Pre match. Pies v. Blues - all comments please

Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Yagmoor is better then Armstrong and that us saying a lot
ANNODAM
Has liked: 21 times
Been liked: 34 times

Post by ANNODAM »

One word:

KILL!
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!

Post by Lazza »

John Wren

Post by John Wren »

Dave The Man wrote:Yagmoor is better then Armstrong and that us saying a lot
leave it be dave. i have a lot of time for the likes of armstrong and yagmoor. they are busting their gut for the club. their abilities may not be up there with some of our best but it takes all types to establish a strong team and club.

armstrong has fitted into the club very well. ripper bloke too. so is yags.
Purveyor of sanctimonious twaddle.

Post by Lazza »

Pies4shaw
Has liked: 136 times
Been liked: 182 times

Raw Hammer wrote:Guys, I have been to 3 VFL games, including pre season and vs Ess on Sat. Armstrong, as much as I want him to be a gun, has shown zero so far to suggest he is up to AFL standard. A half fit Marley is better value.
Based on watching Armstrong in the NAB Cup, VFL practice matches and VFL season so far, I'd rather they played a cardboard cut-out of Denis O'Callaghan.
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

leave it be dave. i have a lot of time for the likes of armstrong and yagmoor. they are busting their gut for the club. their abilities may not be up there with some of our best but it takes all types to establish a strong team and club.

Ripper Blokes does not mean you get a game in the 1sts

Post by Lazza »

Raw Hammer wrote:Guys, I have been to 3 VFL games, including pre season and vs Ess on Sat. Armstrong, as much as I want him to be a gun, has shown zero so far to suggest he is up to AFL standard. A half fit Marley is better value.
Based on watching Armstrong in the NAB Cup, VFL practice matches and VFL season so far, I'd rather they played a cardboard cut-out of Denis O'Callaghan.
That IS harsh! Denis had a beard to hide behind........ :twisted: :P

Post by Lazza »

SO DTM, why all this anger towards Armstrong mate? Sounds a bit sus! You are merely parroting "he is a dud", "Shouldn't play seniors" crap but haven't as yet addressed even ONE of the points I made in previous posts challenging your opinion. Talk some sense to me backing up your assertions instead of repeating crap! For example, do you agree with the notion of giving players a fair go DTM? Do you think the Club has done this with your buddy Witts? If so, why not with Armstrong? Is it that you have some hidden agendas here?

I get it that you think he is a dud but do YOU get it that he needs far more time than bloody 6 rounds of footy to settle into a new club environment and show his talents?
John Wren

Post by John Wren »

:roll: i never said that they should get games cos they are ripper blokes.
Purveyor of sanctimonious twaddle.

Post by Lazza »

John Wren wrote: leave it be dave. i have a lot of time for the likes of armstrong and yagmoor. they are busting their gut for the club. their abilities may not be up there with some of our best but it takes all types to establish a strong team and club.

:roll: i never said that they should get games cos they are ripper blokes.
I actually didn't think DTM was like that but it seems to me that he is just like some fairly typical posters on Nick's who hate certain Collingwood players but cannot quite explain their reasons.
I mean, to consign a Collingwood player into the garbage bin after just 6 rounds is not only bloody ridiculous but also damn stupid.... :roll: .
jackcass

Post by jackcass »

Member 7167 wrote:If Armstrong gets onto the MCG on Friday night I will be cheering him on as I do all the boys. This guy is small by stature but I think he has some real big games bottled up inside of him.

This is the sort of depth player you want waiting in the wings. Young, confident, tough, hungry and eager to succeed.
In terms of a direct replacement for Fas, Armstrong may be number 1 on the list, given his disposal skills, and that he has been playing the same position in the VFL. His lack of strength would have to be a concern down back, but this could be offset by playing on Garlett.
I'd have Clarke ahead if him based on the VFL game Saturday. But I wouldn't rule out Marley. He doesn't have match fitness but as far as I know he's done all the training since he withdrew from the pre-season game and the 3 quarters Saturday may be enough to propel him into the seniors if his ankle is ok. Maybe even as sub.
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Has liked: 229 times
Been liked: 94 times

That IS harsh! Denis had a beard to hide behind........ :twisted: :P
Hey you guys, leave O Callaghan alone, when I wore flairs, platform shoes and bodyshirts he was one of my all time fave players. :!: 8)

Post by Lazza »