Lazza wrote:Yeah, totally agree Piesnchess. The AFL will play games without crowds and fans only to appease the Corporate Sponsors and TV stations. I'd much rather that they didn't play footy at all this season but rather waited till next year to play a proper fair dinkum season instead of this Mickey Mouse 17 game nonsense that will stuff up AFL tradition and history.Piesnchess wrote:No, i am still waiting for the day of proper football, the game with crowds and fans, the game as it should and ought to be.
I'll probably get flamed but am beyond caring these days. Surely the game deserves a proper season? A proper AFL season is NOT 17 games plus 4 weeks of finals. This is nothing more than a season of convenience to appease the Corporate masters and the TV gods. Typical worshipping of the all mighty dollar.
Spot on Lazza, is saw dumbarses Carey and that flog Darcy going apeshit on Talking Footy about how great the season will be, then the penny dropped, both work in tele and Fox sports, so they have to push this mickey mouse season, for the Corporates etc. IM very non committal and un interested in this so called "season" no fans, no crowds, no real atmosphere i just cannot relate to footy with no fans, it just aint footy. Period. I might get flamed too, but could not give a rats arse if if am, this flag will always be tarnished as the Virus Premiership, a "Grand Final " twilight, with bugger all people there, what a joke, total joke. Not for me, should have been put off till next season, yes.