How are you dealing with the Covid 19 lockdown?
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
- Dark Beanie
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 25 times
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 131 times
- Been liked: 165 times
For those of you on Facebook, if you haven't already seen it, check out the Bin Isolation Outing group.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/306002627033697
Premise, with isolation and social distancing, the bin goes out more than we do. So people post photos and videos of themselves dressed up, taking the bins out. Some very clever, some very funny, good way to kill some time
Started in Aus but now has people from around the world joining in.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/306002627033697
Premise, with isolation and social distancing, the bin goes out more than we do. So people post photos and videos of themselves dressed up, taking the bins out. Some very clever, some very funny, good way to kill some time
Started in Aus but now has people from around the world joining in.
Pies4shaw wrote:Things I don't miss, number 1: being forced to watch North Melbourne play on Good Friday. Better no football at all than that. Even Jesus only had to carry his cross up a hill.
Hard to believe a team that had an era of absolute dominance with two premierships and the best player in the comp and nobody cared. Move them to Tassie.
- Morrigu
Critters are loving it - humans locked up
Giraffes in South Africa
https://www.facebook.com/18039263866026 ... /?vh=e&d=n
Mountain goats take over deserted Welsh town
https://www.google.com.au/amp/s/amp.smh ... 54g00.html
Deer take over East London streets left deserted by coronavirus lockdown
https://amp.news.com.au/technology/scie ... 60b29ed836
Giraffes in South Africa
https://www.facebook.com/18039263866026 ... /?vh=e&d=n
Mountain goats take over deserted Welsh town
https://www.google.com.au/amp/s/amp.smh ... 54g00.html
Deer take over East London streets left deserted by coronavirus lockdown
https://amp.news.com.au/technology/scie ... 60b29ed836
- Tannin
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 131 times
- Been liked: 165 times
- Dave The Man
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 21 times
Quite Well Considering.
I love Video Games so been playing lot of Games.
Me and my Family live on 1 and Half Acers so have been doing some work outside.
My Sister has 4 Kids so they have kept us Busy.
Plus we are not big going out people so staying home not a Huge Change and only going to Shops to buy things we need.
Though I am missing on my NDIS Time and Going to the Footy
I love Video Games so been playing lot of Games.
Me and my Family live on 1 and Half Acers so have been doing some work outside.
My Sister has 4 Kids so they have kept us Busy.
Plus we are not big going out people so staying home not a Huge Change and only going to Shops to buy things we need.
Though I am missing on my NDIS Time and Going to the Footy
- David
- Has liked: 17 times
- Been liked: 83 times
Definitely a good time to be a gamer! I picked up a few videogames myself from the op shop a couple of weeks back. The Sims 3 and Fifa 10, because I’m old school.
You might be thinking of Lola’s blue 1996 RAV4, which served us well until it carked it a couple of years back. We’ve been carless since, though have hired cars from time to time for weekend drives (so it’s possible you might have seen us in one of those?)think positive wrote:What about that red thing I saw you in a few years back? A small hatch or van?
"Every time we witness an injustice and do not act, we train our character to be passive in its presence." – Julian Assange
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
- Jezza
- Has liked: 271 times
- Been liked: 347 times
"We"Tannin wrote:We don't want them.Wokko wrote:Hard to believe a team that had an era of absolute dominance with two premierships and the best player in the comp and nobody cared. Move them to Tassie.
Try New Zealand.
Do you no longer identify with your Victorian roots, Tannin?
| 1902 | 1903 | 1910 | 1917 | 1919 | 1927 | 1928 | 1929 | 1930 | 1935 | 1936 | 1953 | 1958 | 1990 | 2010 | 2023 |