My thinking as well. Theres a tiny pies logo in the PREMIERS part on the front. My missus has the black cap and its far more magpie emblazoned.eddiesmith wrote:I think the beige cap would have been a minimum order for immediate delivery as it's a neutral colour, so they had x amount of Brisbane and Collingwood caps made up as only 1 part of the cap has a pies logo.
Collingwood Merchandise and Memorabilia
- i hate carlton
- Has liked: 21 times
- Been liked: 13 times
My favourite nicks thread (Laugh at Carlscum): http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopi ... sc&start=0
- think positive
- Has liked: 339 times
- Been liked: 103 times
yeah, I bought the black one at family day, junior got the beige.i hate carlton wrote:My thinking as well. Theres a tiny pies logo in the PREMIERS part on the front. My missus has the black cap and its far more magpie emblazoned.eddiesmith wrote:I think the beige cap would have been a minimum order for immediate delivery as it's a neutral colour, so they had x amount of Brisbane and Collingwood caps made up as only 1 part of the cap has a pies logo.
I'm just not a beige personality! I don't think I own anything beige at all!
i also bought a tshirt stubby holder (she gave me free!) sticker for the car and a poster. I received 4 limited addition framed prints for my birthday, (thanks Pa Marmo!!) and yesterday I bought 2 windcheaters and a really nice polo top. Im waiting on the final series DVDs, I think 2 tshirts, and a premiership scarf to be delivered!
Ordering from REDBUBBLE
Redbubble has some great t shirts that I am trying to order. Swoop actually sells his design on that site.
I however cannot seem to register my order at all. Has anyone used this site before?
Its very frustrating. I have tried several times and the actual t shirt page does not work.
There isn great t shirt
Merry Crispmas that I want to order.
I however cannot seem to register my order at all. Has anyone used this site before?
Its very frustrating. I have tried several times and the actual t shirt page does not work.
There isn great t shirt
Merry Crispmas that I want to order.
'MADE IT LEGENDARY'
memorabolia
I managed to order it on my phone. Don't know why I couldn't do it on my computer.David wrote:Do you have a link to the item being sold, Orie? I wonder if you need to log in first.
Thanks
'MADE IT LEGENDARY'
- Presti35
- Has liked: 441 times
- Been liked: 214 times
I think it's important to note that you dont need to rush into buying things in fear of missing out. I've been guilty of impulse buying incase an item sells out.
Here we are almost 2 months after the win and things have shown up and I've thought... why did I buy that? You also dont need to buy every thing that has Premiers 2023 on it.
I think the DVD/BluRay buying was a mistake. They are so much cheaper now (Madman currently having a Black Friday Sale) and the DVD I got from the club hasnt even shown up yet as its coming with an item that still isnt ready for them to send yet. I since got the finals set from Madman, but had I waited until today, I would have saved.
I've still got stuff to come. (From Herald Sun, Sherrin, and lots from the club itself).
Here we are almost 2 months after the win and things have shown up and I've thought... why did I buy that? You also dont need to buy every thing that has Premiers 2023 on it.
I think the DVD/BluRay buying was a mistake. They are so much cheaper now (Madman currently having a Black Friday Sale) and the DVD I got from the club hasnt even shown up yet as its coming with an item that still isnt ready for them to send yet. I since got the finals set from Madman, but had I waited until today, I would have saved.
I've still got stuff to come. (From Herald Sun, Sherrin, and lots from the club itself).
A Goal Saved Is 2 Goals Earned!
- Skids
- Has liked: 29 times
- Been liked: 44 times
I bought a Herald Sun poster after the game. I'm making up a thing of my own to get framed. HS poster, footy record, some pics of us at the ground and a few others (team photo, bobby's mark) and sublimation plaque I purchased for $9 on ebay.
I have a games room full of memorabilia but the prices they're charging for stuff these days is ludicrous.
Don't count the days, make the days count.
Jezza wrote:...
Have a tonne of orders from the club shop that are still yet to be delivered. ...
Presti35 wrote:A lot of impulse buying after the win I reckon.
Niall reported that the "record flag windfall" "merch bonanza" was over $11.5 million.K wrote:...
With all your spending, glad I don't have a mortgage to pay off. ...
Sadly, Collingwood only gets 15% of it.
https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/mer ... 5elp7.html [subscribers only]
- Presti35
I've noticed that things in the club store are far more expensive then in other stores.
An example from today; the latest book "Collingwood Forever" is $29 in Big W and Kmart. The club is selling is for $54 with a $10 postage charge on top. But they also advertised it as an exclusive release from the club.
Surely the club should be offering the best price to its members.
An example from today; the latest book "Collingwood Forever" is $29 in Big W and Kmart. The club is selling is for $54 with a $10 postage charge on top. But they also advertised it as an exclusive release from the club.
Surely the club should be offering the best price to its members.
- Presti35
^^^
Club exclusive hard-back cover.... That's the difference I suppose.Collingwood Forever tells the epic story of Collingwood’s 2023 extraordinary season in superb photos and words, including an introduction from President, Jeffrey Browne, and Coach, Craig McRae. This handsome hardback book, available only from the Collingwood Football Club, is the perfect keepsake of a year like no other.
https://shop.collingwoodfc.com.au/colli ... back-book/