Our zone was cut to ribbons all day. Yet we changed nothing.Raw Hammer wrote:I love our zone. It so effective, especially when the opposition kicks out from our behinds. (that was sarcasm). Mick, your time is up.
Post Match. Pies tie with Dees - all comments
- Neil Appleby
Nice work today Colour Blind; my crappy work windows machine wouldn't work in scoreboard chat, so your commentary kept my chin up.Colour Blind wrote:Ummm ... Errr... How embarrasment.neds elbow wrote:You can bet this will cost us a top 4 spot at years end
No, the next 10 rounds of football will decide where we end up - not today
Or are we caling the entire year at the break
Got a bit worried when there was no further comments after 4:40 though.
We do look to be out of ideas though don't we?
Nathan Brown at FF anyone?
- jack_spain
He hurt his shoulder in the 2's on Saturday. Will miss at least 3 or 4 weeks.Neil Appleby wrote:Nice work today Colour Blind; my crappy work windows machine wouldn't work in scoreboard chat, so your commentary kept my chin up.Colour Blind wrote:Ummm ... Errr... How embarrasment.neds elbow wrote:You can bet this will cost us a top 4 spot at years end
- What'sinaname
- Has liked: 8 times
- Been liked: 34 times
It's a serious question. What is Bucks bringing to this team? Romance aside, what difference will he bring given that 70% of his football has been coached by one man.woftam wrote:So the forwards kick it inside 50 do they?Cam wrote:Melbourne understood that if they could withstand our first quarter fury with minimal impact on the scoreboard, that the game would open up and they would be able to get back in it if they were close.
Bombing into the forward line.. is that what Bucks is bringing us?
Cheap shot at Bucks I guess? That's what you were after wasn't it?
If he's not being allowed to influence the forward structure, then he should stand down for 2 years. If he is, then he is accountable.
Fighting against the objectification of woman.
- Neil Appleby
Hmm...........well I reckon it's time for Rusling. Even injured he'd be better value than our current crop off duds.
After the epic draw comes the decisive knockout!
Collingwood rules the world again and Mick Malthouse fulfils his destiny with the twenty ten premiership and can you hear the people sing!
I don't have a problem with the question as long as it applies to all the assistants as well? The buck stops with the head coach. He gave him that portfolio even though he is the best mid we have had for eons.What'sinaname wrote:It's a serious question. What is Bucks bringing to this team? Romance aside, what difference will he bring given that 70% of his football has been coached by one man.woftam wrote:So the forwards kick it inside 50 do they?Cam wrote:Melbourne understood that if they could withstand our first quarter fury with minimal impact on the scoreboard, that the game would open up and they would be able to get back in it if they were close.
Bombing into the forward line.. is that what Bucks is bringing us?
Cheap shot at Bucks I guess? That's what you were after wasn't it?
If he's not being allowed to influence the forward structure, then he should stand down for 2 years. If he is, then he is accountable.
Re: Gutless soft
We kicked 21 behinds because they were from the boundry, or rushed or scrubbed kicks, from memory Locks was the first set shot inside 40 on very little angle...clog up our 50 and we **** around like old chooks until we turn it over or kick a point and send our opp on a wide open fast break........Colour Blind wrote:Start with the players who kicked 22 behinds --- can eddy and MM control that? I think not.Museman wrote:He puts the people in positions who put the cattle out there who serve up this rubbish....Colour Blind wrote:What number was eddy playing in today?Hiss wrote:Can't mark for a total of 9 marks! 22 points. What sort of crap does this club want to keep serving up to us! Hey! Time for a change. Eddie resign!
Time to draw a line, time to stop settling for near enough is good enough...time to create a culture where only winning is EVER good enough...
Time to cull!!!!
Anyone and everyone who will settle for this $h!t!!!!!
BUT, having said that - I cannot believe we had Pedders and Jolly on the pine in that closing 2 minutes. fraser was shite all day and getting slammed, why leave him to face that?
We have no plan B for this(coaching)...we don't even have plan A........
- Colour Blind
Neil Appleby wrote:Nice work today Colour Blind; my crappy work windows machine wouldn't work in scoreboard chat, so your commentary kept my chin up.Colour Blind wrote:Ummm ... Errr... How embarrasment.neds elbow wrote:You can bet this will cost us a top 4 spot at years end
I was bouncing off the walls here at work - I type brave, but I CUSS filth with the best of them! I was going nuts here.
We had 22 opportunities to change the outcome of that game - seriously, I was very dissapointed we didn't. It's god to get some points when we are clearly in the middle of a form slump.
I would be worried if we were playing our buts off and still getting beaten ... there is some upside left at Pieland, don't worry
I believe:
My mighty Pies will win more than they lose,,
That supporters should do just that ... support,,
My stomach is infact a Pie warmer: just got to work out how to get them back out!
- piedys
- Has liked: 371 times
- Been liked: 101 times
Well done you inept bunch of overrated, overpaid hacks.
A drawn against this sack of dog shit. Oh, bravo our elite midfield. Fumble after fumble after fumble. Any decent team would have put the cleaners through us today. And the kicking at goal, Christ, this will hurt us come round 22, you can carve that in stone.
You'd all want to thank Christ Brad Dick was fresh and fit enough to play two games in two days. He saved today from being THE mother f*ucker of all debacles.
Now special mention to all you imbeciles who have slagged off at Tarkyn this year - shut your f*ucking mouths. I'm tired of you.
He was playing for his career, and has saved it at least for now.
Now onto the GAME LOSERS:
Davis. F*uck me - who let you back into the 22 you squib bludger? Never have i seen a player dog so many contests, miss so many tackles, and over-run so many loose balls.
His missed tackle in the centre clearance immediately after Dick's last goal was his quintessential token piss weak effort. You are where the ball ain't. I don't care where you go - just F*uck off!
Fraser - the end is nigh. Take you gold watch and hit the road pal.
But you'll probably only drop that too.
Jolly - you are looking like the worst buy since Graeme Teasdale.
Can't remember the last time i saw such a highly rated ruckman slaughtered in the centre week after week. No wonder Roos didn't exactly throw himself off the Harbour Bridge when you left.
The rest of them at least contested and put their heads over the ball.
Even Medhurst made an effort in the 2nd half, much to my surprise.
As usual, it was Dees GF today, and all their hacks playing out of their skins, rarely missing a target, with Cathy Freeman look-alike running riot around the packs, without a care in the world. I was just waiting for Russell Robertson or Yze to bob up in the square and say Surprise !!
Just get Rusling back into the forward line. Nobody else can take a catch.
If he falls over, so be it. He couldn't be any worse than the other two.
And the real tragedy is, this team just doesn't learn from it's mistakes, nor does it's pig headed coach. And that is why, boys and girls, it will be groundhog day again this september.
Positives? Yes, i'm positive we lost all momentum for 2010 today.
It is no different to a loss.
Any issues with the above, please PM them to me.
Dyso
A drawn against this sack of dog shit. Oh, bravo our elite midfield. Fumble after fumble after fumble. Any decent team would have put the cleaners through us today. And the kicking at goal, Christ, this will hurt us come round 22, you can carve that in stone.
You'd all want to thank Christ Brad Dick was fresh and fit enough to play two games in two days. He saved today from being THE mother f*ucker of all debacles.
Now special mention to all you imbeciles who have slagged off at Tarkyn this year - shut your f*ucking mouths. I'm tired of you.
He was playing for his career, and has saved it at least for now.
Now onto the GAME LOSERS:
Davis. F*uck me - who let you back into the 22 you squib bludger? Never have i seen a player dog so many contests, miss so many tackles, and over-run so many loose balls.
His missed tackle in the centre clearance immediately after Dick's last goal was his quintessential token piss weak effort. You are where the ball ain't. I don't care where you go - just F*uck off!
Fraser - the end is nigh. Take you gold watch and hit the road pal.
But you'll probably only drop that too.
Jolly - you are looking like the worst buy since Graeme Teasdale.
Can't remember the last time i saw such a highly rated ruckman slaughtered in the centre week after week. No wonder Roos didn't exactly throw himself off the Harbour Bridge when you left.
The rest of them at least contested and put their heads over the ball.
Even Medhurst made an effort in the 2nd half, much to my surprise.
As usual, it was Dees GF today, and all their hacks playing out of their skins, rarely missing a target, with Cathy Freeman look-alike running riot around the packs, without a care in the world. I was just waiting for Russell Robertson or Yze to bob up in the square and say Surprise !!
Just get Rusling back into the forward line. Nobody else can take a catch.
If he falls over, so be it. He couldn't be any worse than the other two.
And the real tragedy is, this team just doesn't learn from it's mistakes, nor does it's pig headed coach. And that is why, boys and girls, it will be groundhog day again this september.
Positives? Yes, i'm positive we lost all momentum for 2010 today.
It is no different to a loss.
Any issues with the above, please PM them to me.
Dyso
M I L L A N E 4 2 forever
- Colour Blind
Re: Gutless soft
I do completely agree - WE GO too wide TOO often. I would like to get MM in a room and discuss that, but I wonder if it's the players going into their shell sometimes ... Hard to tell in the heat of the match IMOMuseman wrote:We kicked 21 behinds because they were from the boundry, or rushed or scrubbed kicks, from memory Locks was the first set shot inside 40 on very little angle...clog up our 50 and we **** around like old chooks until we turn it over or kick a point and send our opp on a wide open fast break........Colour Blind wrote:Start with the players who kicked 22 behinds --- can eddy and MM control that? I think not.Museman wrote:He puts the people in positions who put the cattle out there who serve up this rubbish....Colour Blind wrote:What number was eddy playing in today?Hiss wrote:Can't mark for a total of 9 marks! 22 points. What sort of crap does this club want to keep serving up to us! Hey! Time for a change. Eddie resign!
Time to draw a line, time to stop settling for near enough is good enough...time to create a culture where only winning is EVER good enough...
Time to cull!!!!
Anyone and everyone who will settle for this $h!t!!!!!
BUT, having said that - I cannot believe we had Pedders and Jolly on the pine in that closing 2 minutes. fraser was shite all day and getting slammed, why leave him to face that?
We have no plan B for this(coaching)...we don't even have plan A........
Our A game created 31 scoring shots, that will win most games. 10 more that demons. We just need to frigin kick straight !!!!
I believe: