#14 James Aish

Player President threads here thanks.

Post by Collingwood Crackerjack »

courtza wrote:Great overhead marking
And with eyes on the ball; shame most of his team mates are ducking, fumbling fvck-up merchants...
Aish has got balls like watermelons, I'm telling ya man!

Pissweak effort from some senior players tonight
piedys
Has liked: 371 times
Been liked: 100 times

Post by piedys »

Collingwood Crackerjack wrote:
courtza wrote:Great overhead marking
And with eyes on the ball; shame most of his team mates are ducking, fumbling fvck-up merchants...

He's certainly earning his keep now, unlike those overpaid other flogs who can't hit the side of a barn.
It's gonna get ugly in the post-match thread my friend...
M I L L A N E 4 2 forever

Are we friends?

Post by E »

Collingwood Crackerjack wrote:
piedys wrote: And with eyes on the ball; shame most of his team mates are ducking, fumbling fvck-up merchants...

He's certainly earning his keep now, unlike those overpaid other flogs who can't hit the side of a barn.
i think the thing you are all missing is that he is still fresh because he missed much of the season. whereas young kids like de Goey are shot to pieces right now and in desperate need to a rest and another pre-season, he is still running on top of the ground.

will be very interested to see how De Goey ANd aish go next year now that they are both well established in the best 22.

Collingwood Crackerjack wrote: Aish has got balls like watermelons, I'm telling ya man!

i think the thing you are all missing is that he is still fresh because he missed much of the season. whereas young kids like de Goey are shot to pieces right now and in desperate need to a rest and another pre-season, he is still running on top of the ground.

will be very interested to see how De Goey ANd aish go next year now that they are both well established in the best 22.
Its that kind of hope that keeps one going through summer...although given developments in Ceylon, it might be more of the same in the summer months
Has liked: 259 times
Been liked: 338 times

It was never in doubt that he would shine eventually.

A kid of his talent should never have been written off so early.
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

3. Aish announces himself
Whenever you go to Collingwood on a lucrative long-term deal as a 20-year-old, you're always going to cop some heat if your performances aren't up to scratch. But, despite being dropped, former Lion James Aish never dropped his head and worked doubly hard to return to the team. The youngster has seen a considerable spike in his production in the last month and continued his sparkling form against the Tigers. Aish, who joined the Magpies in a complicated trade that landed the Lions draft points for their Academy graduates, Ryan Bastinac and a future second-round pick, had 18 disposals in one of his best games in the black and white. But it was his ability to unflinchingly mark the ball above his head (three contested marks), often with opponents bearing down, that stood out the most. Still only in his 44th game, the No.7 pick from the 2013 draft has plenty of scope for improvement.
http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/news/20 ... ollingwood

Post by simon tonna »

Egg on the faces of quite a few on this board who only see what the stats of the day say than criticise. from the start of his afl career playing his first season at Brisbane he's stats were not that dissimilar but always found the pill from pure ball reading ability. But what he does to win the ball in a contest shows you how tough you need to be at every single time during the battle just to get the ball in the right hands going forward. He's a player who doesn't waist many chances and plays inside/outside, runs back to defend and uses the ball out of defence and provides run. He gives himself and his team mates options up forward with his outstanding marking and ball watching. He is an outstanding footballer, one who plays tough with a fantastic work ethic.
Last years best recruit and what a scoop to pass on him in a psd than to sneer him in the pstp two year later.
no second chances

Post by yin-YANG »

Aish will be a 200 game plus champion player for our club - showed last night what great hands he has also! He is the kind of player that will win a norm smith!

The kid has a wonderful footy brain and will be a crucial part of our team's long term success :)

Surely the egg is on many faces and not just Matt!
Love us or Hate us... we are Collingwood - you can't ignore the Mighty Magpies!!!

Post by Raw Hammer »

Brains and skill will always win out. Gun.

Rioli philosophy...I'd rather him get it 15-20 times and damage the opponent with every touch rather than 25-30 times and barely impact the game.
Est. 2002
Has liked: 339 times
Been liked: 103 times

Yep, along with Treloar, Moore, Aish is a shining light at the end of the tunnel, now if only our coaches don't stuff them up.
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

think positive wrote:Yep, along with Treloar, Moore, Aish is a shining light at the end of the tunnel, now if only our coaches don't stuff them up.
Grundy is another One
Been liked: 146 times

think positive wrote:Yep, along with Treloar, Moore, Aish is a shining light at the end of the tunnel, now if only our coaches don't stuff them up.
Grundy is another One
Wills too.....and I reckon De Goey will shine in 2017.

Grundy is another One
Wills too.....and I reckon De Goey will shine in 2017.
Maynard coming along nicely as well
King Monkey
Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

Post by King Monkey »

Been our second best player behind Grundy the last month.
Was outstanding last night, our best on the night IMO.
"I am a great sage, equal of heaven.
Grow stick, grow.
Fly cloud, fly.
Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."