Post Match. Pies down Dogs - all comments

collingwoodfan

Post by collingwoodfan »

Fade-Outs have become a big problem, and something like this will be punished by melbourne who are desperate for a win. I think it is overconfidence. We were evidently cocky in that last quarter we should have won by about 60 points. Very lucky tonight
magpiemike

Post by magpiemike »

Does Ray Chamberlain know how really really small and insignificant he really is? He really is a teeny weeny little boy. Maybe one day he'll grow up to be an umpire.
SteveH67

Post by SteveH67 »

nulla wrote:
steviewonder36 wrote:
nulla wrote:
steviewonder36 wrote:Garbage football from Pies in the last qtr.

Really pissed me off that last qtr

Why do they do that two us supporters, disgusted.
A bit of self pity there... I am sure the players really enjoy getting you pissed off.

We won... thats the main thing, regroup and get on with it we are in the top 4
LOL, another mis-reading internet forum fanatic!

Notice how I had two sentences in there?

Sorry I didn't spell it out for you!
you actually had three sentences mate and I quoted one of your lines... nothing misread on my behalf.
Oh yes you did!

Where did I mention that the Pies deliberately piss off their supporters.

That was YOUR perception of my post, hence I asked if I should spell it out for you.

Anyway, I have cooled down now, so happy with the win all the same.
Last edited by SteveH67 on Sun Jun 06, 2010 7:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Social club member 7342 since 2000.
The_Staunton

Post by The_Staunton »

If I was a Dogs fan, I'd be spewing. They can't hack physical pressure, and only excel when the sting goes out of the game. Typical Dogs footy.

Anyway, I wouldn't be too negative about that boys. We're turning 2nd on the ladder - we haven't played any of the bottom 3 yet, nor the fading Power. We've beaten the Dogs twice, Leon stood up, Spud tried his guts out...yeah, bad last 1/4, but that's modern football. Not many times teams don't get their run on. But we're still 8-3, we're still 2nd, and we may (may) have ended the Dogs top 4 hopes.

We'd have taken that at the start of the season surely?
We just got nutted at the clearances...

Black&White wrote:Great win by the boys tops off a very hard 4 weeks

Great effort boys
Thanks for your support. What do you look like?
Kwah-LeBaire

Post by Kwah-LeBaire »

Tough month. Good first three quarters. You get to be 48 points in front by running your guts out. I'm not surprised they were a bit flat at the end.

A win is a win is a win is a win is a win is a win is a win!

That'll do me.

Carna 'Pies!
nulla

Post by nulla »

steviewonder36 wrote:
nulla wrote:
steviewonder36 wrote:
nulla wrote:
steviewonder36 wrote:Garbage football from Pies in the last qtr.

Really pissed me off that last qtr

A bit of self pity there... I am sure the players really enjoy getting you pissed off.

We won... thats the main thing, regroup and get on with it we are in the top 4
LOL, another mis-reading internet forum fanatic!

Notice how I had two sentences in there?

Sorry I didn't spell it out for you!
you actually had three sentences mate and I quoted one of your lines... nothing misread on my behalf.
Oh yes you did!

Where did I mention that the Pies deliberately piss off their supporters.

That was YOUR perception of my post, hence I asked if I should spell it out for you.
Disgruntled pissed off whatever... your post was taken that way by more than one of us...

Stui Magpie
I'm sure they do it deliberately just to piss you off. Rolling Eyes
I have a lazy eye and I think it is now spreading throughout the rest of my body
nathan92

Post by nathan92 »

i think were better with leigh brown for this year than dawes
COLLINGWO9D
eddiesmith
Has liked: 11 times
Been liked: 24 times

Post by eddiesmith »

nathan92 wrote:i think were better with leigh brown for this year than dawes
Depends on who the opposition is, but worth giving Dawes some more games in the 2nd half as we play some pretty shit teams but Leigh Brown is definately need against the top and tough teams
woftam

Post by woftam »

sportingtragic wrote:maxwell cannot play key defence - needs to learn how to play a position other than spare man across half back. every team will go through his man from now on
Unfortunately our skipper has been found wanting man on man in the last few weeks. I reckon between Hall, Minson & Lake he had about 5 or 6 kicked on him today. He needs to do a lot better than that.
On the March
Been liked: 2 times

Post by On the March »

I'd have taken such a win at the start and being 8-3 at half way point of season sets up a good run for top 4 honours.

Last quarter was ordinary but gives us something to work on.

Go pies. :D
nulla

Post by nulla »

eddiesmith wrote:
nathan92 wrote:i think were better with leigh brown for this year than dawes
Depends on who the opposition is, but worth giving Dawes some more games in the 2nd half as we play some pretty shit teams but Leigh Brown is definately need against the top and tough teams
I can see it as horses for courses.

Leroy seems to be able to work in well and protect the smaller guys.. Leon especially tonight.
I have a lazy eye and I think it is now spreading throughout the rest of my body
kickit2me

Post by kickit2me »

4 points in the bag when it really was a 50-50 game has got me grinning from ear to ear. Superb first 2 and 1/2 quarters.
"And that effort by Ezard was pathetic" - Don Scott.

Post by AN_Inkling »

woftam wrote:
sportingtragic wrote:maxwell cannot play key defence - needs to learn how to play a position other than spare man across half back. every team will go through his man from now on
Unfortunately our skipper has been found wanting man on man in the last few weeks. I reckon between Hall, Minson & Lake he had about 5 or 6 kicked on him today. He needs to do a lot better than that.
Well, he's not a key defender. And doesn't play there.
The problem is, the last two weeks we've only played 1 key defender. This is not Maxwell's problem. The problem is that Reid is not a key defender. That's fine against the Dogs, as they only have one dangerous tall forward. Against teams that have two, like Brisbane, Nathan Brown must play. We would have won that game if he did, despite being flat.
Well done boys!
Donny
Has liked: 63 times
Been liked: 27 times

Post by Donny »

member34259 wrote:For Donny
Thanks, mate. My comment was spot on, wasn't it. :wink:

It's a game. Enjoy it. :D