Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 5:25 am
by swoop42
GWS love Petracca apparently and he was the reason they were looking to upgrade to pick 1.

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 6:36 am
by blakis
I'd love to get Brayshaw if nothing else than to know how much uncle James would hate it.

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 8:23 am
by Raw Hammer
Paul Roos on 3AW last night said there is NO CHANCE that Collingwood get Petracca. So, end the speculation there, kids. It ain't gonna happen.

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:19 am
by woftam
Raw Hammer wrote:Paul Roos on 3AW last night said there is NO CHANCE that Collingwood get Petracca. So, end the speculation there, kids. It ain't gonna happen.
Yeah exactly - McCartin Petracca & Brayshaw will be the top 3.
It just depends what order they fall, but they will all end up at Stkilda or Melbourne.

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:23 am
by derkd
call me crazy, i just got this feeling watch this space RE: Wright, with so few big guys in the draft and Mids a dime a dozen, I really think he will go top 5. I will happily wear egg on my face if i am wrong :lol:

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:26 am
by John Wren
^ i expect wright to go early too. apparently high quality forward kpp's in next year's draft are not abundant.

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:37 am
by Doc63
woftam wrote:
Raw Hammer wrote:Paul Roos on 3AW last night said there is NO CHANCE that Collingwood get Petracca. So, end the speculation there, kids. It ain't gonna happen.
It just depends what order they fall, but they will all end up at Stkilda or Melbourne.
What a complete waste of talent. These kids give up a hell of a lot to get to be the best kids in the land, and what do they get in return? They get penalised by being forced to go to St kilda or Melbourne.

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:49 pm
by derkd
Doc63 wrote:
woftam wrote:
What a complete waste of talent. These kids give up a hell of a lot to get to be the best kids in the land, and what do they get in return? They get penalised by being forced to go to St kilda or Melbourne.
At Melbourne = two to three years of under performance before the club delists you.

At St.Kilda = The side builds into a solid lists that finds new and inventive ways to lose Finals in heartbreaking fashion ...and your career ends wondering "what could have been".

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 4:23 pm
by droversdog65
Very hard for media pundits to get 'the real mail' from recruiting staff this year after the debacle last year with Bomps.

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 5:17 pm
by swoop42
That Geelong will take Cockatoo at pick 10.

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 5:25 pm
by watt price tully
swoop42 wrote:That Geelong will take Cockatoo at pick 10.
I've been channelling Wells.

:wink:

Reckon he's a ripper. I'd happily take him or Pickett based of course on a long & experienced history of not following the younger kids development.

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 5:33 pm
by swoop42
Taking a chance on Cockatoo at pick 10 is far easier to do than using a pick 5 spots higher on a player whose played 1 game for the year.

At pick 10 you pull the trigger no worries at pick 5 however a prized selection I think it's just to much of a gamble.

If it wasn't for that one game he played this year Cockatoo may have even slipped to 30.

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 6:04 pm
by watt price tully
swoop42 wrote:Taking a chance on Cockatoo at pick 10 is far easier to do than using a pick 5 spots higher on a player whose played 1 game for the year.

At pick 10 you pull the trigger no worries at pick 5 however a prized selection I think it's just to much of a gamble.

If it wasn't for that one game he played this year Cockatoo may have even slipped to 30.
That's true but take the risk if Pickett is unavailable.