Scott Pendlebury (Silk)

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

SuperStar Beams

Post by SuperStar Beams »

why don't they just make a pub for the afl and vfl players with secruity guarding 24/7

Post by Northern Pie »

Agreed Beams.....best suugestion short of a total Alcohol ban...

sharrod_theiceman

Post by sharrod_theiceman »

SuperStar Beams wrote:why don't they just make a pub for the afl and vfl players with secruity guarding 24/7
They pretty much have already. Next Level at the Hotel Barkly on a Sunday....well unless you're a footy player/hot chick/know someone you tend to struggle getting in.

The pubs the players go to tend to rotate from season to season depending on which one looks after them and keeps the idiots/media snitches out.
"I spent a lot of my money on booze, birds and fast cars...the rest I just squandered." - George Best
jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

I'm shocked! :shock:

The press didn't suggest that Alan Didak was there. Or is that tomorrow's headline?
jack_spain

Re: Scott Pendlebury assulted

Post by jack_spain »

rocketronnie wrote:
Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/newsfeatures/news/newsarticle/tabid/5586/newsid/88059/default.aspx
Maybe its time to think about a pool of bodyguards for our senior players to access - that might put a stop to this kind of malarkey...
Listen Ronnie, there's a few here on Nick's that would volunteer for the job. I suggest Hiss could lead a vigilante squad to sort out some of these punks. :wink:
jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

Hiss

Yep

Post by Hiss »

Dr.Rock wrote:Well as soon as the name comes out, and that won't be long ,EVERYONE will know who and where the gutless pr*ck is. then justice will be served. It's about time a message went out to these weak ass*holes, mess with us - and someone will mess with you.
I am with you mate. When I heard the radio this morning I wanted to drive straight down to that bogan town and start swinging. You touch ours you touch us all is my motto. And now I hear this magistrate let this thing out on bail! Yep assault someone with a cowards punch which could have killed him and then you get bail. As I say to these vermin politicians in Geelong, I am my own law in Corio. Touch me and mine you better look out! This thing has attacked one of our army. All this useless government has done is tax us senseless, destroy our national savings, give us lies and crap, then allow law and order to to totally break down. I don't care what Pendles did to anyone with a drink down there, it does not justify a cowards king hit from behind. Lets find out who he is and put his picture and details up at the first MCG game on the full scoreboard.
I love this club and I hold anyone in contempt who does not think it is worth fighting for.
Dr.Rock

Post by Dr.Rock »

What I was getting at is that I believe that most of us are sick of elite sportsmen being targets for the cowards in the community (nearly said county!)

When and it will be soon, this moron's name is released, he will be a target and he may have been better of in custody.

I am angry - yes
I abhor violence -yes
I will lose sleep over when this idiot gets whats coming to him... no way.
In HAL we trust!
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Northern Pie wrote:I will just jump in and say that I do not at all believe the rumour started by the person in Question....I would hardly think that Pendles was carrying on the way she describes it...I just can't see it! The point I was trying to make is that no matter what happens, nothing justifies a "sucker" or "cowardly" punch...Be a man and at least face your enemy.

Agreed. I he WAS being a dick, then say something at the pub, not sneak up behind someone half an hour later and king hit them from behind. Weak as p1ss dogs act.

Mind you, from what you see in the paper these days it's about par for the course. No one gets in 1 on 1 blues anymore. If 2 people face off, a mate is likely to come up behind the other and smack him, then 4 or 5 start kicking when people are down.

In the old days, it was 1 on 1 face to face. someone went down, the other person asked if it was finished, then helped them up and walked away. Other people stood around to make sure no one interfered, they didn't join in and gang up.

No class.
richo

Post by richo »

Be nice to know who he is.

stui, they don't fight one one one anymore because they are thugs. Gutless thugs.

The other problem is that these days the other bloke is just as likely to be carrying a knife, or they will smash you over the head with a bottle. This type of scum also doesn't fight from in front of you.
mel_kay39

Post by mel_kay39 »

Proud Pies wrote:
Rexy17 wrote:Hmmm....out after 1 am ....about time they realized that they will get targeted by "drunk" idiots at that time.... its about time the players took abit more responsiblity for their actions....keep out of the bloody pubs in hick towns after 1......didnt ryan cook get into trouble down that way
it's his home town, so not a hick town to him. So people can't even go out in their home town. Yes, Ryan Cook did get into trouble down that way, he was there for Pendles 21st Birthday IN PENDLES HOME TOWN.

So now footy players aren't allowed out at all. FMD.

This wanker is a hero isn't he! King hitting someone from behind says it all.
I absolutely agree. Footy players are human too, why shouldn't they be allowed to let their hair down in the off-season, FFS? I think it's about time clubs took it upon themselves to supply proper security for the guys when they're out on the town. It wouldn't be that hard to set up some kind of security allowance the players can dip into whenever they're going to be out of town. Or have it as part of their contract. The clubs have to start looking after their players if they want them safe from drongos who think king-hitting is heroic.
A Pie for Life.
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Agree Joel. Gutless cowards who need a gang or weapons to make themselves feel tough.
Didaicos

Post by Didaicos »

Hope Pendles get's through this. Get well soon mate!
WELLLINGHAM ROVES IT....AND KICKS THE GOAL!!!!

SWAN'S GOING TO KICK A GOAL. THEY'RE HOME YOU'D THINK I KNOW IT'S A LONG WAY TO GO BUT THEY'RE KILLING THEM NOW!!
Prometheus

Post by Prometheus »

I hope the name of the offender and his photo gets out and he cops a few punches to the head himself.

Lets see how he likes it.

Im not one for senseless violence , but when dirty scum start king hitting people from behind , they deserve the same and even worse right back.

Karma usually has a way of catching up on this type of lowlife.

Otherwise , in the words of Bas Rutten ( look him up in Google ) ....

"I don't believe in an eye for an eye ; I believe in two eyes for an eye"