Page 19 of 31

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:29 am
by ANNODAM
I did not watch TFS so have no idea what went on exactly.
This is why we fk up in GFs we always seem to have shit hanging over our heads...

The Club preaches Side By Side maybe if some players practiced this motto this wouldn't be happening.

We're a laughing stock!

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:47 am
by woftam
pietillidie wrote:
woftam wrote:If he has been given our best & last offer then we should insist on a deadline to sign or decline the offer. We have others still to be signed who are just as important. I'm over it to be honest. If he goes then so be it. But I don't like leaving Reid, Beams, wellingham etc unsigned if it's the Cloke deal holding things up. Time the club brought this to a head.
"Err, Travis. Umm. Travis, take a seat. We're sorry to inform you that we have decided to close negotiations because Woftam over on Nick's is, quote, 'over it'."

;) :P
Thanks pietillidie.

It's good to no someone out there cares. :wink:

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 8:10 am
by GreekLunatic
to me he will sign. He hates aeroplanes. Why did Collingwood let him go onto the footy show. We shouldnt have cause it always causes crap.

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:15 am
by feKKo
How many people do we have to remove of the list at the end of the year?
Looking at our main list i dont see that many that we could delist or want to get rid of etc?
So it looks like some of the people still out of contract may need to go anyway.
Thoughts?

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:22 am
by Nash Rising
feKKo wrote:How many people do we have to remove of the list at the end of the year?
Looking at our main list i dont see that many that we could delist or want to get rid of etc?
So it looks like some of the people still out of contract may need to go anyway.
Thoughts?
Three

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:45 am
by Brenny
To put another spin on it...

The interview was refreshing... atleast we know what HE wants. Instead of the standard stuff about the team and bla bla bla.

I believe skyhooks wrote a song about it though, Horror Movie!

Re: lol

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:46 am
by ConBigWig
Hiss wrote:You carry on like some simple little schoolgirl sook. Lets ban low IQ types like you that contribute nothing to the excitement of this sight and its diversity. Better still, ban yourself when he does sign. Wanker!
Oh, so now it's "when he signs". Ok! Then you have the audacity to abuse others for revealing what you truly are, a "Fool".

If you had an IQ you would bite your tongue and fess up to being wrong. But no, you just just continue to be your moranistic self.

Why the Mods allow you to post on this board is beyond me. That's a blight in itself.

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:52 am
by arb
think positive wrote:Pendles is arguably the best thing in footy right now, yet he talked team, not me me me.
Oh Cloke talked about the team last night - "they" and :them" were just two of the words he used to refer to the club and team... 8^/

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:03 am
by Beast
Brenny wrote:To put another spin on it...

The interview was refreshing... atleast we know what HE wants. Instead of the standard stuff about the team and bla bla bla.

I believe skyhooks wrote a song about it though, Horror Movie!
Thats not a spin thats a complete hogwash.
We knew what he wanted long time ago, he said exactly the same thing the last 2 times he's been on that show.
The only refreshing thing about that interview was him admitting he isn't fussed that him taking so long to sign might affect other players contracts.
Completely unnecessary interview that made Travis look like a money-hungry tool again.

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:28 am
by Nick - Pie Man
How much are you willing to bet that I got no money back?

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:38 am
by burnsy17
I think the interview was something Ed set up... think about it.... we cant pay him any more money, but an 'exclusive' interview on the footy show where really, he gave us nothing, would have set the footy show back how much? $10K...? $20K...?

A few of those, and there's the extra $ he's after.

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:40 am
by ClokingDevice
How much are you willing to bet I'm Nick C4E? Let's get a little action going here

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:42 am
by ClokingDevice
It's obvious from listening to all parties involved including Trav last night that the deal is all but done with a few minor sticking points..

that's why there were so many rumours, it's as good as done

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:46 am
by ClokingDevice
The guy must thrive on the heat of pressure, there's just no good reason to do that interview

We get that both parties have to compromise but must we play out the bait and bluff in public :?:

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:09 am
by Piethagoras' Theorem
I'm taking Hiss next time I go fishing. Guaranteed to bag out 8)