Page 2 of 16

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:37 pm
by 3rd degree
Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:Eddie is in Italy that was reported in the Swan article this morning
What is he Doing in Italy?
Luring Franceso Totti and tagging up with Juventus!

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:39 pm
by Collingwood 4 eternity
Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:Eddie is in Italy that was reported in the Swan article this morning
What is he Doing in Italy?
Breaking the bad news to James Hird that he won't be coaching Essendon again

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:50 pm
by AN_Inkling
Well done on getting it onto the right board.

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:06 pm
by 1061
I hope EFC get their soul ripped out, what they did is the worst cheating I have ever seen in Footy.

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:07 pm
by matrix10

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:07 pm
by matrix10
and very good c4e!!

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:11 pm
This weeks 1/2 time chemist wharehouse game

Guess which box the Show Cause notice is under

http://vimeo.com/90938303

Box One , Put One arm in the air

Box Two , Put Two arms in the air

Box Three , Cross your arms on your chest

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:12 pm
by Doc63
I wonder if Crameri & Monfries got them as well.

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:13 pm
by collie dog
ANNODAM wrote:We'll see what comes of it!

If they're fair dinkum, they should all go...
The AFL will try and get them off
They should throw the Fat Man in jail as well. The last two years for the AFL have been disgraceful because the lazy Fat Man lost the plot. It won't happen though, just like I don't expect anything to come from this either.

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:13 pm
by perthmagpie
Hird, Charter, the Chinese suppliers, Customs & Australia Post. The whole damn chain is about to become public.

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:14 pm
by Cam
Dragging it on for 2-3 years won't help the players sleep at night. Would make it worse I reckon, even if you won, you would be uber-scarred for life from the stressors.

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:15 pm
by Stupied
Get ready for some bummer tears :twisted:

Doc63 wrote:I wonder if Crameri & Monfries got them as well.
The Age are reporting that 34 Essendon players so far have

by Doc63
perthmagpie wrote:Hird, Charter, the Chinese suppliers, Customs & Australia Post. The whole damn chain is about to become public.
They reckon they are going to the Federal Court. That means testifying under oath.

Its going to get very uncomfortable for some of the major players.

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:17 pm
by stui magpie
Be very interesting to see how this plays out. What will they be asked to "show cause" about? Why they shouldn't be sacked? Why they shouldn't be suspended?

I'm assuming that different players potentially got different letters, looking forward to seeing once the detail is leaked exactly what's in them and how it plays out from here.
1061 wrote:I hope EFC get their soul ripped out, what they did is the worst cheating I have ever seen in Footy.
I'd personally rate Carlton cheating it's way to premierships as worse, mainly because they got away with it.

Essendon's attempt at avoiding the rules by experimenting with their players welfare and future was an outright rank act though worse than any cheating.