lets play weakest link

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

WELL THIS ONE IS SUPRISING'GREG J'JUST GOT IN FROM THE PUB HAVE WE, YOU WILL HAVE TO DO BETTER THAN THAT LETS HOPE YOUR ABILITY TO PLAY SURPASSES YOUR FOUL LANGUAGE .....GOODBYE

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

WELL THIS IS DISSAPOINTING BUT NOT SUPRISING,SO FAR ONLY 7 PLAYERS HOPE YOUR FOOTBALL TEAM SHOWS MORE ENTHUSIASM THAN THIS,WHAT'S THE PROBLEM SCARED OF BEING EXPOSED, I WOULDN'T WORRY ABOUT THAT IF I WAS YOU,LOOK AT THE RABBLE WE HAVE ASSEMBLED SO FAR,HAVE YOU GOT WHAT IT TAKES,I DOUBT IT BUT YOU HAVE UNTIL SUNDAY EVENING TO JOIN OK......GOODBYE

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.

[This message has been edited by magpie joffa (edited 09 March 2001).]

Post by NICK THE PIE MAN »

Count me in Joffa ya bastard.
I'll beat ya all Image

"Good 'Ol Collingwood Forever"
ellaness

Post by ellaness »

i'm in too joffa - go the pies - very loud & very over the top
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

I SEE YOU HAVE GIVEN NEW MEANING ' NICK THE PIEMAN ' TO THE EXPRESSION 'BETTER LATE THAN NEVER ' I HOPE YOUR ABILITY TO ANSWER QUESTIONS IS A LOT BETTER THAN YOUR PUNCTUALITY....I SOMEHOW DOUBT IT MAYBE THE TEAM SEE YOU ALLREADY AS THE WEAKEST LINK.....GOODBYE

magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

AS LATE AS YOU ARE ELLANESS,WELCOME TO THE TEAM,LETS HOPE UR NOT AS LATE WITH YOUR QUESTION ANSWERING...GOODBYE

ah, i might as well jump on the goodbye bandwagon!

CJ

Post by CJ »

G'day Joff dude, or is that Bitch?LOL
im the bitch with red hair and glasses
I'll play, eventhough you are just bloody saying 'GOODBYE" to all!

Cheers, CJ!

"Good Old Collingwood Forever"
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

<B>WELL LOOK WHO'S STUMBLED IN TOGETEHER,THE TEAM IS LOOKING SADDER THAN EVER,APPARANTLY YOU LOT HAVE A LOT OF THINKING TO DO
BUT CQ,CJ AND MAGS WELCOME TO THE TEAM.......GOODBYE</B>

magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

<B>WELCOME TEAM AND MUST I SAY I AM NOT IMPRESSED WHAT A PACK OF RABBLE' SO ALL THINK YOU HAVE A CHANCE OF WINNING DO YOU, I CAN SEE WHY YOU FOLLOW COLLINGWOOD..WHO WILL BE FIRST TO DO THE WALK OF SHAME,IF I HAD MY WAY THE LOT OF YOU COULD WALK AT ONCE AND I WOULD NOT BE A BIT WORRIED.....LETS PLAY 'THE WEAKEST LINK'

RULES

DID YOU THINK IT WOULD BE AS EASY TO GIVE YOU ALL STRAIGHT FORWARD QUESTIONS ?...SO YOU COULD ALL RUSH TO YOUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOORS TO GET THE ANSWERS...SO YOUR NOT TERRIBLY SURE NOW WHY AM I NOT SUPRISED!!

THERE WILL BE 12 SUBJECTS TEAM, AFTER EACH HAS ANSWERED YOU WILL BE ASKED TO VOTE FOR THE ONE ON WHO YOU THINK IS HOLDING YOUS ALL BACK,YOU MUST VOTE TO REMOVE THE WEAKEST LINK ...
FIRST SUBJECT.....

TELL ME IN YOUR WORDS ....YOU HAVE INVITED A CARLTON SUPPORTER HOME FOR DINNER WHAT WILL YOU TALK ABOUT AND WHAT WILL YOU PREPARE FOR DINNER....

LETS PLAY...'WEAKEST LINK'</B>

Post by AlfAndrews »

I would make sure that a video of last year's Round 3 match just happened to be on when my guest arrived and would make a point of directing the conversation to the topic of that match.

Then, after watching the video about a dozen times or more I would grab last month's leftover spag bol (just so my Carlton friend feels at home) and give my guest the bit that has turned Navy Blue. Meanwhile I'll pretend I'm too sick to eat. Then, when my Carlton supporting friend has turned a nice shade of Navy Blue I'll dump him in a laneway off Nicholson Street, steal his wallet (but I'll make a point of putting his Carlton Season Ticket back in his pocket) and leave him for the ambo's to revive ... if they get to him in time.

yeah i was thinking that we too would be talking about round 3 but since u already said it im gonna have to think of something else... well we could talk about how good they thought they were when they managed to get mick mcguane (oh no! not 2 games), and amongst other things we could talk about how well st kilda did in the draft. then for tea i would give them something feral like haggis and pigs blood jelly EWWWW, though of course there wouldnt be enough for me so i would have to get something out of the freezer like, a 4 + 20 pie.
yeah i reckon thats about it.

Post by Broadie »

First of all, I would never have a Carlton supporter over for dinner. They do not deserve my attention, let alone my food.

TALK ABOUT:
After a welcome involving the ritual burning of the the Carlton Premiership flags - using the hair products of Kouta & Christou to fuel it, they will be forced to outline their plans for the rebuilding of the great Jock McHale stadium to its former glory. This will be done using funds taken from the Carlton salary cap, funds equivalent to the amounts they have breached it over the past 10 years (should be enough to build up capacity to 125,000).

DINNER:
All mediterranean cuisine will be avoided, in the attempt to make them feel as uncomfortable as possible. The main course will consist of Pig's Arse, flambeed over a Legends Stand-fuelled fire. They will be forced to swill Fosters Lite throughout the evening (a fate worse than death).

oh yeah, i would also mention carltons pathetic loss to st kilda last week.

I wouldn't let them through the door. The stupid Carlscum freak can piss off!