Game On - Pies v. Bulldogs. Changes, updates, comments

Culprit
Has liked: 57 times
Been liked: 68 times

Post by Culprit »

MJ23 wrote:I cant understand all the sinclair knockers.
Fassolo has been struggling lately. Fas is a player but he is not taking marks and turning it over.
Also, why people here flog dawes when he has 2 blokes hanging off him and they kick it to him ???
cant believe the missed/half arsed tackles after last week.
Agree with Fazz, has not played a good game. Sinclair has played a good game despite his *ucks ups.
Clifton Hill-Billy
Been liked: 10 times

Post by Clifton Hill-Billy »

Deplorable! If we want to be top 4 we gotta crush teams like the bullflogs, Wood is a spud who lacks heart, sucks as a ruckman and falls over too much. Buckley is a potato farmer as well. Trav is getting raped by the maggots but i've noticed recently he can't take a chest mark to save himself. We better blow them out of the water in the second half, c'mon pies!
"Hey Ma get off the dang roof!"
On the March
Been liked: 2 times

Post by On the March »

Sorry guys just cannot agree - Reid back and stay back

Post by AN_Inkling »

woftam wrote:Thank god for Beams. He is our only mid that is remotely interested in winning the hard ball tonight. The first 3 rounds I found myself so frustrated at watching the opposition play kick to kick while we zone off. After the Port game & Bombers game I thought it was behind us. It's back tonight.
We started playing contested footy for 10 minutes & ended up back in front.
One more thing. They are setting up numbers for our kick down the line knowing we will kick it there. Even when the odds are 4-2 against we are still kicking it there. We need to switch the play more & stop being so predictable.
Reckon Sidebottom's been our best player. Full stop. Has just about become an A grade mid this year.
Well done boys!

Post by Flashman »

Good last 10 minutes and credit where its due Sinclair had a real go and had a hand in a goal (although Didak is still worth a spot in the side).

Cloke is playing utter shit and looks like he's dropped his bundle giving away stupid frees like that. Maybe he'd better think more on his game and less on his market value.

Sidebottom is a jet and would be an early bolter for the Copeland and Pendles is just great.

We still need to improve a lot though.
On the March
Been liked: 2 times

Post by On the March »

Sidey and Beams have stepped up

Post by AN_Inkling »

Fassolo has been struggling lately. Fas is a player but he is not taking marks and turning it over.
Also, why people here flog dawes when he has 2 blokes hanging off him and they kick it to him ???
Agree with Fazz, has not played a good game. Sinclair has played a good game despite his *ucks ups.
I haven't seen any mistakes from Sinclair tonight. Just class, like that brilliant assist to put us ahead. Could be a perfect Didak replacement with skills like that :wink:.
Well done boys!
woftam

Post by woftam »

Beams has been on the bottom of nearly every pack for us & laid 7 tackles.
Clearly our best tonight so far.
Pocket of Fowards

Pies v Bulldogs in game\post match discussion

Post by Pocket of Fowards »

Sinclear has been good, but at some points his been soft as earlobes, great setup by him! :P but what a bloody messy game we just keep turning it over! Dawes' gloves must have BBQ grease on them cause he just keeps on dropping the sitters! Swanie what are u doing his playing like Jack Watts! :evil: 2 many tats!
The public is pondering if forward pockets have a inappropriate and misused name. People often refer to forward pockets as the front pockets on pants, shorts dresses or mankinis.
dalyc
Been liked: 12 times

Post by dalyc »

Positives - Clarke going well , Buckley going alright, Sinclair doing his job well again. Not sure reid's a forward but hope he kicks 8 in the second half. Another positive ... Dawes has kicked his first set shot of the year
Four legged animals good, two legged animals better
woftam

Post by woftam »

I haven't seen any mistakes from Sinclair tonight. Just class, like that brilliant assist to put us ahead. Could be a perfect Didak replacement with skills like that :wink:.

So did you miss him getting run down from behind despite the best kick in our team (Pendlebury) being there for an easy handball. The checkside to Reid was clever but he only got the footy from an advantage free kick anyway. He is average at best right now. I hope he improves because he needs to. Having said that he has been better than Fasolo.
SteveH67

Post by SteveH67 »

What, you must have missed when he got caught holding the ball then.
Social club member 7342 since 2000.
Pocket of Fowards

Post by Pocket of Fowards »

Sinclear has been pushed round like the people Barry Hall dosent like, but he has been trying hard as hell and done some good. as 4 FAS hes been trying but just hasn't got the spark 2nite
Last edited by Pocket of Fowards on Fri May 04, 2012 9:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.
The public is pondering if forward pockets have a inappropriate and misused name. People often refer to forward pockets as the front pockets on pants, shorts dresses or mankinis.
ANNODAM
Has liked: 21 times
Been liked: 34 times

Post by ANNODAM »

We need to blow them out of the water in the second half, if we're bloody serious, otherwise just start tanking for draft picks now.
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!

Post by MagpieBat »

Ugle subbed on, Johnson off.
I am vengeance. I am the night. I am MagpieBat.