Post match. Pies pipped in thriller. All comments please.
- Invigoration
Wouldn't bank much of Scharenberg and I reckon Langdon struggles to get in our best team.RudeBoy wrote:So proud. Bucks is building a very good side. Put in Reid, Fasolo, Elliott, Scharenberg, Ramsay, Langdon and a fit Pendles, then we will have a team to beat anyone. De Goey's best game for the year. Surely Bilbo has played his last game for us. I reckon Greenwood is just a journeyman. Moore will be the best key forward in the AFL next year.
Add Sinclair to the list instead, was our best running back before he went down recently. I like Broomhead too.
We cut a lot of fat out with those additions though
- Monco Matt
We just have a critical mass of blue collar grunts guys. They work hard but we simply need more class. Adams, Crisp, Greenwood, Wills, Phillips, Marsh, Brown, Blair, Oxley...just way too many grunts. A few more players with polish out there and we win that game. A few less mistakes and a few more clean kicks i50....we need a few positive changes and it could make such a difference to winning a game by 2 goals or losing by 2 goals.
RED "BABY" CAVANAUGH: Didn't hear what the bet was.
I disagree on Scharenberg. He will prove to be close to the classiest player in our team in two years. He is a a Rolls Royce and he will be close to first picked. Mark my words.Invigoration wrote:Wouldn't bank much of Scharenberg and I reckon Langdon struggles to get in our best team.RudeBoy wrote:So proud. Bucks is building a very good side. Put in Reid, Fasolo, Elliott, Scharenberg, Ramsay, Langdon and a fit Pendles, then we will have a team to beat anyone. De Goey's best game for the year. Surely Bilbo has played his last game for us. I reckon Greenwood is just a journeyman. Moore will be the best key forward in the AFL next year.
Add Sinclair to the list instead, was our best running back before he went down recently. I like Broomhead too.
We cut a lot of fat out with those additions though
Magpies love pies(Lol)
- kickit2me
- PyreneesPie
- Has liked: 66 times
- Been liked: 118 times
We played well most of the night and at least showed commitment that's a plus.
Sidey should have got a free with a minute to go putrid decision he needed that kick would have given 4 touches in the second half !!!!!! Yet again proved how easy he is to shut down with little effort from the opposition while his opponents become dangerous and match winners. Picken kept him to 3 touches in half of football !!!! Picken had 11 touches and 7 tackles 3 inside 50's in the second half the difference in the match
Moore is going to be a absolute gun damn he has courage
Grundy was awesome again tonight
Aish is showing why we wanted him so badly he's our go to player now under pressure just makes the right decision 99 times out of a 100
Rupe tackled anything that moved again including a team mate one time (dies he get credit for that ?)
Treloar was better tonight
Goldy tried his guts out again as he does every time he's in the seniors
Marsh is like a deer in the head lights lately just no match awareness
Oxley did some good things looks better forward then back
Phillips was good
Blair was Blair can't wait for him and Dyso to share w hot tub together on the end of season trip should be interesting
Well we tried hard and some times that is just as important as winning
Sidey should have got a free with a minute to go putrid decision he needed that kick would have given 4 touches in the second half !!!!!! Yet again proved how easy he is to shut down with little effort from the opposition while his opponents become dangerous and match winners. Picken kept him to 3 touches in half of football !!!! Picken had 11 touches and 7 tackles 3 inside 50's in the second half the difference in the match
Moore is going to be a absolute gun damn he has courage
Grundy was awesome again tonight
Aish is showing why we wanted him so badly he's our go to player now under pressure just makes the right decision 99 times out of a 100
Rupe tackled anything that moved again including a team mate one time (dies he get credit for that ?)
Treloar was better tonight
Goldy tried his guts out again as he does every time he's in the seniors
Marsh is like a deer in the head lights lately just no match awareness
Oxley did some good things looks better forward then back
Phillips was good
Blair was Blair can't wait for him and Dyso to share w hot tub together on the end of season trip should be interesting
Well we tried hard and some times that is just as important as winning
Zero composure, zero system when it matters, mr potatoes legacy.....
Umpiring bordered on out and out cheating, if you don't love us you hate us and they just cannot help but favour whoever may play us.
Marsh has not got a football bone in his body, he is an athlete trying to play football and it ain't working, the yank has a bigger football brain.
Umpiring bordered on out and out cheating, if you don't love us you hate us and they just cannot help but favour whoever may play us.
Marsh has not got a football bone in his body, he is an athlete trying to play football and it ain't working, the yank has a bigger football brain.
- PyreneesPie
- Has liked: 66 times
- jackcass
Played man-on-man in the second half against Richmond. The difference in how effective either style is how well the midfield functions.perthmagpie wrote:Yep Greenwood was missing often. Let's face it we have most of our best forwards out. Add Fasolo, Swan, Eliott and being able to have Howe forward and we would of won that game comfortably.
Why oh why does Buckley use that stupid zoning when the man on man we played tonight is so effective against almost every time?
- MagpieBat
- melliot
Our shit structure and general dumb plays lost it. Should have won that game. I was just waiting for us to lose it. Which happened.
Why do we give the ball to Marsh? May as well kick it out on the full. At least the ball is in the crowd and takes time to come back.
Marsh. Can't kick. Delist.
Aish showing why we recruited him. Although lack of pace is a worry.
Brown. Does he know how to defend?
Howe. The howlers.
Ahhh F it! I'm so over this losing crap. We play horrible footy. We have to be exceptional to win.
Why do we give the ball to Marsh? May as well kick it out on the full. At least the ball is in the crowd and takes time to come back.
Marsh. Can't kick. Delist.
Aish showing why we recruited him. Although lack of pace is a worry.
Brown. Does he know how to defend?
Howe. The howlers.
Ahhh F it! I'm so over this losing crap. We play horrible footy. We have to be exceptional to win.
- Collingwood Crackerjack
Well what can you say? A great effort from the young 'uns, and plenty of senior player passengers, particularly in the 2nd half.
Greenwood; explain to me again why we bothered trading this bloke in on good coin?
Blair.....been getting a game every week while Goldsack can't get a look in; speaks volumes
Sidey, I just don't know...should of had a free to win the game, but 3 touches in the 2nd half? Not varsity material
Greenwood; explain to me again why we bothered trading this bloke in on good coin?
Blair.....been getting a game every week while Goldsack can't get a look in; speaks volumes
Sidey, I just don't know...should of had a free to win the game, but 3 touches in the 2nd half? Not varsity material