Believe it was Sinclair who centred the ball as it shocked me and I rewinded it on the foxtel IQ>piedys wrote:Correct on the above TBF.thebaldfacts wrote:Another honourable loss. Pendles really cost us this game. Worst 30 possession game from the skipper.
Killed us on the fast break. How many goals did they get from that?
Bright side Jono Marsh looks really promising.
But Marsh? F*ck me, I nearly had a stroke in the third quarter when he inexplicitly decided to centre the ball into the Swans F50 to absolutely nobody, instead of running it along the boundary side.
Gift goal to Princess Sooky-La_la.
Elliott could have been the match-winner, but has just become another muppet who can't kick for goal.
Fasolo missing sitters too.
One of them goes to the reserves next week. Pick one.
Painfully f*cking true.bally12 wrote:Take the game on Collingwood !!! FFS. We play scared. We don't back ourselves to take it to the opposition. Our forward entries are laboured and slow, and the opposition have all the time in the world to organise their defense.
And well coached again Buckley; nobody instils confidence into opposition teams better than you.
Rant over.
Post match: Pies down to Swans . All comments please.
I love the Pies, hate Carlscum
- Magpietothemax
- Has liked: 26 times
- Been liked: 31 times
Don't agree at all. He missed maybe one or two (can't remember) but slotted a brilliant one. Against the WB he slotted 5!! How can you possibly suggest that he is"another Collingwood player who is useless at kicking"? This is just negative nonsense, impulsively typed in without any genuine reflection.thompsoc wrote:[
Moore is an exciting prospect!
the trouble is he is a crap kick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Another Collingwood player who is useless at kicking.
But hell, good kicking is optional at Pie land!
Go ask Hine he will tell you that!!!
- thompsoc
AhhhhCuthbert Collingwood wrote:Stop being so sensible, time to vent!RudeBoy wrote:Time to play Karnezis, Scharenberg and Maynard for the remainder of the season. Who knows, maybe even sneak in big Coxy for the last game of the year to give him a taste?
Like I'm about to at thomsoc and the negatory nelly brigade: "go barrack for Whorethorn ya pack of whingers"
It is thompsoc not thomsoc!
but who cares!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
we don't eat our own at collingwood we just allow them to foul our nest.
- Been liked: 118 times
Normally after a loss I'm pretty matter of fact this year as it was always going to be a development year.
Tonight not so much.
Ok first the positives.
Jono Marsh welcome to AFL lad you showed tonight your not out of place under the pump.
JDG again showed poise and a good game sense will only get better
Crispy hard at it and showed again he is going to be a integral part of our next decade
Swanny never gave up trying while his disposal eff is not what it used to be his football head is as good as ever
Now the negatives
Pendles mate your worst game I can remember I hope he has a leg injury because he kicked like shite tonight
Sidey 32 worst touches in AFL history. Seriously the biggest tease in the game. 9 kicks that didn't travel 15m to a team mate under the pump. Dinky stupid kicks and handballs mean nothing more than a stat. Seriously you have been very ordinary since you came back from your thumb. Your kicking for goal is about the worst I can remember for a player who is supposedly a elite use of the ball.
Tooves for the umpteenth this season you have even beaten and beaten badly. You've lost your pace. You've lost your ability to kick and your sense of the game has disappeared
Marley seriously do you have half a brain ? Some times I wonder. You can do amazing things but when your off you stick the place up so badly. Just try to get the footy and do something with it for gods sake.
Cloke your payed loads to play 4 qtrs not just bits n pieces. You were shown up so badly by Moore tonight in work effort it was ridiculous. Earn your keep mate and learn to kick while your at it.
10-16 and 7 OOF is just not good enough at AFL level
There can't be any more excuses made for our terrible kicking week in week out
Watching on TV I watch opposition time and again pin point a 30/40 pass we get it and it goes 65m yes 65m 45/50 up in the frigging air giving enough time for a player to leave the bench run to the goal square and intercept the kick. This kick it high and let's watch it land is crap.
The next player who kick out of bounds should have there contract torn up. Seriously I reckon we would have 15+ every week.
Robert Harvey tonight in the pre game you were asked what your role entails and you said " I'm there to make adjustments as the game unfolds. If they try something different I have to let the senior coach know and make the adjustment" ok then what about man on man football then you dill. They kick 6-4 going coast to coast without us touching it. Seriously Harvey go back to st vomit
Don't you love post match interviews when the opposition say oh yeah it was clearly touched it was never any doubt it wasn't a goal. Oh that's unless your playing the pies of course.
Then let's swing a player around 2 & 1/2 times let him shin it and call play on and goal. Let's let Pyke be called 5 times back 3m back 3m he steps back half a pace the maggot goes that'll do then. Really ?
Commentators comment Pyke has just flattened Pendlebury on his way to the bench for what reason we don't know did you see that Lingy ? Lingy yeah Pendlebury was coming to the bench and Pyke just knocked him over as a San lines up for goal. Bruce says lucky an umpire didn't see it. Lingy he should of he was standing 5m away and saw it happen. Of course that's legal play hey
This is so frustrating week after week. We loss by less than 2 goals they get gifted 1 from a touched kick 1 from a disposal after being held and swing around over 2 times and another that should have been free kick to Pendles.
Not to mention how many illegal disposals or dropping the ball they got away with. Eddie should march in Monday morning to the afl and show them the highlights of this and ask how does this happen every week.
Ok rant over season over game over
Tonight not so much.
Ok first the positives.
Jono Marsh welcome to AFL lad you showed tonight your not out of place under the pump.
JDG again showed poise and a good game sense will only get better
Crispy hard at it and showed again he is going to be a integral part of our next decade
Swanny never gave up trying while his disposal eff is not what it used to be his football head is as good as ever
Now the negatives
Pendles mate your worst game I can remember I hope he has a leg injury because he kicked like shite tonight
Sidey 32 worst touches in AFL history. Seriously the biggest tease in the game. 9 kicks that didn't travel 15m to a team mate under the pump. Dinky stupid kicks and handballs mean nothing more than a stat. Seriously you have been very ordinary since you came back from your thumb. Your kicking for goal is about the worst I can remember for a player who is supposedly a elite use of the ball.
Tooves for the umpteenth this season you have even beaten and beaten badly. You've lost your pace. You've lost your ability to kick and your sense of the game has disappeared
Marley seriously do you have half a brain ? Some times I wonder. You can do amazing things but when your off you stick the place up so badly. Just try to get the footy and do something with it for gods sake.
Cloke your payed loads to play 4 qtrs not just bits n pieces. You were shown up so badly by Moore tonight in work effort it was ridiculous. Earn your keep mate and learn to kick while your at it.
10-16 and 7 OOF is just not good enough at AFL level
There can't be any more excuses made for our terrible kicking week in week out
Watching on TV I watch opposition time and again pin point a 30/40 pass we get it and it goes 65m yes 65m 45/50 up in the frigging air giving enough time for a player to leave the bench run to the goal square and intercept the kick. This kick it high and let's watch it land is crap.
The next player who kick out of bounds should have there contract torn up. Seriously I reckon we would have 15+ every week.
Robert Harvey tonight in the pre game you were asked what your role entails and you said " I'm there to make adjustments as the game unfolds. If they try something different I have to let the senior coach know and make the adjustment" ok then what about man on man football then you dill. They kick 6-4 going coast to coast without us touching it. Seriously Harvey go back to st vomit
Don't you love post match interviews when the opposition say oh yeah it was clearly touched it was never any doubt it wasn't a goal. Oh that's unless your playing the pies of course.
Then let's swing a player around 2 & 1/2 times let him shin it and call play on and goal. Let's let Pyke be called 5 times back 3m back 3m he steps back half a pace the maggot goes that'll do then. Really ?
Commentators comment Pyke has just flattened Pendlebury on his way to the bench for what reason we don't know did you see that Lingy ? Lingy yeah Pendlebury was coming to the bench and Pyke just knocked him over as a San lines up for goal. Bruce says lucky an umpire didn't see it. Lingy he should of he was standing 5m away and saw it happen. Of course that's legal play hey
This is so frustrating week after week. We loss by less than 2 goals they get gifted 1 from a touched kick 1 from a disposal after being held and swing around over 2 times and another that should have been free kick to Pendles.
Not to mention how many illegal disposals or dropping the ball they got away with. Eddie should march in Monday morning to the afl and show them the highlights of this and ask how does this happen every week.
Ok rant over season over game over
Did things tonight Darcy, that Jessie White has never contemplated!Magpietothemax wrote:Bitterly disappointed with this defeat...
BUT..
Darcy Moore is already a GUN. His pressure on the ball, and aerial abilithy is truly outstanding. Will be a massive part of a potent forward line next year
Marsh is a GUN....
We lost only because of trivial errors... We will learn from these and rectify them..
Grundy..also a GUN
What i saw tonight inspires me for next year and then 2017.
I love the Pies, hate Carlscum
- Dave The Man
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 21 times
My Thoughts:
Should of won but Bad Field and Goal Kicking cost us the Game
Moore Started Slow but wound up having a Big Game. 16 Touches,9 Hitouts, 7 Marks and a Goal
Grundy did a good job in the Ruck but few time should of made a Contest in a Mark
Pendles had a Shocker. He is hurt and could easily be Dropped and told to get Fixed and be ready for the 2016 Pre Season
Fasolo got lot of Shots but missed them all
Adams good again but not enough help around the Ruck Contests
Marsh another great game but was left out to Dry when he was left 3 and 2 v1 Contests
De Goey good again and used ball well enough
Brown is gone for the Season
Steele frustrating again
Reid played Back and Forward and then Subbed - WHY?
Toovey was Destroyed
Fasolo has to learn that that he has Teammates and not Jump for Every Ball that goes near him and take shots every time he gets the Ball
Should of won but Bad Field and Goal Kicking cost us the Game
Moore Started Slow but wound up having a Big Game. 16 Touches,9 Hitouts, 7 Marks and a Goal
Grundy did a good job in the Ruck but few time should of made a Contest in a Mark
Pendles had a Shocker. He is hurt and could easily be Dropped and told to get Fixed and be ready for the 2016 Pre Season
Fasolo got lot of Shots but missed them all
Adams good again but not enough help around the Ruck Contests
Marsh another great game but was left out to Dry when he was left 3 and 2 v1 Contests
De Goey good again and used ball well enough
Brown is gone for the Season
Steele frustrating again
Reid played Back and Forward and then Subbed - WHY?
Toovey was Destroyed
Fasolo has to learn that that he has Teammates and not Jump for Every Ball that goes near him and take shots every time he gets the Ball
Last edited by Dave The Man on Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.
- thompsoc
Go look at his draft prospectsMagpietothemax wrote:Don't agree at all. He missed maybe one or two (can't remember) but slotted a brilliant one. Against the WB he slotted 5!! How can you possibly suggest that he is"another Collingwood player who is useless at kicking"? This is just negative nonsense, impulsively typed in without any genuine reflection.thompsoc wrote:[
Moore is an exciting prospect!
the trouble is he is a crap kick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Another Collingwood player who is useless at kicking.
But hell, good kicking is optional at Pie land!
Go ask Hine he will tell you that!!!
Great mark but ordinary kick - that is what they said.
I like Moore but he is an ordinary kick!!!!!
- CarringbushCigar
- Has liked: 6 times
- Been liked: 7 times
Go barrack for StKilda if u like not winning stuff.Cuthbert Collingwood wrote:Stop being so sensible, time to vent!RudeBoy wrote:Time to play Karnezis, Scharenberg and Maynard for the remainder of the season. Who knows, maybe even sneak in big Coxy for the last game of the year to give him a taste?
Like I'm about to at thomsoc and the negatory nelly brigade: "go barrack for Whorethorn ya pack of whingers"
Hawthorn are ruthless.
Most of our supporters are apologists pussies supporting a club 'legend' with 0 premierships to his name, whilst he has A-holled half a dozen plus who do have one, whilst dragging us down below Footscray and Richmond, to the level also we are being compared to Melbourne and StKilda in terms of who has the better future.
- jackcass
They kicked 4.1 directly from centre clearances, forwards will more often than not benefit more from that sort of entry, that's just a basic of footy. Forwards focus on the ball and generally react quicker than defenders who focus on an opponent.58pie wrote:You are right jackass that answering goal came too quick. How there is a loose man fifty in the clear is unbelievable. Toovey was 10 metres behind all night and did one good thing which aint good enough.
very disappointed to again fall short against a top four side
there's a lot to work with though and cause for optimism for the future, given we are at least competitive against the tops sides now.
obvious room for improvement in includes:
nailing chances to goal when they present
not making basic skill errors under pressure
stopping the sling shot goal
if the young guys keep improving we are a chance for finals next year
there's a lot to work with though and cause for optimism for the future, given we are at least competitive against the tops sides now.
obvious room for improvement in includes:
nailing chances to goal when they present
not making basic skill errors under pressure
stopping the sling shot goal
if the young guys keep improving we are a chance for finals next year
woodsmen rule
- jackcass
You clearly have far more interest in me than I in you. You hang in there though.thompsoc wrote:Why don't you say anything of interest Jackcass!jackcass wrote:AN_Inkling wrote: The recruiting is brilliant, we are well on the way to wiping the Hawks off the map.
Brilliant recruiting allows us to outplay a team with 800 games more experience. They got the win, but we were the better team. Sure we didn't win but we are a young team still finding our way, not much more was expected this season. The future is bright.
Yep, plain as the nose on your face.
You should just apply to get a job at the Club
Afterall you are a bureaucrat!
Although you seem to spend more time posting than actually working for the government.
Maybe they should check your computer use!!!!
It would be interesting if they knew you spent half your time on Nicks!
- Dave The Man
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 21 times
- thompsoc
Wowjackcass wrote:They kicked 4.1 directly from centre clearances, forwards will more often than not benefit more from that sort of entry, that's just a basic of footy. Forwards focus on the ball and generally react quicker than defenders who focus on an opponent.58pie wrote:You are right jackass that answering goal came too quick. How there is a loose man fifty in the clear is unbelievable. Toovey was 10 metres behind all night and did one good thing which aint good enough.
Really that was informative!!!!
Anything else to say that has at least some relevance!
- thompsoc
When you stop attacking other Posters I will stop attacking you!jackcass wrote:You clearly have far more interest in me than I in you. You hang in there though.thompsoc wrote:Why don't you say anything of interest Jackcass!jackcass wrote:
Yep, plain as the nose on your face.
You should just apply to get a job at the Club
Afterall you are a bureaucrat!
Although you seem to spend more time posting than actually working for the government.
Maybe they should check your computer use!!!!
It would be interesting if they knew you spent half your time on Nicks!
But hey I'm not the self appointed hero - you are!!!!!!