Round 8 v Frankston

All things Williamstown - once Collingwood's VFL partner.

loki04

Post by loki04 »

mgh3536 wrote:2006 TRUenergy VFL Seniors

Frankston 3.4 5.9 6.11 8.14 (62)
Williamstown 5.2 8.4 9.6 12.7 (79)

no details yet
wasteofspace

Post by wasteofspace »

I would love the double, Pendles BOG and Rusling the high goal kicker
The armchair critic that does nothing but knock the doers of the world is to be despised as a traitor to evolution
loki04

Post by loki04 »

aceofstace wrote:I would love the double, Pendles BOG and Rusling the high goal kicker
you and me both there should be more coverage on ctv for willy matches I reckon even a $20 CTV WILLY membership to pay for a camera crew.
eddiesmith
Has liked: 11 times
Been liked: 24 times

Post by eddiesmith »

Damn, we won and I couldnt go, bugger

Was looking forward to a trip to Frankston this week but just my luck the 1 time I finally get to sleep in is when I dont want to :P
John the Pie

Post by John the Pie »

Frankston 3.4 5.9 6.11 8.14 (62)
Williamstown 5.2 8.4 9.6 12.7 (79)

BEST:
Frankston: Murphy Eames Roberts Burns Benbow Kemperman
Williamstown: Morrison Richards Iacobucci Cloke O'Brien Johnson

GOALS:
Frankston: Morris 2 Oliver Clarke Berry Burns Fortnam Edwards
Williamstown: Galea 3 Lawry 2 Cloke 2 Greene Johnson Morrison Egan Rowe

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Frankston: Nil
Williamstown: Nil
leelee

Post by leelee »

As the frangga ground is 10 mins down the road... i decided to pop in... Was a good game... the clokes played well.. as did rus and pendles... Frangga were better crumbers then our blokes... but willi just had the experience... oh and i think it was Proctor that got knocked out and got carried from the ground still unconscious... did not look good
SuCK IT uP PRINCESS
ad4eva

Post by ad4eva »

Interesting bests... Which Cloke is that in the best, Trav or Jason?

what possy did Ruz play? shame he didnt feature in the goals list...

what about Pendles... what possy... enough to get a game in the seniors?
eddiesmith

Post by eddiesmith »

Cloke in the best was once again Jase
innocent_criminal

Post by innocent_criminal »

I dropped in to watch the boys as well,.. had to weather the feral locals on the franga 'hill' quite funny & quite sad at the same time- got under the skin of Ego after the game.. gave them his familiar salute!

My thoughts of the last 3 Qtrs (missed the 1st) - Pendles played in the midfield, still seems some way from senior selection IMHO, he seems to get brushed aside pretty easily, has got silky skills tho.. not sure if I would expose him to the arrogant Lions..

Ruz played half forward flank and on the wing for a while during the 3rd Qtr.. took a couple of nice marks, but wasnt yet 100% commited to a contest.. I noticed he's carrying his recovering arm a bit higher than his other arm when running..

Trav has to be close to a re-call, even though his marking could improve compared to last year, his ground skills in slippery conditions these last two games have been impressive.. played another good game at CHF.

Jase was solid but quieter than last week.. Harry was outstanding this week, torched the turf with good judement and evasive skills..

Yakka was hard at the contest again this week, turned it over with his kicking a couple of times, but his 'inside' skills & clean hands were impressive.. is close to a call up too.

Was impressed with Stanners.. not so much his game, just that he is a Unit! this guy has heaps of potential.. has a bit of Sir Scott about him.. real tenacity for a contest.. with a bigger build..

Ego carrying a strapped shin/calf, played ok, seems to be developing a defensive part to his game playing in the back pocket.. His run and kicking to position were good.. Tex chipped in with a couple of contested marks..

In the end I expected more, given the opportunites potentially opening in the seniors..

My 2c
loki04

Post by loki04 »

CHEERS MATE
Up the Mighty Mags 2016.
Snoop Dog

Post by Snoop Dog »

thanks pal
'You da man'

Post by Dale61 »

Reserves:

Frankston: 2.1.13 - 4.2.26 - 6.3.39 - 8.5.53
Williamstown: 3.8.26 - 8.12.60 - 16.16.112 - 22.19.151

Goal Kickers: S. Cox 4, P. Rose 3, B. Hall 3, A. Cook 3, D. Stretton 2, L. Theodore, M. Boyd, A. Chiu, D. Fanning, L. Picken, M. Cravino, N. Graham
Best Players: S. Meyer, L. Theodore, D. Nicholls, A. Cook, S. Cox, P. Rose.

5 CFC listed players played - D.Fanning, B.Hall, A.Toovey, D.Nicholls, S.Cox.

Ladder after Round 8:

Williamstown 28
Northern Bullants 20
Box Hill Hawks 20
Frankston 16
Sandringham 16
Coburg Tigers 16
Casey Scorpions 12
Werribee 8
North Ballarat 8
Bendigo Bombers 8
Port Melbourne 4
Last edited by Dale61 on Sun May 28, 2006 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Whale
Oil
Beef
eddiesmith

Post by eddiesmith »

Cheers Dale, guess Fanning wont be putting any pressure on Cam :P

But another win under 100, seem to be slipping last 2 weeks :lol:

Post by Dale61 »