neil wrote:thompsoc wrote:Doc63 wrote:Wouldn't be on any other list.
And who is the list manager????
Mr Hine the genius!!!
FFS Blair was a rookie recruit and has played over 100 games for us including a winning GF That means he was a good selection
Having said that his last month has been terrible and should be dropped
If that's the criteria how many players do we have left to select from? Seriously, how many players get a pass mark?
We have some talent on this list, and yet they are all running around like headless chooks. Where was the magic we expected from Varcoe and Sidey? Cloke was pretty good running free, why didn't he do it yesterday?
How the damn hell can high paid professional footballer who have been playing for few years, kick it across goal when there is an opposition player within cooee, we did it twice yesterday. And why can't said players kick it further and stronger than those pissy kicks? Why can't Grundy roost the ball to the square after taking a mark not too far outside 50? In stead of that lovely little low power kick straight to an opposition player with no one around him, shit it was like he aimed for him! It's embarrassing.
This team has no idea of what is expected of them, or how to get out of the shit when the opposition doesn't go along with the messiahs mysterious game plan. It looked awesome at inter club matches, when the opposition went along with it! Have they been told not to think? Have they been told to run towards the player with the ball and tackle him, even though it's obvious to blind freddy by the time they get anywhere near them, they have had time to do the grass toss, centre themselves and kick the ball under no pressure. And when the ball is streaming down the field end to end, Lke you'd expect in a game between the premiers is full swing, and the Essendon seconds, why do they not try man on man, ever? The opposition are getting a training drill, no pressure football.
For the first ten minutes we played man on man, tackled when the ball was still there, even pendles got in on it, and then it was all over. Back to playing catch up footy.
But hey, no, let's blame it on Blair. It's ALL his fault. Shit at least the munchkin is having a crack, more than I can say for some of the others.
Yes Blair is near his use by date, and I applaud the man, he's not much taller than me, he's a premiership player, he is still having a bloody good try of it, and until something turns around, he will still get picked. You may hate his ball use, but he will go into the pack EVERYTIME. Shame there is no one to back him up on the other side of it.
This team is a rabble. Those watching on telly, you don't get too many shots of the whole field. Yesterday and last week, it looked like they had three more players than us. This team should not be a rabble. They had better skills before the season started, have they crumbled under the pressure of bottom 8 teams? If so, why?
And I answer. They have lost faith in their coach. Or he has confused them. Or this Wakko game plan has destroyed their confidence. You can have the best game plan in the world, for instance the forward press of 2010, but it would not have worked without the solid bodies we had. I reckon Buckley wants a team of drilled precision players, which with our current skill level, is funny in its self, he wants a team in his image. You can't have a whole team of one type player. We need a bit of mongrel. A bit of this a bit of that. Gees I hope he's gone before he screws up Treloar, cos man that kid can be a star. Same goes for Moore.
But hey, it's all Blairs fault, delist delist delist, and the Premiership will be ours!
Don't kid yourselves.