re last nites cheer squad at colonial

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

London Dave

Post by London Dave »

Regarding the Hall is a wanker chant, I have heard people with Barry's hobby described as having a self stimulatory obsession. Work that one into a chant Joffa!
Sounds like you folks may all be at the start of something big! Keep it up!
I'm off for my winter sun in Jamaica for two weeks so I hope the pies can keep the form whilst I'm guzzling cold lager in the heat (Dipper, remember what heat and the sun are mate?)

Post by AlfAndrews »

London Dave,

When you refer to Barry Hall's "self stimulatory obsession", I take it you mean his predilection towards auto-eroticism. In other words, he likes to do the Mashed Potato. Let's face it, the man is turning Japanese like a one-handed typist on the internet.

Anyway, we'll have to call you Kingston Dave for a while. While you're over there enjoying a lager or twelve, say hello to Shane O'Bree for us all. By the look of his hairstyle on Friday night, I think he might be moonlighting in a reggae band in Trenchtown. Just make sure he doesn't partake of too much of that sacred Rastafarian herb.

Post by JLC »

Yes Jill its the same guy........lol

But i like to give credit where credit is due. Joffa has improved the Official Cheersquad. I wish him every success in his role as chant leader. But i believe the Outer Cheersquad is still where i want to be. I prefer sitting in the ponsford stand as you can drink and swear and do what you like.

So as i see it there is room foe two cheersquads. Im not here to judge which one is better or which is worse. I just believe for myself im suited to the Ponsford Stand.

Go you mighty magpies
Mike
Has liked: 89 times
Been liked: 26 times

Post by Mike »

Moved this topic to the Cheer Squad forum.