Essendon players issued with show cause notices

Use this forum for non-Collingwood related footy topics that don't relate specifically to any of the other forums. For non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar and for non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

3rd degree

Post by 3rd degree »

Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:Eddie is in Italy that was reported in the Swan article this morning
What is he Doing in Italy?
Luring Franceso Totti and tagging up with Juventus!
" Ohhh Banksy and out comes the Note Book".

Collingwood 4 eternity

Post by Collingwood 4 eternity »

Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:Eddie is in Italy that was reported in the Swan article this morning
What is he Doing in Italy?
Breaking the bad news to James Hird that he won't be coaching Essendon again
1990 Grand Final :
"From the back pocket, this will be probably the last kick, he need not even kick it, the drought is over. 32 years they've waited, let the celebrations begin" Sandy Roberts

Post by AN_Inkling »

Well done on getting it onto the right board.
Well done boys!

Post by 1061 »

I hope EFC get their soul ripped out, what they did is the worst cheating I have ever seen in Footy.
matrix10

Post by matrix10 »

matrix10

Post by matrix10 »

and very good c4e!!
Collingwood 4 eternity

This weeks 1/2 time chemist wharehouse game

Guess which box the Show Cause notice is under

http://vimeo.com/90938303

Box One , Put One arm in the air

Box Two , Put Two arms in the air

Box Three , Cross your arms on your chest

1990 Grand Final :
"From the back pocket, this will be probably the last kick, he need not even kick it, the drought is over. 32 years they've waited, let the celebrations begin" Sandy Roberts

Post by Doc63 »

I wonder if Crameri & Monfries got them as well.
I hold a cup of wisdom, but there is nothing within.
collie dog

Post by collie dog »

ANNODAM wrote:We'll see what comes of it!

If they're fair dinkum, they should all go...
The AFL will try and get them off
They should throw the Fat Man in jail as well. The last two years for the AFL have been disgraceful because the lazy Fat Man lost the plot. It won't happen though, just like I don't expect anything to come from this either.
Rain or hail, I wag my tail
perthmagpie

Post by perthmagpie »

Hird, Charter, the Chinese suppliers, Customs & Australia Post. The whole damn chain is about to become public.
Magpies love pies(Lol)
Cam
Has liked: 19 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by Cam »

Dragging it on for 2-3 years won't help the players sleep at night. Would make it worse I reckon, even if you won, you would be uber-scarred for life from the stressors.
Get back on top.

Post by Stupied »

Get ready for some bummer tears :twisted:
Collingwood 4 eternity

Doc63 wrote:I wonder if Crameri & Monfries got them as well.
The Age are reporting that 34 Essendon players so far have
1990 Grand Final :

Post by Doc63 »

perthmagpie wrote:Hird, Charter, the Chinese suppliers, Customs & Australia Post. The whole damn chain is about to become public.
They reckon they are going to the Federal Court. That means testifying under oath.

Its going to get very uncomfortable for some of the major players.
I hold a cup of wisdom, but there is nothing within.
Has liked: 131 times
Been liked: 165 times

Be very interesting to see how this plays out. What will they be asked to "show cause" about? Why they shouldn't be sacked? Why they shouldn't be suspended?

I'm assuming that different players potentially got different letters, looking forward to seeing once the detail is leaked exactly what's in them and how it plays out from here.
1061 wrote:I hope EFC get their soul ripped out, what they did is the worst cheating I have ever seen in Footy.
I'd personally rate Carlton cheating it's way to premierships as worse, mainly because they got away with it.

Essendon's attempt at avoiding the rules by experimenting with their players welfare and future was an outright rank act though worse than any cheating.