Page 21 of 271

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:49 pm
by woftam
RudeBoy wrote:FWIW, I reckon Cloke will end up staying with us. But you know what, I no longer want him. He has demonstrated a selfishness and arrogance which do not correlate with what I want from Collingwood players.
Feel a bit the same RudeBoy.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:52 pm
by Beast
Deja Vu wrote:I asked before and I'll ask again - has Kurt Tippett signed?

He is eligible as a restricted free agent isn't he? Do you think 750 large will dislodge him from Adelaide?
He's been linked to Gold Coast for some time so if he does decide to leave the Crows we won't be able to compete with GC's offer.

But 750K would definitely be enough to entice Schulz.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:54 pm
by Pants
Schulz please, the guys are good honest footballer who spends most his time in the powers medical room

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 6:00 pm
by Beast
He's missed few weeks this year due to cracked ribs, he averages 2.8 goals per game which is better than Trav's figures. He's also a decent mark and an outstanding kick for goal.
Would dominate if he had the supply of our mids.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 6:06 pm
by BBHS
And we could have had him for free when tigers dumped him. I guess the warning sign was there though lol

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 6:08 pm
by Collingwood 4 eternity
Beast wrote:
Deja Vu wrote:I asked before and I'll ask again - has Kurt Tippett signed?

He is eligible as a restricted free agent isn't he? Do you think 750 large will dislodge him from Adelaide?
He's been linked to Gold Coast for some time so if he does decide to leave the Crows we won't be able to compete with GC's offer.

But 750K would definitely be enough to entice Schulz.
I know nothing ... nothing ..... nothing

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 6:22 pm
by Pants
I like his style, don`t get me wrong, but Jay Schulz has played 40 of a possible 59 games at the Power.

113 games in total for 150 goals
I`d rather go for Quinten Lynch who can pinch hit in the ruck whilst we wait for Ceglar and Witts to develop

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 6:27 pm
by Beast
Pants wrote:I like his style, don`t get me wrong, but Jay Schulz has played 40 of a possible 59 games at the Power.

113 games in total for 150 goals
I`d rather go for Quinten Lynch who can pinch hit in the ruck whilst we wait for Ceglar and Witts to develop
Thats fair enough but I'm suggesting we go after Schulz in an unlikely scenario of Trav leaving.
Having said that he'd be massive upgrade on Dawes in any case but if Trav stays we won't have any leverage to go after him.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 6:28 pm
by ANNODAM
Bloody Damir Cloke & his overrated son are giving me the shits!

Travis isn't doing himself nor the Club any favours by refusing to sign.

Mate, you either sign or piss off!

We need to move forward as a Club not have this bullshit hanging over our head come September.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 6:30 pm
by Piesnchess
ANNODAM wrote:Bloody Damir Cloke & his overrated son are giving me the shits!

Travis isn't doing himself nor the Club any favours by refusing to sign.

Mate, you either sign or piss off!

We need to move forward as a Club not have this bullshit hanging over our head come September.
AGREED !!!! AND, I am NOT a happy camper. !! :evil: :evil: :x :x

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 6:36 pm
by Pants
Worth a shot Beast, if the million dollar man does leave, i`m just flabbergasted how Trav and dad Damir have conducted this whole selfish affair. me me me is all about $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 7:06 pm
by GreekLunatic
he will sign at the end but why are they drawing it out this bloody long.

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 7:07 pm
by HAL
Is that what you think?

Travis Cloke

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 8:30 pm
by Dave The Man
COLLINGWOOD has moved to end the impasse with Travis Cloke as the frustrated parties gather tonight in an attempt to thrash out his contract.

The relationship between Cloke's managers - his father David, and Ralph Carr - and the Magpies has deteriorated in recent weeks, particularly since Travis Cloke appeared on The Footy Show and confirmed his bid for a five-year contract.

Magpies president Eddie McGuire fronted the meeting, which started at 7pm, on behalf of the Magpies, with football manager Geoff Walsh and chief executive Gary Pert also expected to be in attendance.
Hopefully they give him the Take the Deal

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/c ... z207VWeGPT

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 8:31 pm
by Brenny
Read that too.

Not expecting much t be honest.