Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 5:09 pm
by GreekLunatic
I reckon a 4000 dollar fine
Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 8:09 pm
by swoop42
Lake out for 4 weeks.
Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 8:44 pm
by think positive
And Petrie gets a reprimand with no points, for once the tribunal got it right, all of it!
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 12:41 am
by What'sinaname
think positive wrote:And Petrie gets a reprimand with no points, for once the tribunal got it right, all of it!
Petrie very lucky. He started it with the eye gouge. He's a dirty cheating flog.
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 6:58 am
by think positive
Copied from big footy
The full video was put on redit and paragraph is someone else commenting(and I totally agree!)
I don't know, man. My favorite sport is ice hockey, which is equally tough and physical and sometimes violent. This incident would get someone banned for a long time. A month seems weak.
He looks like he is really trying to kill the guy.
I know it's different sports, but if Suarez's ban holds, it seems like this guy should be banned from entering stadiums for life.
I'm starting to understand why the British sent people like that to Australia.
Interesting that you somehow think people have to know about Aussie Rules to understand one dude trying to choke out another dude. There's nothing at all athletic or game-based going on here.
Not super familiar with Aussie rules, but I know enough to know that two guys wrestling on the ground, one having the other in a choke hold, isn't part of the f**king game. I don't care how "physical" the game is supposed to be, you're not meant to go around choking dudes out. It's not MMA out there when somebody pisses you off.
Definitely deserves to be treated criminally.
Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 11:54 pm
by i hate carlton
4 weeks?
That will be on 'Brians Bargains'