#32 Travis Cloke

Player President threads here thanks.

woftam

Post by woftam »

RudeBoy wrote:FWIW, I reckon Cloke will end up staying with us. But you know what, I no longer want him. He has demonstrated a selfishness and arrogance which do not correlate with what I want from Collingwood players.
Feel a bit the same RudeBoy.
Beast

Post by Beast »

Deja Vu wrote:I asked before and I'll ask again - has Kurt Tippett signed?

He is eligible as a restricted free agent isn't he? Do you think 750 large will dislodge him from Adelaide?
He's been linked to Gold Coast for some time so if he does decide to leave the Crows we won't be able to compete with GC's offer.

But 750K would definitely be enough to entice Schulz.
Pants

Post by Pants »

Schulz please, the guys are good honest footballer who spends most his time in the powers medical room
Millane King of the Wing
Beast

Post by Beast »

He's missed few weeks this year due to cracked ribs, he averages 2.8 goals per game which is better than Trav's figures. He's also a decent mark and an outstanding kick for goal.
Would dominate if he had the supply of our mids.
BBHS
Has liked: 9 times
Been liked: 12 times

Post by BBHS »

And we could have had him for free when tigers dumped him. I guess the warning sign was there though lol
Collingwood 4 eternity

Post by Collingwood 4 eternity »

Beast wrote:
Deja Vu wrote:I asked before and I'll ask again - has Kurt Tippett signed?

He is eligible as a restricted free agent isn't he? Do you think 750 large will dislodge him from Adelaide?
He's been linked to Gold Coast for some time so if he does decide to leave the Crows we won't be able to compete with GC's offer.

But 750K would definitely be enough to entice Schulz.
I know nothing ... nothing ..... nothing
1990 Grand Final :
"From the back pocket, this will be probably the last kick, he need not even kick it, the drought is over. 32 years they've waited, let the celebrations begin" Sandy Roberts
Pants

Post by Pants »

I like his style, don`t get me wrong, but Jay Schulz has played 40 of a possible 59 games at the Power.

113 games in total for 150 goals
I`d rather go for Quinten Lynch who can pinch hit in the ruck whilst we wait for Ceglar and Witts to develop
Millane King of the Wing
Beast

Post by Beast »

Pants wrote:I like his style, don`t get me wrong, but Jay Schulz has played 40 of a possible 59 games at the Power.

113 games in total for 150 goals
I`d rather go for Quinten Lynch who can pinch hit in the ruck whilst we wait for Ceglar and Witts to develop
Thats fair enough but I'm suggesting we go after Schulz in an unlikely scenario of Trav leaving.
Having said that he'd be massive upgrade on Dawes in any case but if Trav stays we won't have any leverage to go after him.
ANNODAM
Has liked: 21 times
Been liked: 34 times

Post by ANNODAM »

Bloody Damir Cloke & his overrated son are giving me the shits!

Travis isn't doing himself nor the Club any favours by refusing to sign.

Mate, you either sign or piss off!

We need to move forward as a Club not have this bullshit hanging over our head come September.
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!

Has liked: 229 times
Been liked: 94 times

ANNODAM wrote:Bloody Damir Cloke & his overrated son are giving me the shits!

Travis isn't doing himself nor the Club any favours by refusing to sign.

Mate, you either sign or piss off!

We need to move forward as a Club not have this bullshit hanging over our head come September.
AGREED !!!! AND, I am NOT a happy camper. !! :evil: :evil: :x :x

Pants

Post by Pants »

Worth a shot Beast, if the million dollar man does leave, i`m just flabbergasted how Trav and dad Damir have conducted this whole selfish affair. me me me is all about $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Millane King of the Wing
GreekLunatic
Been liked: 17 times

Post by GreekLunatic »

he will sign at the end but why are they drawing it out this bloody long.

Is that what you think?
Dave The Man

Travis Cloke

Post by Dave The Man »

COLLINGWOOD has moved to end the impasse with Travis Cloke as the frustrated parties gather tonight in an attempt to thrash out his contract.

The relationship between Cloke's managers - his father David, and Ralph Carr - and the Magpies has deteriorated in recent weeks, particularly since Travis Cloke appeared on The Footy Show and confirmed his bid for a five-year contract.

Magpies president Eddie McGuire fronted the meeting, which started at 7pm, on behalf of the Magpies, with football manager Geoff Walsh and chief executive Gary Pert also expected to be in attendance.
Hopefully they give him the Take the Deal

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/c ... z207VWeGPT
Brenny

Post by Brenny »

Read that too.

Not expecting much t be honest.
Heeeeeeeeeeeeeey, we want some Bayley!