Presti
O'Bree?
cfc2009-10-11-12

Post by cfc2009-10-11-12 »

3. Presti
2. Holland
1. Licuria

O'Bree, Swan honourable mentions & Heath and Harry both tried hard as well
Daicos, this is when he's at his best, the MAAASSSTTTTTEEERRR!!!
leonmagic

Post by leonmagic »

3. S.O'Bree
2. S.Prestigiacomo
1. P.Licuria
Magpie Since 1986

Post by Magpie Since 1986 »

daicos from the boundry wrote:
loki04 wrote:actually i thought Presti drew even , if Fev had better delivery he would of kicked a bag today as he had presti beaten on a few occasions.
I certainly would not have had O'bree in there.Dont always look at the stats sheet when u give votes.Remember its not how many its what u do with them.He continues to put his teammates under pressure with disposal(first half).Maybe it only happens in front of me.Maybe I just dont rate him as a few had him in votes.I base votes on what there do and bring to the team not by how often they get it.Fev was the danger man and in the end had little impact on the scoreboard or on the game.
Mate I haven't even looked at the stats sheet. I have seen the game live at the ground and then the replay on TV just then. And I stand by my O'Bree BOG, time and time again he won the hardballs close in and started the play for us. His errors were way down on what he usually has and he just worked so hard with his tackling and 1%ers I thought it was a great game by O'Bree.
skaman
Has liked: 40 times
Been liked: 13 times

Post by skaman »

3. O'Bree

2. Licuria

1. Holland

Apologies to Clement, Lockyer Presti, Thomas, Johnno and Thomas.

Great team effort. :lol:
Enjoy yourself. Its later than you think!
burnsy17

Post by burnsy17 »

3. H Shaw
2. Swan
1. Presti
Beware the swooping Magpie.
Nath

Post by Nath »

I can't get over people giving Johnson votes....did you watch the game, were you there? He was flogged for three quarters and couldn't get near it. Sheesh.

And No...that doesn't mean drop him, just means there was no way he was top 10, let alone tope 3.

3. Shane O'Bree
2. Paul Licuria
1. James Clement
stonedpies

Post by stonedpies »

3: Swan
2: Heater
1: Obie
rosspies

Post by rosspies »

3.Swan
2.Licuria
1.Holland
Zakal

Post by Zakal »

Nath wrote:I can't get over people giving Johnson votes....did you watch the game, were you there? He was flogged for three quarters and couldn't get near it. Sheesh.

And No...that doesn't mean drop him, just means there was no way he was top 10, let alone tope 3.

3. Shane O'Bree
2. Paul Licuria
1. James Clement
He absolutely dominated the last qtr as well.

3. Shane O'Bree
2. H. Shaw
1. D.Swan
DaVe86

Post by DaVe86 »

jonno...have you been posting the winner each week...i have missed all the winners...would you be able to perhaps put a leaderboard on the main site...or perhaps even just who is the player of the week. I think we should make mention of it on the main site
There's more to life than footy.........just not much more.
Damien
Has liked: 3 times
Been liked: 11 times

Post by Damien »

3. Licca
2. Swan
1. Presti
'Collingwood are the Bradmans of Football'
The Herald - 1930
Zakal

Post by Zakal »

DaVe86 wrote:jonno...have you been posting the winner each week...i have missed all the winners...would you be able to perhaps put a leaderboard on the main site...or perhaps even just who is the player of the week. I think we should make mention of it on the main site
I reckon it should be kept a secret...well as much of a secret as it can be given we all vote, and then done at the end of the year.

As long as noone is a dipshit and goes hunting thru the threads to tally up the votes then spoils it for everyone.
Nath

Post by Nath »

Zakal wrote:He absolutely dominated the last qtr as well.
Mate....I could have got a kick in that rabble on Sunday.
Seriously, he dominated a last quarter with 8 possessions or something in a dead game and he had 4 touches prior to it or something. Carazzo beat him and beat him well.