Joel Smith (MEL) banned for drugs

Use this forum for non-Collingwood related footy topics that don't relate specifically to any of the other forums. For non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar and for non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Has liked: 47 times
Been liked: 112 times

Re: Joel Smith (MEL) banned for drugs

Post by Mr Miyagi »

It’s amazing — simply breathtaking — how the media is skirting the massive drug issue and police investigation of players with Melbourne when discussing their slide in form and why players want out. “It’s truly a mystery why players want out, what’s going on? We may never know…” Just say it, you cowardly flogs! It’s an absolute joke.

Although we’d better be careful, Melbourne/AFL will leak a Collingwood scandal to the media the week we play them next.
Been liked: 74 times

Post by qldmagpie67 »

Mr Miyagi wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2024 10:18 am It’s amazing — simply breathtaking — how the media is skirting the massive drug issue and police investigation of players with Melbourne when discussing their slide in form and why players want out. “It’s truly a mystery why players want out, what’s going on? We may never know…” Just say it, you cowardly flogs! It’s an absolute joke.

Although we’d better be careful, Melbourne/AFL will leak a Collingwood scandal to the media the week we play them next.
Mate there’s been mail for a long time about the place
It’s a cesspool of poor behaviour and bad choices
Petracca is a decent human like Viney so you wonder if the noise coming out of there is because both has reached there limits of it
I’ve heard the straw that broke the camels back was the treatment of Brayshaw after he retired
They wanted him to accept pennies on the dollar from his contract then when when they where told that was going to fly they offered him a job internally as a substitute for his owed contract and again it didn’t work
The AFLPA have said he’s entitled to every penny of his contract (even though the AFL hasn’t decided yet on how much goes into the cap)
So they basically made his position inside the club untenable so he left
He was very popular among the players and extremely close to both Petracca and Viney.
Melbourne can come out and say Petracca isn’t going anywhere but if push comes to shove they’ll let him go he knows way too much about some of the issues inside the club
Presti35
Has liked: 152 times
Been liked: 56 times

Post by Presti35 »

8)

Well they managed to get thru the 2024 season without much fanfare... But it sounds like it's about to really go off. About time too.
A Goal Saved Is 2 Goals Earned!