What made you sad today?
- mandy
Sorry to hear that Skids.
What made me sad today is the sound of a sad dog. It lives in a house behind me somewhere, I don't know which one. But I often hear it barking. It's the saddest yelping kind of bark I've ever heard, at all times of the day and night.
Why anyone would get a pet to just leave it outside (in the freezing cold we've had this Winter) all day and night is beyond me. What is the actual point? I cannot comprehend why a person would choose to buy/acquire/adopt a living thing to then just totally disregard it aside from the times they feel like interacting with it.
I understand some animals are bred and conditioned to hard yakka and living in the elements. But if you live in a major city, chances are your lifestyle has improved from the olden days. Maybe time to give your "pet" a better life too. Otherwise give it to someone who will.
What made me sad today is the sound of a sad dog. It lives in a house behind me somewhere, I don't know which one. But I often hear it barking. It's the saddest yelping kind of bark I've ever heard, at all times of the day and night.
Why anyone would get a pet to just leave it outside (in the freezing cold we've had this Winter) all day and night is beyond me. What is the actual point? I cannot comprehend why a person would choose to buy/acquire/adopt a living thing to then just totally disregard it aside from the times they feel like interacting with it.
I understand some animals are bred and conditioned to hard yakka and living in the elements. But if you live in a major city, chances are your lifestyle has improved from the olden days. Maybe time to give your "pet" a better life too. Otherwise give it to someone who will.
#TEAMBUCKS
#TEAMEDDIE
#TEAMCOLLINGWOOD
#SIDEBYSIDE
#TEAMEDDIE
#TEAMCOLLINGWOOD
#SIDEBYSIDE
- Mugwump
Nice story, Skids, I can see him. Wish we had more supporters like him !Skids wrote:Thanks guys.
The place is so lonely without my shadow right now.
Some of the boys reckon the team should wear black armbands this weekend .
He really loved game day in the Daicos Bar. He always knew the boys were coming around when I'd open the Bar, load the fridge and bring out the BBQ utensils. Daics would wait by the gate for each mate to roll up, escorting them to the bar, tail in full swing and that unmistakeable smile on his dial. Every time the Pies put through a major Daics would join in the celebrations with a few of his customary spins and barks. He'd also go nuts when we joined in with Good Old Collingwood after a victory.
Daics enjoyed a fairly successful period. Seeing 4 GFs and loving the 2010 cup as much as any of us.
Flying out to work tomorrow is gunna be just that little bit tougher than usual.
Two more flags before I die!
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 126 times
- Been liked: 161 times
- think positive
- Has liked: 339 times
- Been liked: 103 times
oh you didn't say he was a bull terrier! He's gorgeous! I had a bully cross, she was such a sweet heart. Great page mateSkids wrote:Thanks everyone for your kind words. I still can't believe he wont be waiting at the door fir me when I get back home on Friday.
If you've got facebook, check out his page Daics Dower, the legend lives on.
(You'll need to keep the nicks freaks away from those stunning daughters!)
Cheers xxx
- Bruce Gonsalves
- Has liked: 1 time
- Been liked: 7 times
- Bruce Gonsalves
- Has liked: 1 time
- Been liked: 7 times
- Mugwump
Today there is also an image released today where the little boy and his brother, who also drowned, are sitting on a sofa with toys, laughing. It makes it even harder to bear. I do not know what the answer is, but we do need to do more to help these people.David wrote:Geewhiz, does it need to be a contest? It's all devastating.
Two more flags before I die!