Idea for Nicks

Suggestions, praise, feedback. Need to communicate with the moderators? This is the place. If you need to communicate privately with the moderators, send email to lesbastardssinistres(at)magpies.net

neil
Has liked: 4 times

Post by neil »

Jack Anthonys father used to come here the armchair warriors soon persuaded him not to
Carlscum 120 years being cheating scum
Has liked: 47 times
Been liked: 112 times

Post by Mr Miyagi »

Marvelos wrote:Edd used to post here under ‘The President’, don’t think it lasted long though.
He now posts under the monicker 'Hiss'. :wink:
I’m not Ed! I swear and lose my temper too much to be the legend.

Last thing I’d want players to get involved in are fan forums. Except Jack Ginnivan, I reckon he’d be pumped to see how much we support him. But a big yeah nah for me, very bad idea to let players see the crap we often say about them here.

Speaking of footy fan forums, I reckon Matty Lloyd googles his name every day before breakfast and posts about himself under aliases though.
Cam
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 22 times

Post by Cam »

Players and ex-players do come on here and read stuff. Fact. Unofficially.
Get back on top.

Post by Mr Miyagi »

Cam wrote:Players and ex-players do come on here and read stuff. Fact. Unofficially.
I hope they get a laugh out of the game day threads!

Post by Mr Miyagi »

I hope the umpire bosses come to Nicks and read our posts. ;)
Been liked: 70 times

Mr Miyagi wrote:I hope the umpire bosses come to Nicks and read our posts. ;)
That won't happen until Nicks is available in braille. 8)
skaman
Has liked: 40 times
Been liked: 13 times

Post by skaman »

Rumour has it 3rd Degree is actually Wes Fellowes.
Enjoy yourself. Its later than you think!

Post by Mr Miyagi »

Hiss is apparently the ghost of Bill Proudfoot.
eddiesmith
Has liked: 8 times
Been liked: 16 times

Post by eddiesmith »

Mike wrote:Great idea 90 nice, unfortunately we've tried it in the past and the Club won't allow it. Joffa once brought a young Jason Cloke onto the scoreboard chat. He only came once.

If you think about it this is not a healthy place for young footballers. Things are said about them in here that you wouldn't want them to see and I think they're best advised to stay away.
A Cloke seeing what was said on this forum about them, yikes
Presti35
Has liked: 152 times
Been liked: 56 times

Post by Presti35 »

eddiesmith wrote:
Mike wrote:Great idea 90 nice, unfortunately we've tried it in the past and the Club won't allow it. Joffa once brought a young Jason Cloke onto the scoreboard chat. He only came once.

If you think about it this is not a healthy place for young footballers. Things are said about them in here that you wouldn't want them to see and I think they're best advised to stay away.
A Cloke seeing what was said on this forum about them, yikes
A Goal Saved Is 2 Goals Earned!
Presti35
Has liked: 152 times
Been liked: 56 times

Post by Presti35 »

Let's invite Oliver Henry.
90 nice wrote:Henry was piss poor pathetic at Victoria park today serves him right pathetic effort
90 nice wrote:pathetic attitudes from some players Oli Henry in particular piss poor and we deserve better.

Serves Henry right for busting his hand
A Goal Saved Is 2 Goals Earned!