Post Match v Bloose!!!! All comments here thanks

Post by Doc63 »

MAGnificent!!! Sensational!!!
What a second half. We didnt have a weak link after half time. The Bloose were gutted by the end.
How shite were the umpires in the third quater??? We should have been 4 goals up at 3 quarter time.
Donny
Has liked: 63 times
Been liked: 27 times

Post by Donny »

Post game thread stickied up the top folks.

It's a game. Enjoy it. :D

You really think so?

Post by Doc63 »

Mr Pieman wrote:...and we had to do it the hard way and beat the umpires too! I can't believe the scum got 5 goal from free kicks.
Those 3 bastards kept them in it in the 3rd quarter.
M@®©

Post by M@®© »

Didnt see the game as I was at the local footy. I was lucky enough to catch the 3rd and last qtr on channel 10 though. The umpiring was about as good as the ones at my local game.
Great to see the boys get a win the win.
Even greater as it was aginst the old enemy !!!

bwphantom

Post by bwphantom »

Dave 86 how could u not have Lockyer in your top 3 BOG. He inspired, ran, tackled and was in and under all day.

tarrant was good after being dragged to the Pine. The fact that he turned it on was spurned by the boys getting behind eachother and backing eachother in.

Most times you found either Woey, licca or Locky at the bottom of the packs. Our intensity for the ball and for the opposing player was typical of the type of footy we have played in the past. A great example of this was Dutcy's hit on Stevens (which shows if you have no brain you feel no pain). My point is we were hard at it and I believe our midfield was outclassed but not out gutsed.

Rocca was good and he led by example by pushing for possession via 2nd and 3rd efforts. Sure there are still some areas for improvement, today we showed improvement and if each week we show some more we will get better and better.

This game may prove a catalyst to the boys gaining some much needed confidence in themselves, eachother and in the game of footy.
All this may be summed up in one word - CHARACTER - and if that is not worth developing, nothing is.

Jock McHale
Proud Pies

Post by Proud Pies »

WHERE'S THE BLUDDY REPLAY???

It's not on Fox *sob*
Jacqui © Proud Pies 2003 and beyond
Donny
Has liked: 63 times
Been liked: 27 times

Post by Donny »

Will someone post the stats from the match please ?

I was wondering the same thing, Jacqui, but I eventually found it.

1:00 am. :roll:

Better than not at all I suppose.
Last edited by Donny on Sat Apr 09, 2005 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

It's a game. Enjoy it. :D

Post by 35forever »

Yeah, nice wind up Alf, but no ones biting. I think you laid it on a bit thick.

DalyC, mate you need to understand 'hate', it's a relative thing. I'm one of those who hates the Filth, have done for thirty-five years, but I dont actually 'hate' anyone in the George Bush sense of the word (although that $%#@ is about as close as I come). I dont want to see Carlton players badly hurt, I dont wish any of them harm, and I dont want Carlton to disappear as a club. They are the 'old enemy', football wouldnt be the same without them because there is nothing sweeter than beating Carlton. (especially if you're old enough to remember the 1970, 79, & 81 Grand finals.).

I think several of their players are excellent, including Fevola, Kouta, and (dare I say it ) Scotland. They also have an extremely good coach, and I think Eddie Betts will be one to watch.

The name "The Filth", is a sort of affectionate term, it has no really abusive connotations, isn't directed at any individual & I'm sure they have a similar name for us. I'm far more concerned with the dislike shown around here for fellow supporters & for the coach & players - THAT is a Richmond-like trait.

But lets be positive, & GEEZ there were some positives out of today. The fact that they had an extra 2 days rest. Their inspiring win over Essendon last week. The fact that they won the Wizard cup, and beat West Coast in the process (no one who watched that game would say either team wasnt serious). The fact that we got a dead set BATH from the maggots today (no, thats NOT an affectionate term DalyC! :)), 9 frees to zero inside 50!, the fact that we were down and rolled over the top of them. The form of Taz & Pebbles. The fact we are without 3 or 4 of our very best. The kicking for goal - wow! was it really 15.1 in the 2nd half? The bagging we got in the media...

There is a great deal to be happy about this evening. Naturally getting carried away with the very in-form Kangas coming up would be foolish, they were quite excellent against the Saints today, but lets take our cue from the players and start to play more like a team.

Go you Pies!
"If at first you dont succeed...
... oh who cares, we did it!!!!!"

KYPREO

Post by KYPREO »

MAGFAN8 wrote:Will someone post the stats from the match please ?
http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=matchr ... ch_id=1362
Go Pies!!!
blacknwhitechic

Post by blacknwhitechic »

What a game! It's amazing what a difference a week can make in footy. The hard at the ball was back, the tackling was back, and of course what game wouldn't be complete without the umpires trying to influence the outcome. But not today umps - you may have won in the past, but we had the Magpie Army to get our players over the line....I tell you I love our new stand, not having to listen to Filth supporters, but the best part was all the chants when we started to get back into the game.

Outstanding efforts by Licca - how was he even standing at the end of the game???? Johnno, Holland, Cole, Wakelin, Lockyer, & Presti. Good efforts by Chad - kept Kouta out of it, Neon, Tazza - great second half, every touch he got his confidence grew with it, - and anyone else I can't think of.

Hoping this was the shot in the arm for the season...We are at the moment above St Blunda and the Filth - keep going boys and who knows what may happen!!! :D :D :D
Proud Pies

Post by Proud Pies »

MAGFAN8 wrote:Will someone post the stats from the match please ?

I was wondering the same thing, Jacqui, but I eventually found it.

1:00 am. :roll:

Better than not at all I suppose.
1am?????? i better go sleep now lol
Jacqui © Proud Pies 2003 and beyond
Piepark

Post by Piepark »

We had to beat the filth plus the umpires. It was hard for a while but we were much better when we played direct and kick it long!!

I still reckon we got heaps of improvement and still some players that will be dropped to Willy but what a great start to get our first win.
DaVe86

Post by DaVe86 »

bwphantom wrote:Dave 86 how could u not have Lockyer in your top 3 BOG. He inspired, ran, tackled and was in and under all day.

tarrant was good after being dragged to the Pine. The fact that he turned it on was spurned by the boys getting behind eachother and backing eachother in.

Most times you found either Woey, licca or Locky at the bottom of the packs. Our intensity for the ball and for the opposing player was typical of the type of footy we have played in the past. A great example of this was Dutcy's hit on Stevens (which shows if you have no brain you feel no pain). My point is we were hard at it and I believe our midfield was outclassed but not out gutsed.

Rocca was good and he led by example by pushing for possession via 2nd and 3rd efforts. Sure there are still some areas for improvement, today we showed improvement and if each week we show some more we will get better and better.

This game may prove a catalyst to the boys gaining some much needed confidence in themselves, eachother and in the game of footy.
15 players couldve got into the votes today, huge team effort, tarks was our 2nd highest possession winner and is definately deserving of votes ur right. i put tarrant or rocca because i thought they turned the match and were the difference but lockyer was definately a feature.
There's more to life than footy.........just not much more.
punkologist

Post by punkologist »

bloody awesome!!!

My highlights

15.1 after half time!
Brodie's fair hit on Campo
Coley's fair hit on Stevens
Tazza's sensational goal from the boundary right in front of the ponsford
C Cloke's 60m goal
The players walking over towards the ponsford after the game
The victory circle, I could hear it from the tram stop
Lica's snap goal in the first
Brodies couple of goals on the run

etc, etc... the list could go on and on. What a great win!

and yes it is most definately necassary to call them the FILTH!!