Pre Match: Pies v. Cats - all comments please

Has liked: 229 times
Been liked: 94 times

Jolly out concerns me, is it time to give the lanky yank a go. ??

jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

Piesnchess wrote:Jolly out concerns me, is it time to give the lanky yank a go. ??
Hell no! :shock:
sharrod_theiceman

Post by sharrod_theiceman »

jack_spain wrote:
Piesnchess wrote:Jolly out concerns me, is it time to give the lanky yank a go. ??
Hell no! :shock:
I'd rather try and get the AFL to make an emergency list alteration and get David Fanning back, Shae is great bloke but he ain't ready for the big time yet.
"I spent a lot of my money on booze, birds and fast cars...the rest I just squandered." - George Best
didick

Post by didick »

Anyone else notice how quiet Mick and our team are in the media this year leading up to games?
This week Chris Scott came out saying he wasn't going to get caught up in any pre-game mind games (yeah right, why say that?). Last year Bomber Thompson was doing a lot of the same prior to our games with us. Cat's have been splashed all over the papers and online this week, saying how they're out for retaliation etc. But Mick and the boys have kept quiet.
You can certainly tell, in my opinion, who's feeling the pressure.
I like the approach we're taking, just focusing on the team and preparing. Shows we're not concerned about anyone else and are confident enough in what we're doing.
"The night is a very dark time for me" Chaz Michael Michaels
Culprit
Has liked: 57 times
Been liked: 68 times

Post by Culprit »

^^ Spot on, actions speak louder than words.
TC15

Post by TC15 »

We are a pretty professional outfit these days, i am sure the team will be keen on this challenge in front of them and will respond accordingly. Four consitent quaters of football. Our best is better than there best... hanging out for the game tommorow night, where is the fast forward button.
Good Old Collingwood Forever
ANNODAM
Has liked: 21 times
Been liked: 34 times

Post by ANNODAM »

Friday the 13th tomorrow too, haven't we lost to them on Black Friday before?

Bloody hell, hope it's not an omen.

Rug up people, it'll be a cold one.
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!

Brenny

Post by Brenny »

No Maxwell of Johno at training...

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/c ... 6054557585

Buckly to stay in for Johno I reckon and Maybe Beams or 'The Sack' to get a game.
Heeeeeeeeeeeeeey, we want some Bayley!
spike

Post by spike »

When are channel 7 going to get some balls and broadcast AFL up against Thugby League in prime time here in Sydney. I've got to wait until 23:15 for our game to come on, while the thugby gets 19:30 start on 9.
Just because a person lives in NSW doesn't mean they automatically follow league.
If 7 hasn't got the guts, give it to 10.
I'm a Magpie 'til I die.

Post by melliot »

My suggested selections.

Johno out for Beams
Maxwell out for Goldsack

Dick as the sub.
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

Down to the wire, I reckon. Cats by 2. It'll be a good match either way.
Been liked: 47 times

Post by Johnno75 »

No worries, its in the bag. Seemed to recall last year we flogged the doggies had a week off then flogged the cats.
Human behavioural studies suggest people who use a lot of swear words tend to be more honest & trustworthy.
swoop42
Been liked: 8 times

Post by swoop42 »

melliot wrote:My suggested selections.

Johno out for Beams
Maxwell out for Goldsack

Dick as the sub.
No Tarrant?
He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!
sharrod_theiceman

Post by sharrod_theiceman »

Would like to see

Out: Maxwell (inj), Johnson (inj), Buckley, Dick.

In: Tarrant, Beams, Goldsack, Caff

Sub: Krak

Don't think we'll see the caff in but I reckon his big body is important against the cats, I re-watched the prelim the other day and he was right at the heart of a lot if important contests. Plus that beard is wasted on non televised VFL games.
"I spent a lot of my money on booze, birds and fast cars...the rest I just squandered." - George Best
blackandwhite4life

Post by blackandwhite4life »

melliot wrote:Watched the first half of the 2010 Prelim again last night. It is my favourite half of footy ever. To perform like that is such a big game is awsome.

Hope the Pies repeat that sort of performance.

But I'm thinking it's gunna be wet and the Cats slower mids will come into the game better in those conditions. Ling won't be nearly as exposed as he would in dry conditions.

Will be a grinding game and under 5 goal margin either way.
I did the same last night!

When Johnno nailed the last goal of the 1st qtr it was one of the all time great Collingwood 'moments'. That roar.............
Hearing the 'Black & White Army' roar is the greatest sound in the world.