Post match. Pies rumble Roos - All comments please.
- Dangles
Great, great win. Apparently that third quarter was our best quarter of football since 2002. The stars shone when it counted. But I really loved some of the one percenters like:Varcoe's three tackles in a row along the boundary line, Marley's bone crunching hip and shoulder and Witts' deft tap down to advantage to a team mate streaming forward in the last quarter that resulted in a goal.
- John Wren
we simply had no luck in the first half whether it was a line ball decision, the ball bouncing the other way or just a fumble here or there. we just couldn't get our hands on the ball but when we did it changed the complexion of the game. it also helped that north couldn't kick straight and kept us in the game.neil wrote:First half awful second half great but we were lucky North missed a number of goals
Best thing is the second half means the players self belief and confidence will go sky high which is very important for a young side
for all the faults of the first half, that third quarter was simply stunning. i was nearly in tears. it gives the guys a reference point for what they are capable of.
Purveyor of sanctimonious twaddle.
- Raw Hammer
- Has liked: 1 time
- Been liked: 4 times
- Dangles
Yep. Wins like that remind me of why I follow the footy and why I love the Pies!John Wren wrote:we simply had no luck in the first half whether it was a line ball decision, the ball bouncing the other way or just a fumble here or there. we just couldn't get our hands on the ball but when we did it changed the complexion of the game. it also helped that north couldn't kick straight and kept us in the game.neil wrote:First half awful second half great but we were lucky North missed a number of goals
Best thing is the second half means the players self belief and confidence will go sky high which is very important for a young side
for all the faults of the first half, that third quarter was simply stunning. i was nearly in tears. it gives the guys a reference point for what they are capable of.
- stoliboy
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 57 times
Last 41 seconds Collingwood vs North Melbourne round 9 2015
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ydBG5aYF79w
Includes Jamie's goal after the siren
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ydBG5aYF79w
Includes Jamie's goal after the siren
Sydney Collingwood Supporters Club
http://sydneymagpies.magpies.net/
- Piesnchess
- Has liked: 229 times
- Been liked: 94 times
Some foolish ultra pessimistic poster, cant recall whom, said on the game day thread at half time, somethng like "" our list needs a complete cleanout, and it may take 12 years to get good again, ", beyond doubt, after that magnificent second half, the most ridiculous half assed post of the year, bar none !!
Hope they are now wiping heaps of egg off their faces, as that was a win for the ages, one of the greatest i have ever seen from a Pies team, and a very positive step forward for this very young team. !!
- Monco Matt
I think that was me! lol...I may have gone a bit hard there, but emotions were high and our performance at the time was again putrid. *Face Palm*Piesnchess wrote:Some foolish ultra pessimistic poster, cant recall whom, said on the game day thread at half time, somethng like "" our list needs a complete cleanout, and it may take 12 years to get good again, ", beyond doubt, after that magnificent second half, the most ridiculous half assed post of the year, bar none !!
RED "BABY" CAVANAUGH: Didn't hear what the bet was.
- thompsoc
First half lousy.think positive wrote:Oh man, 1/2 way home might have to watch that second half again
How AWESOME was that?
The atmosphere was sooooo good
And I would just like to add
To all the doubters
Suck a lemon
Because BLAIR ROCKED IT TONIGHT!
OH YEAH!
Got out by himself and chopped off a few direct kicks to our forwards
in the second half. He has to get a kick somehow.
Never got front and centre all day and he had no direct influence on the game.
But yeah, keep dreaming that he makes a difference.
See Crisps game tonight to see what is needed.
we don't eat our own at collingwood we just allow them to foul our nest.
- mattys123
I can't remember a come from behind win as good as that. Brilliant. That's the sort of win that creates a winning and fighting culture. It will make us a much better team from now on.
Take a bow Bucks, you have this young team playing selfless team oriented hard football, and that's all anyone can ask for.
Btw, we are a much, much better team when our forward line is not built around Cloke.
Take a bow Bucks, you have this young team playing selfless team oriented hard football, and that's all anyone can ask for.
Btw, we are a much, much better team when our forward line is not built around Cloke.
- John Wren
a worthy winner of nick's gibberish of the week?Monco Matt wrote:I think that was me! lol...I may have gone a bit hard there, but emotions were high and our performance at the time was again putrid. *Face Palm*Piesnchess wrote:Some foolish ultra pessimistic poster, cant recall whom, said on the game day thread at half time, somethng like "" our list needs a complete cleanout, and it may take 12 years to get good again, ", beyond doubt, after that magnificent second half, the most ridiculous half assed post of the year, bar none !!
most things said in the game day thread should be taken with a grain of salt.
Purveyor of sanctimonious twaddle.
- WarrenerraW
I think some comments need to be taken in context and many negative ones were a direct response to the way were playing in the first half. Some of us can and do go over the top.
I had no problem voicing my dissent but was happy to give credit where it was due as well. A few players could use a kick up the backside but this team did show great spirit and endeavour when it counted - in the premiership quarter, and must be commended for that.