Page 42 of 100

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 12:36 pm
by kov
Piesnchess wrote:^ Dale Kerrigan ? Just heard a group of scum barrackers are protesting outside the Visy ground chanting "We want Fev". This just gets better and better. !LOL
haha my facebook status is :finds it amusing how all the fev fanboys care more about him that their own club LOL :P !

my best mate is a scum supporter who isnt impressed with the above :lol:

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 12:42 pm
by bwphantom
Pete 70 wrote:Seriously why not make a play for Judd. Cut a deal with him, and then pick 14 plus N Brown. Actually discuss with him the fact that no more premierships, or come and play with a team going somewhere. You can say that Carlt wouldn't trade but if he said I am outa here then .... No one shoudl offer anything for Fevola. They are spanners for saying he is gone. He's not coming back. There si so much bagged with him - offer them f.. all and see who blinks.
I would take fev before Judd.

Judd would destroy the very fiber of our club.

He is already doing to the scum, they are just so blinded they do not see it.

Judd does not think he is bigger than the scum, he thinks he is bigger than the AFL. In Judd's case 'EGO' is a very dirty word.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:08 pm
by Didaiks35
IMO it's a risk worth taking.
All opinions have some merit but there is one I won't buy. That is the argument that young impressionable players will be negatively influenced by him. Perhaps we should unravel the young from the cotton wool and teach them to be responsible for their own actions.

Those talking about a 'commendable fourth' due to our young list are continuing this notion of 'near enough is good enough.' Those saying we are too young forget that Premierships have been won 'before time'. The Pies want the flag now but we miss the most important ingredient......scoreboard pressure!

We haven't scored a big coup for a long time. Fev kicked 99 in 08 and 86 this year. Like it or not, that sort of scoreboard pressure is needed NOW, not in 4 or 5 years. Lets have a red hot crack now, get Fev and have the other top sides shittin bricks when they have to work out how to contain an extra marking target who also does well at ground level. Who knows, Trav and Jack may enjoy the Fev show, feel less pressure and go nuts themselves.

Come on people, premiership clubs look for an edge and make hard decisions at the trade table. We've been building, rebuilding, knocking down and rebuilding again for many years. I won't hold the club to ransom if it doesn't work. If the media does, who cares? When was the last time the media won you a flag or a wooden spoon?

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:27 pm
by JLC
I think Carlton are after Brian Lake and are happy to "give away" Fev to free up room in their salary cap.

Brian Lake fixes up their defence and they can make do with Waite and Kruezer up forward.

We may hate Carlton but i don't think they are that stupid to give him away for nothing, without a plan already forged.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:00 pm
by Dudham
I reckon get him just so that we can have him and Carlscum pay his salary.

Sort of Barry Mitchell in reverse. :)

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:05 pm
by RudeBoy
3rd degree wrote:I disagree, our young forwards could learn a lot from Fevola and I don't mean in the arena of power drinking. Even if we didn't win a flag with him he could add a lot of mongrel and make our young forwards a lot more confident in their kicking and would take a good defender each week.

But overall I think Cousins is the bloke we needed more to add to our midfield in the absence of Burns.
We should have got Cousins, we should have had Liam Jurrah, and now we should get Fev.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:14 pm
by ktszyu1
Yarra Falls End wrote:
blackandwhite4life wrote:Carlton may have backed themselves into a tight corner. There may not be many takers after all.

Could be a golden opportunity to shaft them.

Give them a 2nd round pick, a fringe player and demand they pay a big slab of his salary. Otherwise, you can keep him.

That way we don't lose any of our key young players, or pick 14, and if Fev delivers, then great. Oh, and no alcohol, no Footy Show, no media.
Sums up the situation perfectly.

If all the info in the last 24 hours are correct, then the scum have lost all bargaining power and literally will have to give him away.I personally would offer only a second round pick.Take it or leave it.

Cook to Melbourne for their 3rd round pick (34 I think) which is only 4 off our second round pick of 30.

Simple isn't it and potentially doable.
I'd offer our first rounder and a fringe player, because we won't lose much, and it will at least give us a chance of landing him. If we offer our second rounder, Sydney will just offer theirs and get him.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:15 pm
by Macedonian Marvel #35
We get fev I think we will have a massive crack at the flag more than ever

He is exactly what we need.

It will take pressure of jake as he would now be the 3rd tall

Cloke could play solely as a half foward leading up the ground with fev in the 50

It would be perfect

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:27 pm
by gravy
sportsbet.com.au had a market betting on where fevola will end up. collingwood were favourites at 3.25, then sydney at 5 and then the rest with st kilda way back. curiously, carlton was not there. the market has since been closed though...

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:30 pm
by gobbles21
warburton lad wrote:Dawes and Pies 2nd rounder to Sydney.

O'Keefe to Blues and Swans 3rd rounder to Carlton

Fev and 4th rounder to Collingwood

Fact- lock it in Eddie

Source: a mate from Sydney

Dawes and pick 30 to Sydney

O'Keefe and pick 38 to Carlton

Fevola and pick 59 to Collingwood

Collingwood
Lose - Dawes + pick 30
Gain - Fevola + pick 59

Sydney
Lose - O'Keefe + pick 38
Gain - Dawes + pick 30

Carlton
Lose - Fevola + pick 59
Gain - O'Keefe + pick 38

Somehow I don't think Sydney would agree to that. O'Keefe and Dawes are nowhere near equal enough to indicate that a 8 spot upgrade of picks is enough compensation there.

Is your source from Sydney someone involved in the Club or just "Warren from Penrith"?

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:48 pm
by leonmagic
i don't really think sydney would be too keen on trading their reigning best and fairest winner away for a 20yo kid with 5 games under his belt.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:56 pm
by Simone
hotpies wrote:Everybody on here is dealing with Fev's personality.

"He gets drunk in public places...he doesn't shave all the time...he looks scruffy...he's too much of a risk..."

Grow some balls. This is football and footballers are not friggin angels.

Sometimes they are shits but you have to compromise.

He kicks bags of goals. BAGS of them. We get him, he stuffs up, fire him. Simple.

To be honest though I just don't like his hair style, it's just too crazy and I don't think it supports our chances for a premiership.

P.S I don't think Footballers should tackle each other anymore either, it's just not nice.
Classic post of the day.

I say have a shot at him - there are not a million reason why we shouldn't maybe one or two. But those things can be managed I believe.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:57 pm
by BBHS
Sydney would have to get a higher pick I'm guessing

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 3:02 pm
by cobood
Eddie please... please..... pretty please... get the Fev!

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 3:06 pm
by Piesnchess
bwphantom wrote:
Pete 70 wrote:Seriously why not make a play for Judd. Cut a deal with him, and then pick 14 plus N Brown. Actually discuss with him the fact that no more premierships, or come and play with a team going somewhere. You can say that Carlt wouldn't trade but if he said I am outa here then .... No one shoudl offer anything for Fevola. They are spanners for saying he is gone. He's not coming back. There si so much bagged with him - offer them f.. all and see who blinks.
I would take fev before Judd.

Judd would destroy the very fiber of our club.

He is already doing to the scum, they are just so blinded they do not see it.

Judd does not think he is bigger than the scum, he thinks he is bigger than the AFL. In Judd's case 'EGO' is a very dirty word.
AGREED ghost who walks ! There is something about Judd i just dont like,he looks a shifty bugger, sneaky swivel lizard like eyes, i wouldnt trust him with twenty cents. Brilliant footballer, but so far up himself it is incredble, he thinks his shit smells sweeter than anyones. :roll:
At least with Fev, what you see,is what you get. 8)