Exactly. Singling out individual players as 'shit' and should be dropped is far mor specific and proactive.Pies4shaw wrote:Why don’t you choose another team to “support”? Your generalised negativity just makes the rest of us puke.Haff wrote:Win that we make a granny. Now 100:1. Even if we don’t go out in straight sets we have to play Sydney on the postage stamp. We can’t beat them up there.
Post Match. Pies pipped in thriller. All comments.
- Been liked: 2 times
- mudlark
[quote="
would've liked to see McCreery get a defined tagging role to help bring him to the ball
Carna' Pies.[/quote]
What I would have love to see was McCreery NOT dropping 3 sitters in the forward 50 after the boys busted there balls down the field and NOT fumble the final handball when we were surging forward at the death.
would've liked to see McCreery get a defined tagging role to help bring him to the ball
Carna' Pies.[/quote]
What I would have love to see was McCreery NOT dropping 3 sitters in the forward 50 after the boys busted there balls down the field and NOT fumble the final handball when we were surging forward at the death.
- Piethagoras' Theorem
- Has liked: 1 time
- Been liked: 17 times
- Been liked: 2 times
Um, the Mighty Showponies won 18 home and away games this year - 2 more than anyone else.Piesnchess wrote:The Cats sure have an ageing old forward line, when they all retire soon, they are going to be stuffed , plus Sellwood, Danger, etc , I long for the day the arse falls out of these showponies from sleepy hollow.
- What'sinaname
- Has liked: 4 times
- Been liked: 29 times
- Damien
- Has liked: 3 times
- Been liked: 11 times
You know I think you seriously do think the umpires actually cheat and that Collingwood get screwed by them EVERY week. Your hilarious mate. Wouldn’t have the first clue about the caper. I saw plenty that went our way today too. The Pies were brave today, could easily have gone our way in the end. That’s high risk/return footy for yamudlark wrote:You’re the only flog pal. Miochec has about 20 touches in the last 6 games. Think of what we lost by and then think of his decision to play on from 20 metres out directly in front. He’s our goddamn full forward FFS. Doesn’t chase always falls over at the contest had didn’t even have a handful of possessions. The umpires are cheats and nothing more. They were a disgrace and a blight on what was a great finale game.Damien wrote:So proud of this team. And to the flogs on here who are:
1. Blaming the umpires
2. Calling for Mihocek to be dropped
3. Talking about whether we can beat Sydney or not
I will say:
1. Umpiring was brilliant, let it go all game and no team had a clear advantage,
2. Mihocek had a quiet game yes but no way he’ll be dropped
3. we gotta win another game before we worry about Sydney
Had a gutful of the whingers on this site. Especially about umpiring. If you can’t just acknowledge what a brilliant performance that was by our team, you don’t know squat about footy and definitely haven’t played it.
'Collingwood are the Bradmans of Football'
The Herald - 1930
- Has liked: 14 times
- Been liked: 28 times
[/quote]mudlark wrote:[quote="pietillidie]would've liked to see McCreery get a defined tagging role to help bring him to the ball...]/quote]
He's a kid in his first final playing in a forward line that was comprehensively beaten. Did you see how many times the best players on both teams fumbled? Keep it together.
In the end the rain comes down, washes clean the streets of a blue sky town.
Help Nick's: http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm
- What'sinaname
- Piesnchess
- Has liked: 229 times
- Been liked: 94 times
Collingwouldn't wrote:Um, the Mighty Showponies won 18 home and away games this year - 2 more than anyone else.Piesnchess wrote:The Cats sure have an ageing old forward line, when they all retire soon, they are going to be stuffed , plus Sellwood, Danger, etc , I long for the day the arse falls out of these showponies from sleepy hollow.
So, what happens to this ageing team when ol Duckwood, Hawkins, Danger mouse, Rohan, Touhey, Cameron all retire ?????? what happens then, and its coming, thats why Scott is pissing his daks, an wants a flag NOW, before these old Player all finish, at once, then the showponies arse will fall out of them, and I an many others cannot wait for that day, cant wait.
I thought the umpires made some poor calls today, as they always do in the heat of the moment, and we didn’t get the rub of the green. But there have been times in past games where I thought we were a bit fortunate. It was an arm-wrestle and we should have won, but for some poor conversion early and an inexplicable need to bomb the ball into an outmanned forward line in the last quarter. Did an umpiring call make the difference ? Given the margin, possibly, but in small margin games that is always the case.Damien wrote:You know I think you seriously do think the umpires actually cheat and that Collingwood get screwed by them EVERY week. Your hilarious mate. Wouldn’t have the first clue about the caper. I saw plenty that went our way today too. The Pies were brave today, could easily have gone our way in the end. That’s high risk/return footy for yamudlark wrote:You’re the only flog pal. Miochec has about 20 touches in the last 6 games. Think of what we lost by and then think of his decision to play on from 20 metres out directly in front. He’s our goddamn full forward FFS. Doesn’t chase always falls over at the contest had didn’t even have a handful of possessions. The umpires are cheats and nothing more. They were a disgrace and a blight on what was a great finale game.Damien wrote:So proud of this team. And to the flogs on here who are:
1. Blaming the umpires
2. Calling for Mihocek to be dropped
3. Talking about whether we can beat Sydney or not
I will say:
1. Umpiring was brilliant, let it go all game and no team had a clear advantage,
2. Mihocek had a quiet game yes but no way he’ll be dropped
3. we gotta win another game before we worry about Sydney
Had a gutful of the whingers on this site. Especially about umpiring. If you can’t just acknowledge what a brilliant performance that was by our team, you don’t know squat about footy and definitely haven’t played it.
- piedys
- Has liked: 371 times
- Been liked: 100 times
Do you think Treloar replacing [name one] in this side would have made the difference? He would have been handy, but the difference? Hmmm....What'sinaname wrote:We would have won with Treloar
I'm thinking the game was lost with poor decision making; both us and those putrid whistle maggots
I'm wondering why Cal Brown was dropped after 18 gets in a half against Sydney a few weeks back?
M I L L A N E 4 2 forever
- What'sinaname
Adamspiedys wrote:Do you think Treloar replacing [name one] in this side would have made the difference? He would have been handy, but the difference? Hmmm....What'sinaname wrote:We would have won with Treloar
I'm thinking the game was lost with poor decision making; both us and those putrid whistle maggots
I'm wondering why Cal Brown was dropped after 18 gets in a half against Sydney a few weeks back?