Post Match. Pies tie with Dees - all comments

Hired-Goon

Post by Hired-Goon »

Podpicken

Post by Podpicken »

Fraser, get out for good.
Leigh Brown, get out, bring Dawes back in.
Davis, flash in the pan pretender unfortunately.
Medhurst, piss weak. One year wonder.
Jolly, earn your damn money.
Billy Picken, the great No. 25 in the sky!

Post by mudlark »

It seems that Josh is everybodys whipping boy again and today,I agree that he played poorly,but to be fair,Jamar flogged all of us today.Fraser ,Jolly,Brown Cloke and anyone else who got in his way !!BUT FFS what about the other under acheiving bunch who no longer deserve to play senior footy again. Irefer to the constantly over rated Brent McCaffer who now SURELY must join the other Mac whos name I thankfully have forgotten and won't have to remember again,Sharrod Wellingham ,who was a lazy embarressment today and is apparently something. but I don't know what just yet,and of course ,what sort of BIG GAME would it be without Leon Davis failing ???? AGAIN :roll:We sorely missed Didak,Ball and YES JOHNNO :shock: ,as well as Maxwell not takingh any part from mid 2nd qtr.,yet we hacked out a draw against the, apparently ,Melbourne day celebrations??? We don't have that day up here :?: The Ch10 team were right amongst the celebrations.
We didn't lose but we should have easily won and the day bad kicking bit our arse was today.
jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

ThePieMind wrote:Have been one of JOSH's staunchest supporter, but I think I've now had enough.
He refused to follow JAMAR forward which cost us the game, and his continual failure to win the hard ball, and put his body on the line is inexcusable.
Yes he's had too much responsibility and footlball from a young age, and therefore may be burnt out.
Maybe he needs a change, either way - he should be dropped for at least 3-4 weeks until he shows a preparedness to do the above.

On the positive - brad was fantastic today.
if malthouse plays fraser again this year, im going to subscribe to jack spains news letter, if mick even mentions frasers name at the selection table again, he needs to be sacked, harsh i know but fair.
Thanks mate. It's called The Eddieland Chronicle, and it fits the horror story genre. Hiss writes the editorial for us every week. Piesnchess is a regular contributor, and I'm thinking of adding Dyso to the stable. :lol:
magirl

Post by magirl »

Hired goon, team should never have been in a position where they had to run out the game. Should have been up by several goals. 22 behinds says it all really
feKKo

Post by feKKo »

Did anyone count how many of Barham's handball went directly to melbourne players. And i thought it was his kicking that was supposed to be bad :S

jack_spain wrote:
ThePieMind wrote:Have been one of JOSH's staunchest supporter, but I think I've now had enough.
He refused to follow JAMAR forward which cost us the game, and his continual failure to win the hard ball, and put his body on the line is inexcusable.
Yes he's had too much responsibility and footlball from a young age, and therefore may be burnt out.
Maybe he needs a change, either way - he should be dropped for at least 3-4 weeks until he shows a preparedness to do the above.

On the positive - brad was fantastic today.
if malthouse plays fraser again this year, im going to subscribe to jack spains news letter, if mick even mentions frasers name at the selection table again, he needs to be sacked, harsh i know but fair.
Thanks mate. It's called The Eddieland Chronicle, and it fits the horror story genre. Hiss writes the editorial for us every week. Piesnchess is a regular contributor, and I'm thinking of adding Dyso to the stable. :lol:
Oops. Too much data.
Monco Matt

Post by Monco Matt »

piedys wrote:Well done you inept bunch of overrated, overpaid hacks.
A drawn against this sack of dog shit. Oh, bravo our elite midfield. Fumble after fumble after fumble. Any decent team would have put the cleaners through us today. And the kicking at goal, Christ, this will hurt us come round 22, you can carve that in stone.
You'd all want to thank Christ Brad Dick was fresh and fit enough to play two games in two days. He saved today from being THE mother f*ucker of all debacles.

Now special mention to all you imbeciles who have slagged off at Tarkyn this year - shut your f*ucking mouths. I'm tired of you.
He was playing for his career, and has saved it at least for now.

Now onto the GAME LOSERS:
Davis. F*uck me - who let you back into the 22 you squib bludger? Never have i seen a player dog so many contests, miss so many tackles, and over-run so many loose balls.
His missed tackle in the centre clearance immediately after Dick's last goal was his quintessential token piss weak effort. You are where the ball ain't. I don't care where you go - just F*uck off!

Fraser - the end is nigh. Take you gold watch and hit the road pal.
But you'll probably only drop that too.

Jolly - you are looking like the worst buy since Graeme Teasdale.
Can't remember the last time i saw such a highly rated ruckman slaughtered in the centre week after week. No wonder Roos didn't exactly throw himself off the Harbour Bridge when you left.

The rest of them at least contested and put their heads over the ball.
Even Medhurst made an effort in the 2nd half, much to my surprise.

As usual, it was Dees GF today, and all their hacks playing out of their skins, rarely missing a target, with Cathy Freeman look-alike running riot around the packs, without a care in the world. I was just waiting for Russell Robertson or Yze to bob up in the square and say Surprise !!

Just get Rusling back into the forward line. Nobody else can take a catch.
If he falls over, so be it. He couldn't be any worse than the other two.

And the real tragedy is, this team just doesn't learn from it's mistakes, nor does it's pig headed coach. And that is why, boys and girls, it will be groundhog day again this september.

Positives? Yes, i'm positive we lost all momentum for 2010 today.
It is no different to a loss.

Any issues with the above, please PM them to me.

Dyso
I feel your pain Dyso and I agree with all you've said. I would never rate Melbourne in the Geelong/St. Kilda league, but today they played with the desperation, intensity, pressure and desire that are trademarks of those two sides. And because of that we struggled and many of our usual suspects under pressure failed.

Time and time again when a side actually plays hard against us we cannot play our own game and often need the opposition to drop off for us to regain our composure and push on for a win. That luxury wasn't afforded us today because Melbourne played for 4 quarters for one of their rare occassions.

Lockyer was actually very good under pressure this time, usually he is found wanting, but maybe time out of the senior squad gave him extra motivation, I wonder how long it will last.

Fraser & Davis just continue to dissappoint under intense heat and absolutely do squib contests. They are too old to change now unfortunately. So for them it is either play them and get what we always get or drop them forever and delist, both options are poor, so it becomes solely up to the individual to improve their games and I wonder why they do not. Injuries? Confidence? Energy?

All in all it was a predictable result for me, I lowered my expectations for this year as soon the the Cats brushed us aside. If you lower your expectations then you can learn to cope with poor performances like this. There is nothing I can do to improve the sides performances , all I can do is go to the game and barrack (and they can't hear me), pay my membership and just hope they turn into a Geelong copy.

I am not seeing anything from this group to convince me that we will progress any further than another Prelim showing this year......same old script and we are now demanding more than that. This year will be our 5th consecutive finals campaign, how much finals experience do we need?
RED "BABY" CAVANAUGH: Didn't hear what the bet was.

Clemo

Post by Clemo »

Cikey, can't even say we got the 4 points. But 2 is better then none.
Go Pies !!!!
chrisjjj

Post by chrisjjj »

another piss poor effort. we are not a serious contender for the premiership. i still rate the 2 top teams as the saints and geelong and we cant compete with either of them. hope we dont meet the dees in the finals, they'll be a good chance to roll us next time. i've lost all confidence in our side.
What'sinaname
Has liked: 8 times
Been liked: 34 times

Post by What'sinaname »

No more excuses

and no more altitude training in Arizona. I have an idea.

Save the cost of going to Arizona and pass that on with reduced membership prices for us.

Then, have the players pick up a football and practice kicking for goal, and kicking to a leading forward.
Fighting against the objectification of woman.
What'sinaname
Has liked: 8 times
Been liked: 34 times

Post by What'sinaname »

No more excuses

Save the cost of going to Arizona and pass that on with reduced membership prices for us.

Then, have the players pick up a football and practice kicking for goal, and kicking to a leading forward.
Fighting against the objectification of woman.

chrisjjj wrote:another piss poor effort. we are not a serious contender for the premiership. i still rate the 2 top teams as the saints and geelong and we cant compete with either of them. hope we dont meet the dees in the finals, they'll be a good chance to roll us next time. i've lost all confidence in our side.
Why not?
sportingtragic

Post by sportingtragic »

solid draw

next week i suggest playing 4-3-3

in: kewell, kennedy, carney, bresciano
out: macaffer, barham, fraser, davis
Colour Blind

Post by Colour Blind »

What'sinaname wrote:No more excuses

I agree .. both times.
Kicking for goal, basic skills - tackles that hold. This is stuff you don't need to spend $$$ on .... the modern game with guru's and fitness scientists to match every player on the pitch (the same twits who had both Pedders and Jolly off for the most vital 2.5 minutes of the game I moght add) - yet all we need is to stay back after school and kick a few hundred balls every day for a month.
I believe:
My mighty Pies will win more than they lose,,
That supporters should do just that ... support,,
My stomach is infact a Pie warmer: just got to work out how to get them back out!