serious stuff

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Post by Broadie »

Sounds great, Spidergirl. If only there were marketing people at the club to match Eddie's spruiking power.

We won't keep members or attract new paying members simply by talking about the club, especially after such a long period of poor on-field perfromances. New members are gained & kept thourgh the "little things" like bonus mags. They may not sound like much to some people, but small, frequent gifts/bonuses let supporters feel in touch with the club & theat someone cares (even if it really is just a computer database automatically sending out birthday cards).

cq,
My Melb membership was only 60 bucks for a home game concession one plus if u r 18 and over u get social club with it so i lied and said i was 19 and now i can get into all the Melb social club shit like the aftermatches at the players pubs and stuff.

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!

oh my god!! that is HEAPS cheaper than collingwoods!! im gonna f*ckin write to em and tell them that that is why we dont have as many members as usual. why the f*ck is ours so expensive?? do u know i dont even get that mag or anything from the club!!! the only time they can be bothered to send me a letter is when they want me to sell stupid raffle tickets! but they can never send me a mag and they have been stuffing around for more than a year now cos i still havent got my free sherrin that i am supposed to get with my 10 year membership, where is it collingwood??????
Axis

Post by Axis »

I must say after reading those reply's from some true PIES supporters, and not just barrackers, I will be making sure not only myself but my 4yr old son and as many of my Maggie friends are paid up members. Not only next year but from now on.

LET'S SPREAD THE WORD WE NEED TO ALL GET BEHIND OUR BOY'S & BREAK ALL MEMBERSHIP RECORDS