Vale / in Memorium

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

woodys_world69
Been liked: 20 times

Post by woodys_world69 »

Its terrible.

He was my favourite by far!

this is $@&^# up
cobood

Post by cobood »

Unbelievable... :(

Gone from our sight but never from our memories ...

Deepest sympathy to his family and friends....

Clinton you will be greatly missed. R.I.P.
....Collingwood Forever....
....Premiers 2010/
TMan4

Post by TMan4 »

He was the ultimate sports journo. I used to tune in every single day to catch White Line Fever when it was on Fox Footy. He was also a great commentator and an all round good bloke. Such a terrible loss and condolences to his family. RIP Clinton.
Robbo.D.yobbo

Post by Robbo.D.yobbo »

i actually didnt think he was such a great commentator...but the best on fox footy by far...also the shows he hosted i.e white line fever were simpley the best footy shows on t.v

RIP clinton
Miss_Lisey_Molloy

Post by Miss_Lisey_Molloy »

R.I.P Clinton.

I was devastated when I heard this. I said "Don't lie. That's not funny", to my sister, because it was such upsetting, unbelievable news.

White Line Fever was the best show. I watched him on it every night, and just loved him. He was a pies supporter, through and through.

My deepest condolences to his family. I have shed a few tears over this, mate. You will be truly missed.

*~Alyssa's Song Of The Moment~*
I See You - Luke Bryan

loki04

Post by loki04 »

Tragic news, condolences to his family.

RIP Clinton.
Up the Mighty Mags 2016.
Magpie_Dan

Post by Magpie_Dan »

Miss_Lisey_Molloy wrote:R.I.P Clinton.

I was devastated when I heard this. I said "Don't lie. That's not funny", to my sister, because it was such upsetting, unbelievable news.

White Line Fever was the best show. I watched him on it every night, and just loved him. He was a pies supporter, through and through.

My deepest condolences to his family. I have shed a few tears over this, mate. You will be truly missed.

I used to love White Line Fever and even spoke to the man a couple times! I reckon he was the 3rd best commentator behind Bruce and Denis! RIP Clinton, your calls will be sadly missed!!!!
PAUL MEDHURST'S #1 FAN
NATHAN BUCKLEY- 280 Games 284 Goals
Bucks You Are THE KING

AT COLLINGWOOD, YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE
Trezegol

Post by Trezegol »

The Sports Tonight show ended last night with Clinton's call of the Pies Eagles finals game. It was very emotional listening to it, particularly when he called Daisy running down the wing in the last few seconds.
skaman
Has liked: 43 times
Been liked: 13 times

Post by skaman »

Great caller, professionally unbiased. Pies man, say no more.

Sadly missed.
Enjoy yourself. Its later than you think!
piesfan5

Post by piesfan5 »

I used to love White Line Fever and even spoke to the man a couple times! I reckon he was the 3rd best commentator behind Bruce and Denis! RIP Clinton, your calls will be sadly missed!!!![/quote]

he was by far better than bruce dan
Jackkk
Collingwood F.c: Why would I go for anyone else?
Collingwood: Its not just a Football Club, its a way of life.
I LOVE ARSENAL F.C.
BHPIE

Post by BHPIE »

I have only just found out about this terribly sad news,

If there was a dream team of commentators he'd be in it ,..with Cometti and B.T .

Will be sadly missed.
blackandwhite4life

Post by blackandwhite4life »

Just watched a feature on his service today on Fox.

It's all been said already, but this is just a tragic end, way too soon. He was one of the few guys in the media that didn't have a king size ego. And so ironic that so many people didn't know he was a mad Pies fan.
Hearing the 'Black & White Army' roar is the greatest sound in the world.
Alec. J. Hidell

Post by Alec. J. Hidell »

10 days and still no cause of death yet, wonder what he died of?
The one man in the world, who never believes he is mad, is the madman.
orie

clinton dead

Post by orie »

I was shocked and deeply saddened to hear of his sudden death. I was crying as I watched the service today. I am not sure why it affected me like that, as I didn't know him personally.He was so nicely spoken and always with that little smile of his. He treated people respectfully whenever he spoke to them and I saw a kindness in him that I think was there for everyone.
I feel for his girlfriend especially as she has lost a great love. She showed tremendous courage to get up and speak today. I hope in time her pain will ease a little, but I am sure it will never pass. R.I.P. Clinton Grybas
'MADE IT LEGENDARY'
fan4collingwood

Post by fan4collingwood »

I too watched a replay of the servce, and the courage of Clinton's loved ones speaking was very uplifting.

I really loved when his girlfriend spoke of how humble he ws, and rapt if someone came up and spoke to him in the street, that he was glad to talk to everyone who wanted to say g'day.

Such a sad sad event.