. half of you lot dont deserve to be called collingwood supporters. you're the real embarresment here

and typical jack spain. after just our third loss he has taken back his apologies afte being forced to eat his words a few weeks ago. just look at how much enjoyment he is getting from watching us lose

as far as im concerned, thee are a lot of gutless dropkicks in here tonight..
Didaksgoal

Post by Didaksgoal »

I can only say what I think Pied. Mick should have gone a few years ago. If you're happy with what was shown the last couple of weeks, and every year, after year, after year, after year......you're entitled to it.

Your response...., maybe I could've toned down the &%%&'s!

Go the Pies
1eyedpie
Has liked: 8 times

Post by 1eyedpie »

Well I'm gutted to say the least.

I have been waiting all year for this game and after our great start to the season I have been walking around with my chest pumped out giving to all the Lion supporters up here.

Will be a tough week for us northern supporters but we will have to cop it on the chin!

My observations of the night:

Voss made sure our forwards were always out numbered

We were to tall/slow in our forward line and their defenders cleared with ease.

Our zone doesn't work when the opposition play tempo footy and maintain possession in their back half with greater numbers pin pointing passes throughout our zone. Need to switch to man on man when this occurs.

Our tackling was terrible like last week we need to pin the arms so they don't get the hand ball away and release their player to stream forward and deliver to JB.

Our field kicking to our forwards was terrible!

When Maxi & Heater are made accountable they appear nervous.

Why can't we stop S.Black?? this bloke always tears us a new one and I will be happy when he retires.

Our mids aren't kicking enough goals the last two games whats happened??

We controlled the game for two and a half quarters and needed to kick it up a gear in the third. I reckon two or three goals would have broken them before they got a run on.

All in all we weren't that bad tonight! Just need to get it right at the selection table with a few ins and outs and need to know when to switch from the zone to man on man. Work on the tackling so they pin they arms!

We used the corridor quite a bit tonight but allowed the lions to own it for much of the night.

On a side note I would like to make a comment about the awful behavior of the Magpie supporters sitting behind us (behind the goals cheer squad end) These clowns Ruined the night for me & my family by continuing to swear all night long. Effin C words are now etched into my 9 yr old son and 11 yr old daughter's brain and I will never take them to a Collingwood game ever again because of this.

One of the clowns resorted to flicking beer at my son and wife when asked to mind his language. Its idiots like these that give Magpie supporters a bad name!
Never disperse your focus unless absolutely necessary. Face one adversary at a time!

BARRACK HARD!
Kingswood

Post by Kingswood »

^what a loser. sorry you had to go through that mate.

Post by Bob Sugar »

a lot of wankers on this site, i cant even be bothered TBH, grow up please.
John Wren

Post by John Wren »

much schadenfruede to be had this week by the media and the non-collingwood supporter.
Purveyor of sanctimonious twaddle.
What'sinaname
Has liked: 8 times
Been liked: 34 times

Post by What'sinaname »

I woke up expecting to be able to be calm and rational and reflect upon the game objectively (or as objectively as I can with one eye).

But...

1. Who are the on field leaders for this team. In games when teams get a run-on (ANZAC 2009, Geelong last year, Saints this year, Lions end of 3rd qtr etc etc) who on the field is observant enough to see this and enforce a structural change. Why don't we get possession and slow the game down to a crawl?

2. Why do we insist on keeping the ball in play by slapping it back in when approaching the boundary. I recall JA doing so in a F50, keeping the ball in play as he crossed the boundary line by slapping it to a Lions player, and Dids did the same on the wing. Why risk hitting it to an opponent while putting yourself out of the contest?

3. There is a baby in that bathwater. I don't expect or want more than 2 changes this week. Get the structure right with 2 changes and then challenge the players to beat the Dogs.

4. Mick looked disgusted at the press conference so expect the players (I was going to say Boys but that's a complement they don't deserve after the game) to be challenged.

5. If we go on a 15 game win streak now, I wont have a bad word to say for all of 2010.
Fighting against the objectification of woman.