#32 Travis Cloke

Player President threads here thanks.

rocketronnie

Post by rocketronnie »

rocketronnie wrote:
Culprit wrote:Forget the spin from the club, he is just going through the motions. No intensity to his game. He is playing like a guy who is leaving the club, not staying.

We can't go into a finals series with him playing in that mindset. Need to have plan B in place. No Commitment then he must be in the two's.
Given the arrant rubbish written about him on this board and others by 'supporters' I wouldn't blame him if he did go. Such commentaries would hardly encourage him to stay if he could be bothered reading them.
And RR on his recent performance he should expect to cop it as well, it's a two way street.
It was for all to see last night, he did nothing last night except show up. The team is playing games with one less player at the moment. Resolve it either way is my view. If he is going no problem, he doesn't play seniors and misses out. I would rather someone in the team giving 100% than just turning up going through the motions. You can be happy with the one of the best doing nothing, I will be unhappy about it.
And if there were no contract negotiations going on we would have just said he had a poor game in atrocious weather conditions for a tall marking forward. Get some perspective.
"Only the weak believe that what they do in battle is who they are as men" - Thomas Marshall - "Ironclad".
rocketronnie

Post by rocketronnie »

The Prototype wrote:
rocketronnie wrote:So there is a chance he's going to Hawthorn then?
And we're getting Buddy. 8)
No. In Spain's world Hawthorn keeps both. 8)
"Only the weak believe that what they do in battle is who they are as men" - Thomas Marshall - "Ironclad".
Has liked: 229 times
Been liked: 94 times

Look, FWIW I reckon Travis is not a bad bloke really, i saw him on Today Tonight helping a soup kitchen for the homeless in the City, he has done it a few times. I have no doubt his form is affected by all this, the pressure of it, and the one I blame is his overbearing father, he seems to have far too much say in all this. Its all very well to advise your boy, too help him, fair enough, but this Damir Cloke "its our way or the highway" is far too negative in negotiations, and its a big burden for Clokey to bear. Just sign the damn thing Travis, you have a much better life mate than the homeless people you help, surely you can see that. ! Be content with what you have, money aint everything, look what Daisy and Pendles have done, learn from them. !

Piethagoras' Theorem
Been liked: 17 times

Post by Piethagoras' Theorem »

now that's a bit more composed, pnc, a fair bit of truth in that I reckon
Formally frankiboy and FrankieGoesToCollingwood.
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Yep. And I'm also sick of all the threads on it. :P
Culprit
Has liked: 57 times
Been liked: 68 times

Post by Culprit »

rocketronnie wrote:
rocketronnie wrote: Given the arrant rubbish written about him on this board and others by 'supporters' I wouldn't blame him if he did go. Such commentaries would hardly encourage him to stay if he could be bothered reading them.
And RR on his recent performance he should expect to cop it as well, it's a two way street.
It was for all to see last night, he did nothing last night except show up. The team is playing games with one less player at the moment. Resolve it either way is my view. If he is going no problem, he doesn't play seniors and misses out. I would rather someone in the team giving 100% than just turning up going through the motions. You can be happy with the one of the best doing nothing, I will be unhappy about it.
And if there were no contract negotiations going on we would have just said he had a poor game in atrocious weather conditions for a tall marking forward. Get some perspective.
Ya kidding me, that is your comeback? :lol: Hawkings didn't have a problem marking the ball and he isn't wearing a glove. :lol: and atrocious weather conditions? :lol: You are a scream. lmao

Post by Doc63 »

When Cloke publicly announced at the start of the season that he would not be signing a contract until after the end of the season, he consigned everyone at the club to endless questions about whether they think he will stay or go at every interview anyone at the club gives.

Then he gave that bizarre interview on the Footy Show, which made him look like a selfish mercenary.

Did you see him after he kicked his goal in the last quarter last night? Looked like he couldn't give a stuff.

He, and is old man, have brought all this on themselves, and by extension, on the club as well.

If he has decided to go, he can start pre season training at his new club now for all I care. If he has decided to stay, he should shut up, sign & start kicking goals.
I hold a cup of wisdom, but there is nothing within.
neil
Has liked: 6 times
Been liked: 30 times

Post by neil »

Sick of it
Keep all the comments about it to one thread
Then the rest of us dont have to read it
Carlscum 120 years being cheating scum
ClokingDevice

Post by ClokingDevice »

Yes, and the stress is making Cloke look Lord Voldemort

We will feast on their bones

Post by Pa Marmo »

Culprit wrote:Ya kidding me, that is your comeback? :lol: Hawkings didn't have a problem marking the ball and he isn't wearing a glove. :lol: and atrocious weather conditions? :lol: You are a scream. lmao
I was thinking the exact same thing.
Genesis 1:1
Beast

Post by Beast »

Lonergan has Cloke's number, just like Lake and Frawley do, quite simple really.

Post by Pa Marmo »

Beast wrote:Lonergan has Cloke's number, just like Lake and Frawley do, quite simple really.
It's really starting to look like it.
Genesis 1:1
Trezegol

Re: Is anyone else sick of following clokes contract status.

Post by Trezegol »

E wrote:i'm just saying. Nearly every thread seems to get us back to Cloke's impasse.
And yet you decided to start another thread on the same topic.
"There have been injuries and deaths in boxing, but none of them serious." (Alan Minter)
What'sinaname
Has liked: 8 times
Been liked: 34 times

Post by What'sinaname »

ClokingDevice wrote:Yes, and the stress is making Cloke look Lord Voldemort

The hell with Voldemort, it's the melting Nazi's from Raiders of the Lost Ark.
Fighting against the objectification of woman.
Trezegol

Post by Trezegol »

Pa Marmo wrote:
Beast wrote:Lonergan has Cloke's number, just like Lake and Frawley do, quite simple really.
It's really starting to look like it.
Frawley? I'm assuming you are talking about his uncle? because James is a spud in name and ability. When Cloke was in form last year he killed him.
"There have been injuries and deaths in boxing, but none of them serious." (Alan Minter)