Post Match. Pies down Dogs - all comments
- collingwoodfan
- magpiemike
- Been liked: 4 times
Oh yes you did!nulla wrote:you actually had three sentences mate and I quoted one of your lines... nothing misread on my behalf.steviewonder36 wrote:LOL, another mis-reading internet forum fanatic!nulla wrote:A bit of self pity there... I am sure the players really enjoy getting you pissed off.steviewonder36 wrote:Garbage football from Pies in the last qtr.
Really pissed me off that last qtr
Why do they do that two us supporters, disgusted.
We won... thats the main thing, regroup and get on with it we are in the top 4
Notice how I had two sentences in there?
Sorry I didn't spell it out for you!
Where did I mention that the Pies deliberately piss off their supporters.
That was YOUR perception of my post, hence I asked if I should spell it out for you.
Anyway, I have cooled down now, so happy with the win all the same.
Last edited by SteveH67 on Sun Jun 06, 2010 7:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Social club member 7342 since 2000.
- The_Staunton
If I was a Dogs fan, I'd be spewing. They can't hack physical pressure, and only excel when the sting goes out of the game. Typical Dogs footy.
Anyway, I wouldn't be too negative about that boys. We're turning 2nd on the ladder - we haven't played any of the bottom 3 yet, nor the fading Power. We've beaten the Dogs twice, Leon stood up, Spud tried his guts out...yeah, bad last 1/4, but that's modern football. Not many times teams don't get their run on. But we're still 8-3, we're still 2nd, and we may (may) have ended the Dogs top 4 hopes.
We'd have taken that at the start of the season surely?
Anyway, I wouldn't be too negative about that boys. We're turning 2nd on the ladder - we haven't played any of the bottom 3 yet, nor the fading Power. We've beaten the Dogs twice, Leon stood up, Spud tried his guts out...yeah, bad last 1/4, but that's modern football. Not many times teams don't get their run on. But we're still 8-3, we're still 2nd, and we may (may) have ended the Dogs top 4 hopes.
We'd have taken that at the start of the season surely?
We just got nutted at the clearances...
- Kwah-LeBaire
- nulla
Disgruntled pissed off whatever... your post was taken that way by more than one of us...steviewonder36 wrote:Oh yes you did!nulla wrote:you actually had three sentences mate and I quoted one of your lines... nothing misread on my behalf.steviewonder36 wrote:LOL, another mis-reading internet forum fanatic!nulla wrote:A bit of self pity there... I am sure the players really enjoy getting you pissed off.steviewonder36 wrote:Garbage football from Pies in the last qtr.
Really pissed me off that last qtr
We won... thats the main thing, regroup and get on with it we are in the top 4
Notice how I had two sentences in there?
Sorry I didn't spell it out for you!
Where did I mention that the Pies deliberately piss off their supporters.
That was YOUR perception of my post, hence I asked if I should spell it out for you.
Stui Magpie
I'm sure they do it deliberately just to piss you off. Rolling Eyes
I have a lazy eye and I think it is now spreading throughout the rest of my body
- eddiesmith
- Has liked: 11 times
- Been liked: 24 times
Unfortunately our skipper has been found wanting man on man in the last few weeks. I reckon between Hall, Minson & Lake he had about 5 or 6 kicked on him today. He needs to do a lot better than that.sportingtragic wrote:maxwell cannot play key defence - needs to learn how to play a position other than spare man across half back. every team will go through his man from now on
- On the March
- Been liked: 2 times
- nulla
I can see it as horses for courses.eddiesmith wrote:Depends on who the opposition is, but worth giving Dawes some more games in the 2nd half as we play some pretty shit teams but Leigh Brown is definately need against the top and tough teamsnathan92 wrote:i think were better with leigh brown for this year than dawes
Leroy seems to be able to work in well and protect the smaller guys.. Leon especially tonight.
I have a lazy eye and I think it is now spreading throughout the rest of my body
Well, he's not a key defender. And doesn't play there.woftam wrote:Unfortunately our skipper has been found wanting man on man in the last few weeks. I reckon between Hall, Minson & Lake he had about 5 or 6 kicked on him today. He needs to do a lot better than that.sportingtragic wrote:maxwell cannot play key defence - needs to learn how to play a position other than spare man across half back. every team will go through his man from now on
The problem is, the last two weeks we've only played 1 key defender. This is not Maxwell's problem. The problem is that Reid is not a key defender. That's fine against the Dogs, as they only have one dangerous tall forward. Against teams that have two, like Brisbane, Nathan Brown must play. We would have won that game if he did, despite being flat.
Well done boys!