Supporters Cup :SCSC Vs Cheersquad - Saturday 15 May

A forum for the use of Collingwood's Cheer Squad - and for anyone else who would like to comment on or contact the Cheer Squad.

Note: Comments that do not add anything to the thread will be deleted.
Dan 3:16

Post by Dan 3:16 »

i have a problem with this rule: Joggers only are permitted. No studded football boots.

Please explain why no footy boots allowed??
We are black
We are white
We are bloody DYNAMITE

magpies are 2 good

Post by magpies are 2 good »

how many ppl have we got for the melbourne cs team?

wot postions are still up for grabs as im just wondering.

and wot is the team so far
DidakinthePocket

Post by DidakinthePocket »

No Studs permitted because I dont want anyone injured from getting studs in their feet/legs/arms, plus most of us sydney guys dont have footy boots so Joggers is it
ASCSA - Alice Springs Collingwood Supporters association - President and sole member
DidakinthePocket

No Studs permitted because I dont want anyone injured from getting studs in their feet/legs/arms, plus most of us sydney guys dont have footy boots so Joggers is it.

As for the team Magpiesr2good, you will need to speak with geoffy pie who is your captain.

Im off on a trip, ill talk to you all again soon!
ASCSA - Alice Springs Collingwood Supporters association - President and sole member

This is a crap excuse if people have boots they should be able to wear them.
We are black
We are white
We are bloody DYNAMITE

M@cca

Melbourne Team So Far

Post by M@cca »

The Melbourne CS Team (So far...)

Forwards:
CHF:
Wings: Michael Gary
Centres: Geoff (c) & Alex Springall
CHB: James McIlroy
Backs:

In desperate need of players... plz sign up even if ur crap lol, we cant let those sydney hotshots win :wink:
-Woey is GOD-
-You wish u had Chrissy Tarrant-
-Bucks Rulez-
Joe

Post by Joe »

Guys ya need to put out a flyer at the footy to market this game.Heaps of people will come that dont post on Nicks so dont despair over this.
Yobbo^LuKa

Post by Yobbo^LuKa »

Ill play dont care where on the field lol
Tradition? Pfft you call merging with Fitzroy and cheatin to 3 flags Tradition? Winning 4 flags in a row is history, which makes tradition!

Post by Dale61 »

OK, and the celebrities are..?, and you intend on only allowing joggers to be worn.. on a grass field.. in the middle of May?

Hello hospital!
Whale
Oil
Beef
Geoffy Pie

Post by Geoffy Pie »

i will contact mick and talk to him about ur enquiries
Poor men wanna be rich
Rich men wanna be king
And a king ain't satisfed till he rules everything

i wont wanna play in the mud without my boots!!!

Sorry to all that disagree me with me. if a person has footy boots and wanna wear them should be able to wear what they want!!!

So tazza in the pocket i won't be playing until that rule is revoked and changed.

Sorry Geoff but thats the way i am.
We are black
We are white
We are bloody DYNAMITE

Post by Dale61 »

I don't want to be a party pooper (I'm neither a cheersquad member nor do I live in Sydney so I'm not eligible for the game), but have you spoken to the club about use of the ground for this game?

When the Nick's v LSD game took place, we had permission from the club to use the ground. Doubt if you could just rock up and use it.
Whale
Oil
Beef
DidakinthePocket

The Sydney Collingwood Supporters Club Team to play the Cheersquad on May 15...

Rod "MCG" Davis - Coach
Mick "Tazza" Gallagher - Forward (C)
Ben "Rocca" Donnelly - Half Forward
Malte "Bloody Left Footer" Marquading - Wing
Peter "Didak" Tuizac Jnr - Forward
Peter "Sleves" Tuizac Snr - Half Back
Peter "Avon Lady" Duis - Wing
Steve "McKee" Anderson - Back
Kane "Fraser" O'Brien - Back
Joel "Bucks" O'Brien - Centre/ruck

Positions remaining... 1x Centre/Ruck and 2xreserves

Get in Sydney Pies. There will be a skills session at our ground before the Anzac Day match from 1pm. For those of you who are in Sydney, turn up a bit eariler and we can have a small skills rub just to see how we go!!!
DidakinthePocket

Bree has advised that it is cool to use the ground...