Collingwood Omens! What's yours?

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Damien
Has liked: 3 times
Been liked: 11 times

Post by Damien »

I gave up on omens long ago. They never work for me so this time I’m doing the opposite. My name is George Constanza… I’m unemployed and I live with my parents.
'Collingwood are the Bradmans of Football'
The Herald - 1930
LaurieHolden
Has liked: 202 times
Been liked: 185 times

Post by LaurieHolden »

^love it Damien. This is the content I signed up for.
"The Club's not Jock, Ted and Gerry" (& Eddie)
2023 AFL Premiers
23 YIPPEE!!!

Post by 23 YIPPEE!!! »

Everytime we do this march to the MCG Collingwood win.
piedys
Has liked: 371 times
Been liked: 100 times

Post by piedys »

LaurieHolden wrote:^love it Damien. This is the content I signed up for.
Save your breath; I'm not sure he's Penske material...
M I L L A N E 4 2 forever
piedys

Post by piedys »

think better wrote:
Skids wrote:Winning Grand Final package tickets at Crown Perth tonight!

:D :D :D :D :D
This one is a beaut
Kelly was shaking and crying for half an hour, had to get a few Martinis in to her to calm her down :D .... she's a lions fan. Pies v Lions is $5.50, we're on!
**** MATE! You kids deserved some luck!
Did they announce how many tickets were sold to try to win package?!
Skids
Has liked: 29 times
Been liked: 44 times

Post by Skids »

Hey Dyso, cheers mate.

It was one of those free entry for Crown Rewards members comps. 5 winners over 5 Sunday nights, that was the 4th draw. The place was packed with the Freo/Port game crowd from down the road.

She got it on a redraw too. Old mate who was drawn first wasn't there.

Same weekend last year, the youngest daughters boyfriend won $75k on the poker jackpot with a $2.50 bet and Kelly won a signed wiggles footy, which she gave to one of her wiggles fans mates.
Don't count the days, make the days count.
piedys

Post by piedys »

Skids wrote:Hey Dyso, cheers mate.

It was one of those free entry for Crown Rewards members comps. 5 winners over 5 Sunday nights, that was the 4th draw.
The place was packed with the Freo/Port game crowd from down the road.

She got it on a redraw too. Old mate who was drawn first wasn't there.
And wouldn't Old mate be just spitting blood for weeks if he found out?! :o
Skids wrote:Same weekend last year, the youngest daughters boyfriend won $75k on the poker jackpot with a $2.50 bet and Kelly won a signed wiggles footy, which she gave to one of her wiggles fans mates.

That settles it - i'm not going to a casino WITHOUT you guys EVER! :lol:

And when in doubt - rub Kel for luck! :wink:
Has liked: 339 times
Been liked: 103 times

lol!!!! love it!

not sure Kel will!!!!
Has liked: 259 times
Been liked: 338 times

Do we have an omen?

Collingwood (2010) = Minor Premiers and Premiers
West Coast (2010) = Wooden Spooners

Collingwood (2023) = Minor Premiers and ???
West Coast (2023) = Wooden Spooners
Haff
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 55 times

Post by Haff »

Literally happened a few moments ago. Playing a round on my birthday today, played well but pumped one into the trees. NFI where it exactly went, looking in the trees for a few minutes then WHAM, swooped by a magpie, drew blood through the golf cap. As good enough excuse as any for a free drop, stiffed the next shot.

Make if that what you will.
The match day thread is for unfiltered BS knee jerk reactions. The time for level headed comment comes after.
LaurieHolden
Has liked: 202 times
Been liked: 185 times

Post by LaurieHolden »

My 1990 Premiership stubby holder has split down the side. A replacement is required.
"The Club's not Jock, Ted and Gerry" (& Eddie)
2023 AFL Premiers
Been liked: 40 times

Post by think better »

So this morning I went to our balcony to check out on a family of Maggies that were warbling and carrying on over the road. One of them just flew up and landed on our handrail to check me out - about 1 metre away. We've never fed them or invited them up at all. He stayed around for a few minutes just checking me out. I've nicknamed him Craig.
Last edited by think better on Mon Sep 04, 2023 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
I think therefore I think - I think
Has liked: 339 times
Been liked: 103 times

You need to link through another site, pm me the pic, I’ll do it for you
Take_a_Screamer
Has liked: 8 times
Been liked: 37 times

Post by Take_a_Screamer »

Pies4shaw wrote:For those of you who believe in this sort of rubbish, please PM me - I have a new shipment of phlogiston I'd like to sell you.
Or, come and see me, I have excellent swamp land with potential I'd like to sell. On the other hand, I will buy all your worthless silver, since everyone knows it is a barbarous relic. Oh and I have some Colliwobble wine left that my enemies gave me years ago. It sells for $200 a bottle, the value goes up each year, like a stamp collection. After the GF this year, people will understand just how inappropriate and rare this wine is.:D :D
Ash Johnson...you beauty
Johnson Screamer @ https://www.afl.com.au/video/931485/joh ... -epic-mark? ❤️️
princem007

Omens and Superstitions

Post by princem007 »

I just killed a Magpie accidentally driving to work??
Go Pies...Premiers 2010