How are you dealing with the Covid 19 lockdown?
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 130 times
- Been liked: 164 times
Fairy Nuff. I got mine 10 years ago, love it.
Typical bloody slum lord, surprised you didn't give them a kerosene burner and tell them to think themselves lucky.watt price tully wrote:Getting a Westinghouse 60 electric pyrolytic etc, About $1K
- Morrigu
8 years ago we put in a brand new kitchen. The Westinghouse is a ripper. Gotta look after your tenants. We’ve had the same ones for 8 years and only raised the rent once when the banks interest rates went north for investment loans. They also get their lawns mowed once every 3 weeks and get some fresh home grown veges every now & then. The couple and their young daughter have become friends.stui magpie wrote:^
Typical bloody slum lord, surprised you didn't give them a kerosene burner and tell them to think themselves lucky.watt price tully wrote:Getting a Westinghouse 60 electric pyrolytic etc, About $1K
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
- stui magpie
I was shitty and frustrated, I've decided not to be.
There's nothing I can do about it so letting myself get angry or frustrated is just a waste of energy and bad for my mental health.
So I'm just dealing with the things I can control and let the rest play out as it will.
There's nothing I can do about it so letting myself get angry or frustrated is just a waste of energy and bad for my mental health.
So I'm just dealing with the things I can control and let the rest play out as it will.
- think positive
i get that! last week i was so damn crook, no energy, bad bad stomach! put a bit back on, that pissed me off, but i finally finished all the shit ive put off, i was actually going to do all the BAS and get them out the way today - and realised im a month early! because im clever im a beta user on the city management website, (i actually figured out something their employees couldnt!) i was inputting invoices and checked on the progress of last weeks and they were all rejected, all of them! they said i didnt upload the invs and reports correctly - but i could actually see them and download them! so i started redoing them when my girlfriend around the corner, who i walked with this morning after i walked with junior and the dogs, sent me a text "walk in 10?" chucked the bra and runners back on and walked out the door! resubmitted the invoices when i got back in a much better frame of mind!stui magpie wrote:I was shitty and frustrated, I've decided not to be.
life is too damn short as it is to put up with shit that doesnt work!
- think positive
sorry missed the sarcasm, i hope things get better. i know how hard that is, cheers and hugs xxxMorrigu wrote:DOH that didn’t translate wellthink positive wrote:That’s good, enjoy
Meant living the crazy life we all here in Melbourne are and not in a good way
- Morrigu
^ It’s not all bad - yes I’m sad but at peace and we are all doing it tough in one way or another that’s for sure.
My mum gave us some orchards years ago - they never did as well as hers as a gardener I’m a fabulous nurse lol!
This year one had a spike - today a week after we said farewell to her it blossomed - we all just have to treasure the little things and yep it’s tough but there are always little things that if we take the time to see will bring us some joy or a smile even if it’s fleeting.
My mum gave us some orchards years ago - they never did as well as hers as a gardener I’m a fabulous nurse lol!
This year one had a spike - today a week after we said farewell to her it blossomed - we all just have to treasure the little things and yep it’s tough but there are always little things that if we take the time to see will bring us some joy or a smile even if it’s fleeting.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.”
- think positive
- stui magpie
Nice one Morrigu. Lovely OrchidMorrigu wrote:^ It’s not all bad - yes I’m sad but at peace and we are all doing it tough in one way or another that’s for sure.
BTW, if you prune an orchid is that an orchidectomy?
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
- think positive
- stui magpie
Hang in there.
I've been keeping a daily diary since March. I record stuff I did, how I feel both mentally and physically, exercise, weight and BP.
Screwy thing is, having a read back to the start few weeks, I'm currently in the best physical and mental shape that I've been in all year.
Hang in there.
I've been keeping a daily diary since March. I record stuff I did, how I feel both mentally and physically, exercise, weight and BP.
Screwy thing is, having a read back to the start few weeks, I'm currently in the best physical and mental shape that I've been in all year.
- think positive
thats good to hear, and cheers,stui magpie wrote:^
Hang in there.
at least footy is on tonight! cant wait for that.
i bought one of those add alcohol drink maker things from dans last week, Pina Colada flavour, i drunk a heap neat last night, and i slept like a baby!! and no hang over!