Page 8 of 8
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2014 10:31 pm
by Big T
Best non Collingwood game I have seen for an eternity.
How good are Port. Have loved watching them play for 2 years now but that was another level. Polec is a star. Wingard is the best since Daics. Wines, strong. Gray, superstar.
How do we get Ken Hinkley?
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2014 10:41 pm
by Big T
Dunno how people could say that was a boring game, was a bloody cracker.
Two teams we need to be more like.
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2014 10:52 pm
by Woods Of Ypres
Polec, Wingard, Wines, all high draft picks (5,6, & 7)
Hinkley is great but so is the cattle
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2014 11:02 pm
by Piesnchess
Freo are gawn now, they gave it their best shot, window has shut now.
Tell ya what though. Port have hit peak form, they are on fire, and I reckon they will give the dawks plenty of curry and shit next week, if I was a dawks fan id be pretty uneasy now, Port are coming and coming very, very hard. I hope they roll the piss and poo, no cats, no piss and poo, thatd be footy heaven I reckon. LOL
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2014 11:11 pm
by doriswilgus
Big T wrote:Dunno how people could say that was a boring game, was a bloody cracker.
Two teams we need to be more like.
I agree.I thought it was much better than last night's game,and one of the better games this year.
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2014 11:21 pm
by ANNODAM
No way!
GO HAWKERS!!!
Eat shit Port you Magpie wannabes!
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2014 11:43 pm
by derkd
Damien wrote:I'm finding it a thoroughly enjoying game. Although the Wild Turkey is probably helping. If the Dockers had kicked straight early it coulda been over.
Yuk! give me a decent bottle of Pinot Noir!
But have got to watch two great games of football this weekend!
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 12:08 am
by Donny
Woods Of Ypres wrote:Polec, Wingard, Wines, all high draft picks (5,6, & 7)
Hinkley is great but so is the cattle
Spot on, Woods.
Give us Wines, Gray and Wingard - capable of kicking 11 goals in a big final - AND have them for most, if not all, games, and I think you'd find Bucks looking a lot better, too.
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 12:11 am
by Big T
Donny wrote:Spot on, Woods.
Give us Wines, Gray and Wingard - capable of kicking 11 goals in a big final - AND have them for most, if not all, games, and I think you'd find Bucks looking a lot better, too.
Sure, but they just used their first round picks well in successive years, like anyone can, and then got Polec from Brisbane and trained him properly.
Their training is better. Their fitness is better.
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 6:54 am
by Collingwood Crackerjack
2 top 4 teams going out in straight sets; unheard of.
They was always something a bit off about this year, but I never thought we would see that.
My tip; absolute annihilations next week; Swans and Hawks by heaps
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 8:27 am
by Big T
Collingwood Crackerjack wrote:2 top 4 teams going out in straight sets; unheard of.
They was always something a bit off about this year, but I never thought we would see that.
My tip; absolute annihilations next week; Swans and Hawks by heaps
I think North will be polaxed. Port will push the Hawks all the way, Their accurate disposal, fast run and carry and plethora of forward options is something the Hawks rarely face.
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:43 am
by Wokko
Depends which Norf shows up. The good Norf can win the premiership, the shit Norf will go down by 100 points. Never have I seen such a flaky side make it this far.
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:12 am
by Big T
Wokko, normally I would agree, but there is this big bloke named Buddy who is by far the best match winner in the league, and I reckon he is primed to absolutely destroy them.
I have to admit I am loving watching Buddy play with the swans, despite the sheer corruption involved, for the game it is a great move. Anyone who likes sport would go to see him play, and I hope he kicks 17 goals this week.
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 1:28 pm
by ronrat
port- North GF would be great. Won't happen though.
The look on Tom Hawkins face reminded me of Gatting when Warne got him. "WTF happened.
And how is Justin Schmitt in our best 6 umpires. To be honest Razor Ray is better than him.
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 8:03 pm
by Mossi
Piesnchess wrote:Freo are gawn now, they gave it their best shot, window has shut now.
Tell ya what though. Port have hit peak form, they are on fire, and I reckon they will give the dawks plenty of curry and shit next week, if I was a dawks fan id be pretty uneasy now, Port are coming and coming very, very hard. I hope they roll the piss and poo, no cats, no piss and poo, thatd be footy heaven I reckon. LOL
Now that the purple has gone ...... thought they were the only chance to disappoint the Hawks!...... Go Port!!!