#14 James Aish

Player President threads here thanks.

Dave The Man
Been liked: 5 times

Post by Dave The Man »

Bit Frustrating. Lovely user of the Ball but barley Touches it to take Advantage of it

Reasons:?

Also seem to be bit too far away from Stoppages to have a Impact on them.

That be the Big Thing I would be working with him improving.

Laid 6 Tackles today showing the Effort

Think IF he can have a Full Pre-Season he could someone who can Make Big Improvement for the 2017 Season

Post by Bob Sugar »

I like him, he's clean, and he aint soft like was reported.
Defender...........

magpieazza

Post by magpieazza »

I liked what I saw today, he will be fine with a couple pre seasons under his belt.
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero.

Post by inxs88 »

missed laying an important tackle in GWS forward line. Needs to put on 5kg. He also is an introvert and plays like an introvert. Only 20 y.o though.
I love the Pies, hate Carlscum
didick

Post by didick »

Showed really incredible skill against the Giants. More games will bring experience and in turn confidence and combined with physical development will prove to be a great get for us.
"The night is a very dark time for me" Chaz Michael Michaels
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

jackcass

Post by jackcass »

Good read Dave, thanks for that. Gives a good insight in to what some of us have been saying about new players settling into the environment of a new club.
Last edited by jackcass on Wed Jul 13, 2016 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

jackcass wrote:Good read Dave, thanks for that. Gives a good insight in to what some of us have been saying about new players settling into the environment of a new club.
Agree. He did not fit in as Quick as Treloar did. Not many Do.

Just shows Aish is just Keep Building Up his Confidence and His Belief is Improving

Post by E »

Reading the article, it struck me that this kid lacks confidence in his own ability. This is a worry. All great players have supreme self-confidence. I hope he finds that self belief as he plays more and more games. Remember, we are talking about a 3rd year player, not a 1st year rookie.
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

RudeBoy wrote:Reading the article, it struck me that this kid lacks confidence in his own ability. This is a worry. All great players have supreme self-confidence. I hope he finds that self belief as he plays more and more games. Remember, we are talking about a 3rd year player, not a 1st year rookie.
He seemed to have it when he was Playing with Norwood and U-18 SA Sides and Even it was good in his 1st Season at Lions.

But Lost it all last year at BrisVegas. They Stuffed him right up
Has liked: 129 times
Been liked: 191 times

RudeBoy wrote:Remember, we are talking about a 3rd year player, not a 1st year rookie.
Let's also remember this kid was exposed to a crap club environment in Queensland for two years that setback his development significantly.

He will be fine and he's slowly gaining confidence with more playing time but it's harsh to be critical of him considering he's only 20 years of age.
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Was Really Good Tonight vs Crows:

22 Touches

4 Marks

4 Clearances

6 Tackes

1 Goal

Post by 5150 »

No worries about Aish, he's a gem.
Others have more question marks on them.

Post by yin-YANG »

5150 wrote:No worries about Aish, he's a gem.
Others have more question marks on them.
Totally agreed - the guy has real footy smarts and will only improve - goes back when needed and can kick a goal from good positioning...

Caff and Blair are big queries/question marks for me...
Love us or Hate us... we are Collingwood - you can't ignore the Mighty Magpies!!!