What made you happy today?

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

fan4collingwood

Post by fan4collingwood »

Being in Fiji for the last 14 days!

Home now in time to watch the game tomorrow night, and also said G'day to Eddie at Brisbane today!
Piethagoras' Theorem
Been liked: 17 times

Post by Piethagoras' Theorem »

found 50 bucks I never knew I had in the back pocket of my trackies :)
Formally frankiboy and FrankieGoesToCollingwood.
EBB

Post by EBB »

The last fews days I've being looking for money that I wish I had mis-placed. No luck for me, but this weather is great.
understanding stuff, with endeavour to overstand..
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Anzac day. :D

Decided to stay home and watch the game on TV. My son came over with his GF and my daughter, her BF arrived later as he played that arvo.

Great day, Pies win, I blitzed on singstar and the pool table and woke up without a hangover despite copious quantities of beer, whisky and a few shots. Kids stayed for the night and I did bacon, eggs and hash browns on the barbie for breakfast.

Great to be alive on days like that. :D
tcnthat

Post by tcnthat »

The birth of my daughter Lucy!!!!!

Happy, healthy and a little angel. She came a couple of days before ANZAC Day, watching the Pies decimate Essendon with her in my arms was pretty sweet.

As noted above - its great to be alive!
Black. White. Forever.
Piethagoras' Theorem

Fantastic news mate , congratulations! But why Lucy? Wouldn't Maggie have been a better choice? :)
hehe, just kidding. Lucy's lovely, all the best mate :wink:

Post by Black_White »

Doing the wineries up North tomorrow. Could be an expensive day. But always nice to be the designated driver while others wipe themselves out.
tcnthat

Post by tcnthat »

Cheers Frankiboy
Black. White. Forever.
Piethagoras' Theorem

Finally sold the car and got some badly needed moola :)
spoljar

Post by spoljar »

Have a Tax Office Audit concluded on my business and having a 5 star complete bill of health at the end of it. Been playing on my mind and making me nervous for the past 6 months.

Not right now thank you, maybe later.
leelee

Post by leelee »

Going back to swimming training after the whole club having a 2 week break. Feels great to be back in the water :-)
SuCK IT uP PRINCESS
~Madness~

Post by ~Madness~ »

:mrgreen: Cricket Australia. :mrgreen:
"whaaa whaaaaaa!
Alec. J. Hidell

Post by Alec. J. Hidell »

Tomorrow is Wednesday, and by then all the negative crap on the other board should have settled down, so I can back and talk a little footy.
The one man in the world, who never believes he is mad, is the madman.
~Madness~

Post by ~Madness~ »

Frank Stone wrote:Tomorrow is Wednesday, and by then all the negative crap on the other board should have settled down, so I can back and talk a little footy.
and it's 3 more days of work for me then im off for 4 weeks and off OS tuesday. YAY
"whaaa whaaaaaa!