Page 3 of 117

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:45 pm
by Damien
Why the f$ck didn't he put his hand up 6 months ago to be part of the Beams deal.

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 9:22 pm
by MagpieBat
Damien wrote:Why the f$ck didn't he put his hand up 6 months ago to be part of the Beams deal.
The fact that their coach said "kids will not be traded" and that Brisbane outright refused when we enquired about him might have had something to do with it...

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 10:11 pm
by qldmagpie67
Pi wrote:I heard here on SA radio (MMM: Rush Hour With Jars & Louie) that Aish is probably leaving and its not going to be either of the SA clubs but rather a Melbourne based club with a 'young list'
Qld radio reporting he wants out of lions and is Melbourne bound. Said he wants to play for a Victorian club and his best mate is scharenberg.
Let's hope it's true and we can get the kid cheap

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:31 am
by dalyc
Pi wrote:I heard here on SA radio (MMM: Rush Hour With Jars & Louie) that Aish is probably leaving and its not going to be either of the SA clubs but rather a Melbourne based club with a 'young list'
Qld radio reporting he wants out of lions and is Melbourne bound. Said he wants to play for a Victorian club and his best mate is scharenberg.
Let's hope it's true and we can get the kid cheap
Sing "it's beginning to look a lot like Christmas"

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 9:05 am
by Culprit
We would be targeting Aish as payback for the Beams Bus stop.

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 11:41 pm
by Az
Brisbane have given up hope on Aish. He's as good as ours, surely.

Listen to Swann whinging about how you lose quality players to other clubs after spending years developing them. Sound familiar, you absolute twat? Choke on it.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/b ... 7310842837

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 12:16 am
by jackcass
swoop42 wrote:Aish or Weideman.

You decide.
Weed for me.
Me to. We've added enough mids, we need some KPP types to round out the list and eventually replace Cloke, Reid, and Brown.

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 12:30 am
by Jezza
I'm not sure Aish will be a Collingwood player in 2016 but I always got the impression that he was never going to be a one-club player after he was drafted by Brisbane in 2013 so the fact that the Lions are pessimistic about his chances of staying at the club beyond this year speaks volumes of this.

I remember people even hinting that Aish will do his craft at Brisbane for a period of time and then go elsewhere later on. It doesn't really surprise me to be honest but if we were able to get him at the right price I would be stoked considering people were in a dilemma as to whether we should have gone with Aish instead of Scharenberg at the time but it would be brilliant to have both of them on the same list.

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:29 am
by swoop42
Az wrote:Brisbane have given up hope on Aish. He's as good as ours, surely.

Listen to Swann whinging about how you lose quality players to other clubs after spending years developing them. Sound familiar, you absolute twat? Choke on it.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/b ... 7310842837
Well if it's a choice between us, the scum and the toffs then surely there is just the one choice for Aish.

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:57 am
by stui magpie
Considering how we rogered the Brions over Beams, you reckon they'll be playing nice over this kid? They'll be wanting the kitchen sink.

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 7:57 am
by themonk
Still think Aish will go home, however if he did decide to come to Melbourne would we prefer Aish or Treloar?

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 8:13 am
by watt price tully
stui magpie wrote:Considering how we rogered the Brions over Beams, you reckon they'll be playing nice over this kid? They'll be wanting the kitchen sink.
Aish for Crisp? :P :wink:

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 8:54 am
by MagpieBat
stui magpie wrote:Considering how we rogered the Brions over Beams, you reckon they'll be playing nice over this kid? They'll be wanting the kitchen sink.
They can want the kitchen sink all they like. Kid is out of contract and has the Pre-Season Draft as leverage. They can take what they're given or risk losing him for nothing.

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 9:12 am
by MagpieBat
themonk wrote:Still think Aish will go home, however if he did decide to come to Melbourne would we prefer Aish or Treloar?
I agree that he will likely go back to Adelaide, but we are a red hot chance in this race, mark my words.

I keep hearing this whole 'Aish or Treloar' thing. Only one of them has given indications of late that he wants out of his current club. And it ain't Treloar...

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sport/ ... 7011933141

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/a ... 7258962864

I don't think we'll be forced to make the choice between the two of them. Although like every other footy fan, I'd love Treloar at my club...

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:13 am
by simon tonna
could someone please upload a face of excitement. always can do with a chuckle.