Scott Pendlebury (Silk)

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

AFL_Record

Post by AFL_Record »

According to Malthouse, Pendlebury wont make his debut this week.

Why would we? West Coast have arguably got the best midfield in the comp. It will be tough for a kid of Pendlebury's age.
skaman
Has liked: 96 times
Been liked: 24 times

Post by skaman »

burnsy17 wrote:It would be like throwing Dave The Man into an english exam.......
:lol:
Enjoy yourself. Its later than you think!
jeff corfe

Post by jeff corfe »

Why would you want to play a first gamer at Subiaco against a very very good side the truth is he'd probably get slaughtered and shatter his confidence and belief he can play the game at it's highest level, this guy can play i reckon he's going to be an absolute beauty.
But playing a first timer at Subi would be like an opposition player playing his first game at Vicky Park.
MM has done well by not selecting him for this weekend.
Warbler

Post by Warbler »

Pure lunacy even thinking of playing Pendlebury at Subiaco

The kid had an interrupted preseason with glandular fever & some want him to play on the expanses of Subi -- give the kid a break .

Post by Johnson#26 »

Ahh Mark Orchard...rekindled a few memories there, 3D! :lol:

Not this week for Pendles - it's a must win game, all hands on deck - all experienced hands, that is (ie - Bucks must play).

Prehaps give him a run against the Bulldogs - their fast-paced midfield is mighty hard to counter, Pendles may well give us the leg-up we require.
jackcass

Post by jackcass »

Not this week. Has been rewarded for efforts to date at Willi by being named as an emergency last week. Needs to actually demand a game by his play at Willi to actually get elevated for his debut.
neil
Has liked: 6 times
Been liked: 30 times

Post by neil »

drop Orchard ? Why not drop Jason Wild?
Carlscum 120 years being cheating scum
couragous cloke

Post by couragous cloke »

mmmm....no against the bulldogs yes, because they have a smaller team...
agreed.
got yourself a gun...
Magpie Since 1986

Play Pendlebury!

Post by Magpie Since 1986 »

Is anyone else sick of waiting to see this kid debut? He seems to be in the best for Williamstown every week, I reckon this week is as good as any to give him a game. It was exciting watching Dale Thomas play his first few games but he is old news now :lol: , I want to see another gun draft pick (yes this is motivated by my selfish desire to see our new gems), so come on Mick play Scott Pendlebury!

The hard part is working out who to drop; Caracella will be out for Buckley and J Cloke out for C Cloke or Richards. So we have to drop one more.

I think we have too many defenders in the team with Clement, Presti, Wakelin, H Shaw, Maxwell and Harry. The last 2 are obviously the most likely candidates since they haven't done a lot the last 2 weeks. So, I am going to stick my neck out and say drop one of them. It is either one of those 2 or rest Thomas, I would prefer Thomas play though since he is still going well. But regardless of how it happens it is time to reward Scott's hard work in 2nd and play Pendlebury! Who else agrees?
3rd degree

Post by 3rd degree »

I agree give him a crack especially with tired legs coming back from the west!
" Ohhh Banksy and out comes the Note Book".

loki04

Post by loki04 »

Yep , I've been on the play Pendles tune for a few weeks now he has got in the best players every game he has played for willy culminating with yesterday's BOG.
Up the Mighty Mags 2016.
jonesy86

Post by jonesy86 »

this week out: j cloke, carra and harry(rookie list)
in: buckley, trav cloke and pendles/guy richards
Carn' the PIES!!!!
Magpie Since 1986

Post by Magpie Since 1986 »

Hmmm there is going to be a free spot in a week anyway when O'Brien has to go back to the rookie list, but I reckon we drop Maxwell just for this week to give him a kick in the pants. He has hardly got a kick the last 2 weeks and Hansen killed him in the last quarter. Then when Harry goes off after the Geelong game is it? Maxwell can come back in.
loki04

Post by loki04 »

Harry is back on the rookie list as of this week so Ruz should be back at willy so will Harry, Maxwell has been quite , Carra was servicable , J.Cloke was played out of position he is a good HBF but vunerable evrywhere else. O'bree played 2 halves last night 1 half was very poor with the turnover king at his best , the other half was very good with some great centre clearences and hard running.

For me it is:

IN Buckley , Cam , Pendles , R.Shaw

OUT Harry , J.Cloke , Maxwell , Carra (stiff)
innocent_criminal

Post by innocent_criminal »

I think I trust our collective coaches on this one.. I wouldnt want to expose a tallented emerging player, particularly a midfielder to AFL hard bodies until he is absolutely ready.. There would be a few out there wanting to 'test' him out to ensure he doesnt have a dream start like Sparky.

Having said that, I hope he's ready soon..