#2 Shane Woewodin

Player President threads here thanks.

Melsa5

Post by Melsa5 »

Good work Pies!!! That is the coup of at least this century!

Melbourne what are you doing!

This absolutely proves the recruiting committee knows what they are doing...dont let me ever hear anyone say that they dont!
molloymagic

Post by molloymagic »

I would just like to say thanks Davis for some good years. I hope you aren't regreting it when we win the flag next year.

Good luck to Nick i say!

*WE GOT WOEWODIN YIPPPPPPPPPPPEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!*

Jarrod Molloy RULES!!!!
*2002 Joint V.C*

Post by Northern Pie »

Do Melbourne have a supporters board like this one?? i would just love to see their comments....Blody retribution I Reakon, we gave Melbourne our last Brownlow medalist and he went on to earn another over there....so welcome to the club Woewodin....go for that brownlow SON!!!!

a very happy......Northern Pie

"NEVER LEAVE, NEVER GIVE UP ON THEM AND ALWAYS BE THERE AT THE END TO CLAP THEM OFF THE GROUND. WE ARE COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS SON, EVEN IF THEY BEAT US, WE ARE STILL BETTER THAN THEM!"(quote from my mum when I was 8 years old)
Cam
Has liked: 19 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by Cam »

Woewodin this year, 2002

goals 12 - betheras kicked 14, burns kicked 12, licuria 7
behinds 9 - holland & mcgough 9, licuria 10
kicks 295 - clement 267, licuria 303
handballs 171 - freeborn 156, burns 211, licuria 248
marks 98 - lockyer & tarrant 98, licuria 116
disposals 466 - burns 461, licuria 551
tackles 73 - licuria 68, burns 95, buckley 99
frees for 19 - rocca & clement 18, licuria 17
frees against 13 - betheras 13, leon davis 12, licuria 39!
hitouts 12 - buckley 15, tarrant 9, licuria 0

lica had more handballs but this guys stats show some pretty good things about his game. He seems like a cross between lics and burnsy. Doesnt handball as much as lica, but has just as many kicks (and we know whose would have hit the target more.. ahem leave that alone cam Image and has slightly more tackles. Lica won the copeland - melbourne are CRAZY!

Hard at it. The Collingwood way.
Fradam

Post by Fradam »

I think to get a proven quality midfielder for pick 16 is fantastic.

For Shane, get over Melbourne dumping you, be happy mate, you at a real club now, a tough club, a club thats hard at the footy. A big change from Melbourne but he'll cope.

Fradam Wrote This
Melsa5

Post by Melsa5 »

Shane, just call up Damian Hardwick, I am sure he will give you some advice on how to fit into a club when your club dumps you.
Cam
Has liked: 19 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by Cam »

Andrew Williams this year, 2002

goals 19 - holland & lockyer 17, didak 24
behinds 14 - mcgough 9, didak 10, lockyer 15
kicks 139 - mcgough 134, lonie 126
handballs 49 - leon davis 48, didak 46, lonie 69
marks 46 - lonie 46, mcgough 47, o'bree 44
disposals 188 - didak 193, lonie 195
tackles 20 - nick davis 15!!!, scotland 23, didak 24, lonie 28
frees for 13 - freeborn 13, betheras & leon davis 16, didak 17
frees against 6 - scotland & freeborn 6, lonie 7
hitouts 3 - o'bree & burns & n davis 3, lonie 1

hmm intriguing. stat wise is a cross between didak/lonie/mcgough as far as last years production.

Hard at it. The Collingwood way.
ramjet21

Post by ramjet21 »

nicole davis laid 15 tackles in 2002? libba used to lay 15 a game.
Ian

Post by Ian »

Shane, welcome to the Collingwood family.
Magpie_Dan

Post by Magpie_Dan »

Wowoedin is with the Pies now and I hope we can keep him for years to come aswell he is a Brownlow medalist, a weapon of a player and will be a valuble asset to the
Collingwood Football Club!

Go The Pies!

Dan

Go The WO and the Richo!

UNLEASH THE VL TURBwO!
MargOZ

Post by MargOZ »

Gosh, they don't waste any time! Woewodin's profile is already on our website although can't wait to see him in a black and white jumper!

http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=players&spg=playerprofile

junkboy75

Post by junkboy75 »

as is williams Image

"..we flew at them as a hawk to his prey, passed through them in the disordered state in which they were, separated them into two distinct parts and then tacked upon their largest division.." -- Captain Cuthbert Collingwood, 1797
Rowdy

Post by Rowdy »

Great deal! If you're crying of Nicky boy, grab a kleenex and get over it...the Dees fans will be needing all the tissues they can handle.
Sheree_luvs_Nick_Davis

Post by Sheree_luvs_Nick_Davis »

welcome Shane n Mark!i cant wait 2 see u's in the black and white guernseys!
AS FOR NICK...WELL OF COURSE I AM DEVISTATED! i am 1 of his biggest fans but i am just trying 2 remember all the good things he has done 4 us..and i wish him the best of luck!
LUV U HEAPS NICKImage

LUV SHEREE
XXX

*~Sheree~*
I luv Nick and brodie 4 life!
No matter wat anyone say's nick will always be my favourite player
Dr Alf Andrews

Post by Dr Alf Andrews »

I once saw Woewodin kick a running goal that was the equal of McGuane's classic against Carlton. It was a Melbourne-Port match. Woewodin took possession deep in his defensive 50, dodged several opponents and kicked a goal from about 50 metres out. It brought the house down.

At the time, I remember telling anyone who would listen that Woewodin's goal was horsesh!t compared to the McGuane goal ... but in light of recent developments, I would like to retrospectively declare that Woewodin's goal was AS GOOD AS McGuane's.

Don't worry ... I'm sure a premiership will help the reluctant Pie to "come to terms" with being at a real Club.

floreat pica
My Ph.D. thesis, "Football: the People's Game?" is now available for viewing and/or downloading at http://alf.magpies.net