The 2021 Great Big Consolidated Trade & Draft thread

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Has liked: 131 times
Been liked: 164 times

Adams
Been liked: 43 times

Post by BazBoy »

Well that’s interesting he being a mid without a place

That then will test Fly saying “No field position,s are set “.
I'm not arguing--just explaining why i am right
Leggie

Post by Leggie »

Leggie wrote:
WhyPhilWhy? wrote:
Leggie wrote:Did i hear right. Max Lynch has gone to Hawthorn?
Source? I can't find a mention anywhere.
Was listening to AFL trade radio and they mentioned it amongst a heap of other trades. Something along the lines of Lynch and a pick to the Hawks in exchange for some more picks. Sorry mate. That’s all I could pick up
Ok found this on the AFL Website

The 30-year-old Ceglar is expected to be on the move as the Hawks look to give more opportunities to emerging ruck Ned Reeves and consider making a play for Collingwood big man Max Lynch.
Bring Back Tranquilli
masoncox

Post by masoncox »

As I said.
Hawks pinch emerging Ruckmen.
Saves time.
Why waste 5 years developing them like we have with Lynch.

Post by inxs88 »

BazBoy wrote:Anyone know how we are preceding with the Lipinski deal ???

Thanks
proceeding :)
I love the Pies, hate Carlscum
jackcass

Post by jackcass »

stui magpie wrote:^

Adams
I reckon Thomas has him covered in the hands department. I'd be more hopeful that some of the new kids might surpass him. Nothing obvious yet, maybe Macrae or McInnes.
Last edited by jackcass on Thu Oct 07, 2021 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jackcass

Post by jackcass »

BazBoy wrote:Well that’s interesting he being a mid without a place

That then will test Fly saying “No field position,s are set “.
He's got other flaws that diminish his midfield time. Really poor 2-way runner in the midfield for starters. Treloar probably the only one worse we've had in recent years. That's not as prominent an issue at HF.
SteveH67

Post by SteveH67 »

masoncox wrote:As I said.
Hawks pinch emerging Ruckmen.
Saves time.
Why waste 5 years developing them like we have with Lynch.
Ceglar was ours too of course, we started him on his journey.

Hawks can pay for Lynch if they want him.
Social club member 7342 since 2000.
Pipes1970

Post by Pipes1970 »

Jezza wrote:Like JT. Honest trier and good role player for several years.

Wouldn't mind extending him for another season.
Me too
It doesn't matter what happens.... I just love this bloody club!
MJ23

Post by MJ23 »

He wouldn't be the first Id be moving on and if there is a list spot after we bring in potentially 4 players Im more than happy to keep him.

Ideally, Ginnivan and McCreery push him out of the team at some stage in the year. If thats the case happy days all round.
"Even when Im old and gray, I wont be able to play but Ill still love the game"
Michael Jordan
Macattacks

Post by Macattacks »

Nameless faceless sources outside the loop say we are getting pick 59 for Lynch and will offer 55 and 58 for Lipinski

Lipinski: 55 (207) 58 (170) Total 377 equates to pick 43, they can't bitch about that considering what SPS just went for

Daicos: 27 (703) 36 (502) 43 (378) 46 (331) 48 (302) 59 (158) Total 2374*

*Will be over 2400 when some of the later picks come in so a bid at pick 1 is completely covered

Pick 78: Youseph Dib (Free hit if a bid comes after pick 40, 20% discount between picks 20 and 40)

Pick 79: Hine Special
Moore De Goey
Rd10.1998_11.1#36
Has liked: 14 times
Been liked: 5 times

Post by Rd10.1998_11.1#36 »

No idea why we would take 59 for Lynch OR offer two picks for Lipinski

Dogs can bitch all they want, it's a semi-free country
Macattacks

Post by Macattacks »

Don't shoot the massager
Moore De Goey
warburton lad
Been liked: 60 times

Post by warburton lad »

Macattacks wrote:Nameless faceless sources outside the loop say we are getting pick 59 for Lynch and will offer 55 and 58 for Lipinski

Lipinski: 55 (207) 58 (170) Total 377 equates to pick 43, they can't bitch about that considering what SPS just went for

Daicos: 27 (703) 36 (502) 43 (378) 46 (331) 48 (302) 59 (158) Total 2374*

*Will be over 2400 when some of the later picks come in so a bid at pick 1 is completely covered

Pick 78: Youseph Dib (Free hit if a bid comes after pick 40, 20% discount between picks 20 and 40)

Pick 79 Hine Special
Thanks for this- I would only offer Pick 55 (at best) for Lipinski- The Dogs showed us zip mercy over Treloar last season- time to return the compliment.

In terms of Lynch- a 23 year old ruckman who they want, is worth more than a measly Pick 59...

The Hawks can give us Pick 59 (2021) and a future 3rd rounder (pick 37-54) in next year's draft. Otherwise, we will keep Lynch and they can sod off....

Must get Lipinski in before the end of the Tree Period- we want this lad- he wants to play for us- and it sends a clear message to others that the Pies mean business when it comes to those who want to wear the Black & White.

Floreat Pica.
Firm in the belief that number 17 flag is only months away...
the fuzz

Post by the fuzz »

I don’t know much about Dib.
Good prospect? Do you think we will get him?