Post Match. Pies wallop Saints - all comments please

EBB

Post by EBB »

piedys wrote:Delicious. That scoreline looks VERY similar to the GF replay, does it not?
It's the new improved 2011 version. We gained a point, ironic stuff there if you delve into it :D
understanding stuff, with endeavour to overstand..
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

First game I've watched on TV all year, and I thought our defence was magnificent. Tooves put in a great four quarter performance.
London Dave

Post by London Dave »

The fact that we've only improved by a point against that rabble should be a cause for concern.... but I'll have a nice flight back to London knowing those hacks got buried again.
Tannin

Post by Tannin »

I wanted to see a 60 point plus thrashing. But 57 will do. ;)
�Let's eat Grandma.� Commas save lives!
DT56

Post by DT56 »

I thought Cam Wood had his best game so far ... slowly coming on with the added responsibilty of late ... encouraging to see that we won the HO stats
nulla

Post by nulla »

Cloke would have to be the best one on one mark in the game... he is a massive force.

I keep taking my hat off to Shaw.... Revolt has never been and never will be the same player.
I have a lazy eye and I think it is now spreading throughout the rest of my body
Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

Shaw totally brilliant,
Cloke took on everything and everyone
Daisy was Daisy,
Swan looking good,
Dawes getting the ball,
Krak, oh yeah!!

but my highlight??

when Leon kicked THAT goal, i nearly jumped off the top tier!!

Go Pies!!
nulla

Post by nulla »

think positive wrote:Shaw totally brilliant,
Cloke took on everything and everyone
Daisy was Daisy,
Swan looking good,
Dawes getting the ball,
Krak, oh yeah!!

but my highlight??

when Leon kicked THAT goal, i nearly jumped off the top tier!!

Go Pies!!
Hold it for the GF...and try and land on an opposition supporter... I can see Leon also taking home the Norm Smith with his current form.
I have a lazy eye and I think it is now spreading throughout the rest of my body
EBB

Post by EBB »

It's scary to think that Swanny is off to a health clinic. When he comes back he might be superhuman :shock:
nulla

Post by nulla »

EBB wrote:It's scary to think that Swanny is off to a health clinic. When he comes back he might be superhuman :shock:
And Jolly back in the side... the planets will start to align
EBB

Post by EBB »

nulla wrote:
EBB wrote:It's scary to think that Swanny is off to a health clinic. When he comes back he might be superhuman :shock:
And Jolly back in the side... the planets will start to align
ooooooooooh, awesome 4qtr's of footy just around the corner. We're going to be spoilt!
Has liked: 4 times
Been liked: 23 times

Post by doriswilgus »

Delicious as Brucey would say.It's always so satisfying to see us send those wannabes from St Vomit packing.

As some others have noted,when we get Jolly back and Swan gets back his full fitness,we should be just about unstoppable. :D

Post by Doc63 »

Happiness is pumping this cesspit of a club. I was really hoping they'd kick another point at the end, it would have been so painful for their delusional supporters.

Revolting is officially GORN as a top line player. Thrashed buy kids the last two times we've played them. Doesn't look like kicking a goal. And how does Dawson get a game in a league side? Wouldn't get a game in our seconds. I'm so glad they fell for the trap of playing Baker, again. How many goals did he gift us? At least 4 I reckon.

Great to see Swanny kick a few goals, just imagine if he was fit. Pendles was superb again and the defense was magnificent. Maxy much better this week & Reid is just a gun. Leon could be the feel good story at the pointy end of the season. Cloke would have been BOG had he kicked straighter. He is the best contested mark in the league by a mile.

Very happy with 9-1 after 10. I cant see Melbourne troubling us next week. So they beat the Bummers, who cares, everyone beats them at the MCG. 10-1 at the half way mark will set us up nicely.
I hold a cup of wisdom, but there is nothing within.
Has liked: 229 times
Been liked: 94 times

NEON LEON, you bloody little ripper mate. !!!!!!!!!!!!!

watt price tully

Post by watt price tully »

I'm on night shift so only watched a bit of the first 1/2 & the last 10 minutes of the final qtr. Wow wee - another win, 57 pts, all is good with the world. Great to read Wood did well as did Tooves.

Got it taped for 6.30 in the morning, still HD but less interruptions.

Great to see Eddie getting angry about abuse being poured on the Krak. Good on Eddie.

How did Leon & Tazza play?

Go pies.
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman